Customer Reviews Of:
Wickers Long Underwear Top - Long Sleeve (For Men)

2nds. Wickers' long underwear top wicks moisture away from skin, keeping you warm and dry.

Average Rating based on 210 reviews 4.076190 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Connecticut on Monday, October 26, 2015
    I purchased three of these for use as long sleeved undershirts. They are silky smooth and have a quality zipper. Great under a shirt for a chilly office or while out walking the dog. Not overly long but adequate. Tag reads USA- a bonus!
  • Reviewed by Cuttem! from NC on Friday, September 4, 2015
    Nice fabric, weight, and construction. Just a tad too short to stay tucked in.
  • Reviewed by Ryan Maas from Iowa on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Fabric has a soft hand and runs true to size. Biggest disappointment was color. I was looking for a color along the lines of the medium blue image shown in the product description, i.e. a sky or very light pastel blue. Instead, this is is much more of a "Kansas City Royals" blue in real life (see customer image). I won't send it back because I can use it, but probably not for the trip I was planning (Florida).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thisisastupidfield from Colorado on Friday, June 12, 2015
    I love Wickers base layers. I have an expedition weight, long sleeve, and I've almost worn it to death. This midweight base has already proven to be very useful and the fit is fantastic. Warm is very good but, appropriately, falls into the midweight expectation. I like the mock collar and 1/4 zip. I like this b layer, a lot.

    Considering the performance and comfort of Wickers brand base layer, they smash Patagonia. If you add in the price differential, it isn't even close. Although Wickers base layer bottoms have a strange fit, the shirts are amazing. At this price, buy more than one. I did.
  • Reviewed by Kevin skis powder from colorado on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Such a great basic mid-weight shirt for skiing. I got the royal blue and the medium blue, and the royal was royal , but the medium blue is closer to royal than the powder blue in the picture! Still glad I have both!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Troy, New York on Wednesday, March 4, 2015
    I bought a shirt early this winter and liked it so much I bought another. The Siberian winter we had in upstate New York was a challenge; the Wickers were a lifesaver.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anonymous from Kansas on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    When my husband's employer changed their uniforms from long sleeve to short sleeve, we purchased a few of these to wear underneath the outer shirt. They are working really well under heavy use. Wickers is always quality and have never failed us and at the STP prices, awesome!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda H. from Missouri on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I'm a sturdy woman who generally buys outdoor clothing in men's sizes so it's always a question of whether or not things will fit - but the size and everything else is perfect! Just the right amount of warmth for an underlayer and long enough to cover my tush. The color is gorgeous - probably should have ordered another one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Capt. Bob from Medina,, OH on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Simple and affordable. Just the right weight for wear under a insulated shell for outdoor Winter activities. Washes well and does not seem to retain odors. Zipper longevity should be consistent with other Wickers products. Well finished with interior seams dressed to minimize chafing.
  • Reviewed by WinterCamper from Upper Midwest on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I do like being able to zip down the collar in case I start getting overheated. The item seemed to run a bit larger than others with similar size ratings. The zipper was durable, the shirt could be worn alone as an exterior shirt or worn under regular button-down shirt. Quality seemed on par with Wickers' other product lines.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 21