Wickers Turtleneck - Midweight, Comfortrel® (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Wickers Comfortrel® turtleneck is perfect for active sports and casual wear. Midweight fabric is ideal for stop-and-go activities in moderate to extreme cold or stationary activities in moderately cold temperatures.

Average Rating based on 439 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 41 ... 44 »
  • 401-410 of 439 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tigerlilly from Sussex, UK on Wednesday, May 07, 2008
    Bought this for my husband as a cold weather base layer for wear under sailing technicals but it would work just as well for any cold weather activity. For possibly the first time in his life he has an item of clothing which is actually the perfect length (he's 6'6") without being too wide in the body. This turtleneck is a fairly substantial weight but wicks well. Going back for more!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Perfect base layer, Snow Sports, Team Sports
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Substantially thick, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Denver CO on Tuesday, April 15, 2008
    Buy this product another size larger than normal for a more comfortable fit.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Pros: Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Atlanta, GA on Sunday, April 06, 2008
    this turtleneck was too small and surprisingly heavy. It could only be worn on the coldest days
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The bike guy from Seattle, WA on Wednesday, April 02, 2008
    Here's a garment that delivers on its promise. Warm as a base layer (biking and snowshoeing), stylish with a casual look, and feels rugged too. I'm usually a medium but I bought large for a more comfortable fit. This one is a favorite already and time will tell how well it holds up - I'll be wearing it year round.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Summer evenings
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Houston from Denver CO on Monday, March 31, 2008
    This was an extra large and it was too tight fitting so I could not use it and had to send it back, I was disappointed that I could not use it as it was light weight and I could have used it this spring.
    • Best Uses: Didn't
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Restricts Movement
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Pros: Snug Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Madison, Wisconsin on Wednesday, March 26, 2008
    I will use this product playing golf and running in colder weather.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Competition, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Snug Fit
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ski bunny from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, March 26, 2008
    Perfect for skiing; Turtleneck provides excellent wind barrier and warmth.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gray on tray from cleveland ohio on Friday, March 21, 2008
    use as a base layer snowboarding
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Loveland, CO on Wednesday, March 19, 2008
    Very nice fit and perfect weight for an underlayer. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Running, Snow Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Athlete
    • Pros: Comfortable, Moisture Wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the skier from Virginia on Friday, March 14, 2008
    I use this for skiing in Southeast. I wear under a twill shirt. It is not the same weight as a standard cotton T-neck. It shows your stomack and other body parts above your stomach (I am male) so that you cannot wear it alone. Yon need a loose shirt over it. I am not cold blooded but I found the use descriptions in the catalog too warm. In extreme cold in the Rockies this would be too light for skiing (which what I beleve they mean is stop and go activity). When I do find a Wickers product of the right weight, I love them. I have some Wickers pieces that is all I wear and there have been times they have soaked from sweat and they felt great. Wickers last a long long time.
    • Best Uses: Running, Snow Sports
    • Cons: Little revealing thin
    • Describe Yourself: Weekend Warrior
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 41 ... 44 »
  • 401-410 of 439 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.