Wickers Turtleneck - Midweight, Comfortrel® (For Men)

2nds, barely perceptible blemishes. Wickers Comfortrel® turtleneck is perfect for active sports and casual wear. Midweight fabric is ideal for stop-and-go activities in moderate to extreme cold or stationary activities in moderately cold temperatures.

Average Rating based on 439 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-30 of 439 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike canoeing in Quebec from Wareham, MA on Monday, June 30, 2014
    I was looking for a turtleneck for a canoeing trip to northern Quebec where warmth and bug protection were of chief importance. This turtleneck shirt has good, tight wrist and neck openings. The neck could use some additional elasticity when going over the head but once on was snug around the neck. My biggest complaint concerns the length of the shirt tails which where just barely long enough to tuck into pants. Otherwise the shirt fit fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Timo from California on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    I bought two,I cut the tags off, and they're fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa from CT on Monday, April 14, 2014
    Bought these for my husband as he works outside. Of course, after they arrived the weather changed and he has not had a chance to wear them. He looked at them and told me to keep them for next year. They are a kind of double layer material, polyester with a thermal type lining and definitely won't shrink or stretch. I am giving 4 stars only because he hasn't worn them yet.
  • Reviewed by Sunil from Wilmington on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    This is a great warm turtle neck. It has 3-diamentional thickness to it and is very warm. The inside is soft and fuzzy, while the outside is smooth.The color selection was kind of disappointing but it gets to the point where I am sweating in it outside. I can't wear it indoors. Extremely efficient at keeping you warm. Size was tru to fit. I bought two of these since this winter has been horrible. I would defintely recommend for hunting, outdoor activities or anything that involves spending a long time out in the cold.
  • Reviewed by Nazeena Farms from Virginia on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Very soft and warm, yet wicks away sweat- which I seem to have plenty of, even when its 20* outside. I had been wearing 2 or even 3 shirts under my carharrt bibs, but this shirt eliminated all the bulk. Yet I was toasty warm too. I bought 2 more after trying the first one for a week!
  • Reviewed by NICHOLASROAD from FLORIDA on Monday, February 10, 2014
    PERFECT UNDER A BUTTON UP SHIRT
  • Reviewed by Rosekilr from Minneapolis, MN on Thursday, February 06, 2014
    Excellent light weight with full coverage, long waist, long arms and high collar. I'll be getting more of these.
  • Reviewed by Darnell from Michigan on Tuesday, February 04, 2014
    I wear these light turtlenecks under sweaters and sweatshirts.
  • Reviewed by Skier from Ayer, MA on Monday, January 20, 2014
    I am a skier looking to replace turtlenecks that are starting to wear out. I bought this exact same turtleneck a few years ago, but it was much heavier then, even in the midweight. This turtleneck is fine for casual wear, but it is not heavy enough for me to use as a layering piece when I ski. I bought two, and will probably return one and keep one to wear to work or around the house. I am a 5'8" tall woman with long arms and bought a men's medium. The fit is fine. If you are looking for something with real warmth, I do not suggest this turtleneck. If you are looking for a simple layering piece that is easy to wash and won't shrink, this shirt is for you.
  • Reviewed by MT from Montana on Saturday, January 04, 2014
    I love these shirts. They are warm and comfortable. This year I started purchasing the large size. I bought my usual size, medium, last year and it was a bit smaller than I would like. The large size fits me well.
  • Reviewed by New England from CT on Friday, January 03, 2014
    I wore this shirt for the first time today - clearing the driveway after the New England snow storm. The wicking material worked great, but I ordered a men's XL, wanting the shirt to be a little big - NOT THE CASE. The shirt runs very small. After putting on the shirt I thought that I had ordered a small or medium. It also runs very short. I plan on emailing Sierra.

