Customer Reviews Of:
Wickers Midweight Base Layer Top - Zip Neck, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Women)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Wickers' midweight zip turtleneck base layer top wicks moisture away from skin, keeping you warm and dry.

Average Rating based on 236 reviews 3.394067 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 24
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catalina from North carolina on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    I wish this item had been like it was pictured. It is much shorter than i wanted but material feel good so it will do
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Washington on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I was disappointed in this product. I am 5'3" and weigh 137. I usual wear a medium or sometimes even small. I got a medium and the sleeves were very tight and the shirt was too tight. The photo is deceptive. Unfortunately, I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by IndyAngel from NorCal from Indiana on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I think this base layer runs true to size. I order the orange with white zipper, in a Small. I am 5'1", 120 lbs, 34C chest; and this top was nice and form-fitting--just like a base layer should be. It looks flowy/too loose at the bottom in the picture so I was concerned. It isn't, which is good. Didn't notice any blemish at first glance; but I didn't think to really investigate before putting it in my closet.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Teme from Durham, NC on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    I was surprised - the top fits like a first layer that hugs your frame and it is more of a lime green than the grass green in the picture. So, it is definitely a base layer. The zipper at the neckline is not smooth, so a bit irritating. Would not be an issue, if you had a turtle neck underneath, but that is not likely to fit. Having said this, it will be of use and was worth the sale price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polly Prissypants from Jacksonville, FL on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    This top is warm and tight fitting. I'm between a small and medium in most tops, and the medium fit is snug but comfortable as a base layer. As for blemishes, I haven't found any.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HD from Florida on Wednesday, December 24, 2014
    Always happy when I purchase anything from Sierra Trading, I never really have any complaints, on the few and rare occasions I had to return, I get something else to make me happier!
  • Reviewed by LTM from Massachusetts on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    The shirt is of low quality but is good for the price that it's featured at. I got the M for my 5'7" and 135lbs body. It was fine, even with just being a featureless base, but I had to return it because the sleeves were at the 3/4 length for me. I'm not sure if this is why they are offered as seconds, though it may be. This is not a normal arm length otherwise.

    If you have a normal to long arm length and need full sleeves; do not bother purchasing this to save a few bucks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattiann from Houston on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    Top fits snug -- true to size -- I plan to wear it as an outer top and as a base layer when needed.
    I didn't notice any blemishes. Very Satisfied!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lynne from Northern Colorado on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    I love these base layers. I had a couple from about 10 years ago that needed replaced. They last a long time and don't lose shape after washing tons of times. Great value!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chocolablvr from Colorado on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    Have to my daughter, sleeves really short. Too bad, really liked the look and price
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 ... 24