  • Reviewed by blonokid from midwest on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    I was hoping to mine in green but they did not have my size,this item has been great.I wear this as an underlayment and then wear a sweatshirt or another long sleeve shirt.It does keep me pretty warm, and I'm glad turtlenecks our still in style.This was a good investment and after my 25% discount I snagged this for under 10 bucks,thanks sierra.
  • Reviewed by Shirley from Texas on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I ordered two turtlenecks for my husband for Christmas....both in a size large. The one I ordered from Land's End is perfect.....size is excellent. However the Wickers turtleneck was visibly smaller as he took it out of the package and sure enough, was way too small. That was disappointing and because I have to pay for return shipping, it is not worth taking a chance on an exchange. I guess I will have to donate it. That is a disappointment.
  • Reviewed by ODU_2013 from Alexandria, VA on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    This was a gift for my dad, so I haven't gotten a report back on how well it works, but it was just what I was looking for. The appearance is just like a cotton turtleneck, but it is actually wicking material. Very happy to find this product!
  • Reviewed by Calvin Climb from PA on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Great t-neck, never feels clammy adds just right amount of warmth and can be worn alone or layered.
  • Reviewed by dglawton from New England on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Wicking polyester turtlenecks are very difficult to find. When these came along at a good price I bought 5 - 4 large and 1 extra large. I'm 6'1 ~180 lbs and am usually between a large and a medium. One of the large fits perfectly. Three of the larges are almost too tight and the sleeves slightly short. The extra large is only 'larger' in the neck and still too tight in the body and too short in sleeve length. I kept all because they are wearable. Good luck.
  • Reviewed by owlgrabber from Oregon on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I bought two of these in a men's large size (I'm a women's 14) to keep me warm after surgery and drape over my tummy incisions for these weeks when I cannot do up my pants. They have been great. Soft, easy to wear, a good drape for my purpose, nice big turtleneck and wash and hang dry easy as can be. Not your average reason for a clothing choice, but worked well.
  • Reviewed by PAoutdoorsman from Pennsylvania on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    This is the most unique product I have ever purchased. I have been searching for a non cotton turtleneck for quite some time and I finally stumbled upon these. I am 5'8" 180 with a fairly muscular build. I purchased 2 larges for myself (1 tan, 1 blue) and 1 XXL in olive for my dad. I tried on the tan one first and was extremely disappointed. The neck was fine but the sleeves were too tight and it was extremely restricting under the arms as the material was not very stretchy. The blue and the olive ones were completely different shirts. They were a more stretchy material and the interior of them was kind of like a mini grid fleece similar to a polartec powerdry lightweight baselayer which should promote excellent breathability. The blue large was a perfect fit, form fitting but not compression fit. Interestingly, the olive XXL was not much bigger than the Large blue one so I will keep it as it will not fit my dad. Because of the price I may cut the sleeves off the tan one and see if that works for an additional back up turtleneck layer. The 4 stars are for the blue one, spot on sizing, quality, and comfort. However, I caution future buyers because it's a crapshoot as to which product you will get.
  • Reviewed by Lance Eagle from Longmont, CO on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Very nice texture, and very comfortable. Cotton turtlenecks become too warm for me; this is perfect.
  • Reviewed by nativesun from Oregon on Friday, December 13, 2013
    Except the material snags a bit, and won't look that good after a while. Very warm and comfortable for the money. I normally use a size medium, and ordered this in large for a more comfortable fit, didn't want skin-tight. Size came out perfect for my needs.
  • Reviewed by Colorado Horseman from 8,600 feet in the Colorado Rockies on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    I prefer a mock or real turtleneck for my base layer to keep my neck warm in the cold. This one is perfect! It is very soft and warm, and is a perfect base layer! The colors are accurate and the sizing is accurate.

    I wear these under cotton and wool layers when it drops below 10 to 15 F, and dependent on the exact circumstances, am comfortable with or without a coat. These are not a "compression" base (like UA, which I hate) but serve my needs well. Absorbent and soft, I am always comfortable. When it was dropping to -15 F (15 Below 0) last week I was in great shape with my Carhart coat.

    I would buy these again, and they were a great bargain at the price I paid.
  • Reviewed by yy from ky on Monday, December 09, 2013
    good product. reasonable price. run a bit small
  • Reviewed by Jan from Northern California on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    The size fits as stated. He wears a XL and the XL fits as expected. Comfortable and warm
  • Reviewed by Jan from Northern California on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    Good fit at the size listed and he loves the feel and warmth.
  • Reviewed by M from NW Washington on Wednesday, October 30, 2013
    Nice snug fitting turtle neck.
  • Reviewed by DenverAndy from Wheat Ridge, Colorado on Friday, September 13, 2013
    I already had a few of these exact shirts. I have had them for years. When I saw them on sale, it dawned on me how well the old ones held up and I got a couple more. They are just like the old ones only new. I don't think you can go wrong with these. I highly recommend, even at full price they are great shirts. They wear like a poly shirt, which is different than cotton, a dryer slightly coarser hand. As a base layer under a sweater or fleece, these are really good. I can't say enough good about these shirts.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 30, 2013
    Perfect base shirt
  • Reviewed by Jg from Raleigh, NC on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Great product at a great price. Very warm, light. Haven't washed yet to see how it holds up there.
  • Reviewed by achase from ny on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    I wear this under a wool sweater for cold water wading. Keeps me warm in early Spring. Added plus is that I don't look like a slob when I stop at the convenience store to get my coffee.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Portland, Oregon on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    A bit too cumbersome. Material is a bit thick
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 15 »
  • 1-30 of 439 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.