Wickers started out as a fabric company, but in 1990 founder Anthony Mazzega saw an opportunity in the burgeoning performance undergarment market. Combining his innovative fabrics with performance garment manufacturing, Mazzega created Wickers Sportswear. Wickers has since been a leader in the development of performance fabric technolog, offering a range of tops and bottoms appropriate for all weather conditions. The company now supplies major outdoor retail chains and catalog companies with its unbeatable moisture-wicking lightweight, midweig ... Learn more about Wickersht and expedition weight polypropylene or Comfortrel® polyester undergarments for men, women and children. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 307 »
  • 1-30 of 9208 reviews
  • Reviewed by Comfy dresser from South on Saturday, July 18, 2015
    This shirt is fantastic. It's the same material as US Army polypros or waffle base layer. Instead of the usually issued half zip, this is a crew neck (regular tshirt style). It is the exact same color tan and will blend in with reguar ACU uniforms. I ordered an XL because I'm a small in women's. It is a great fit through the body. The arms are a fairly slender fit. Not tight, but there is not much room. I have rather long arms and the sleeves go all the way down my arms. For the price, color, fit, this is amazing.
  • Reviewed by Ryan Maas from Iowa on Friday, July 17, 2015
    Fabric has a soft hand and runs true to size. Biggest disappointment was color. I was looking for a color along the lines of the medium blue image shown in the product description, i.e. a sky or very light pastel blue. Instead, this is is much more of a "Kansas City Royals" blue in real life (see customer image). I won't send it back because I can use it, but probably not for the trip I was planning (Florida).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HeidiPacific from San Diego on Thursday, June 18, 2015
    I was not super-stoked about buying these as they look pretty uneventful online--but needed some warm underwear/sleep-bottoms for my little one. So I bought them. And now I own 4 pairs because I was so impressed with the quality. They have a waffle-iron tight stitch print and look to be super warm. I have thing kids, so these are a bit baggy on them through the legs. But they are meant to me fitted. So there it is. Awesome underwear/warm sleepwear for camping. Great price. Good quality. And the color is fine--albeit a shade or 2 darker than they appear online. They are closer to burnt brown than the tan shown online. But that's cool with me. No biggy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maaya from India on Wednesday, June 17, 2015
    Now this is the perfect layer top in the coldest of winter's. I had seen something similar at my local shop and picked the last size up for me. I can't believe I found the same layer top here for half the price in a nice looking color. It will pair well with the mogul leggings purchased for trail walks.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thisisastupidfield from Colorado on Friday, June 12, 2015
    I love Wickers base layers. I have an expedition weight, long sleeve, and I've almost worn it to death. This midweight base has already proven to be very useful and the fit is fantastic. Warm is very good but, appropriately, falls into the midweight expectation. I like the mock collar and 1/4 zip. I like this b layer, a lot.

    Considering the performance and comfort of Wickers brand base layer, they smash Patagonia. If you add in the price differential, it isn't even close. Although Wickers base layer bottoms have a strange fit, the shirts are amazing. At this price, buy more than one. I did.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by g8rslp01 from Zephyrhills, FL on Monday, June 01, 2015
    Got a great deal on this and cannot wait to wear it in the winter. It is a bit thick for a base layer, but rest assured, it will keep you nice and toasty. I couldn't beat it for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just me from Oklahoma on Thursday, May 28, 2015
    I was very disappointed as there is a hole that looks as if it is a cut in the front of the shirt.
  • Reviewed by Kevin skis powder from colorado on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Such a great basic mid-weight shirt for skiing. I got the royal blue and the medium blue, and the royal was royal , but the medium blue is closer to royal than the powder blue in the picture! Still glad I have both!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boots from New York on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
    Only problem was the zipper cut into my neck when I pulled it all the way up.
  • Reviewed by Ed in Maine from Maine on Tuesday, April 07, 2015
    The sleeves are tight and the tag is scratchy. I might be able to remove the tag and/or pass it on to a smaller kid. My 11 year old is 5'2" and 85 pounds -with very thin arms and body. Just too small and uncomfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TP from Breckenridge, CO on Monday, March 30, 2015
    Perfect layer for skiing. Got the large and it's too big for my 7 year old but will fit perfectly in a year or so. And best of all it was a great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bdub from Oregon on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    My wife stands 5'2" and weighs 115 lbs. I thought surely a Medium would be proper. Never have I had to purchase a Large for my wife
    in any type clothing, certainly never from Sierra Trading Post. Customers should be cautioned about size anomalies, especially when considering
    2nd's or Irregulars. Having paid $5.95 to shipping to me for this $11.00 item, I won't pay another $5.95 to return it and end up with $11.95 out of pocket
    for nothing. I'll jut gift it.

    If this item had fit I'd have given it 4 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Dave from Arkansas on Wednesday, March 18, 2015
    Seem like they will work just fine. However, they seem to run a little large and especially long. Have to turn up the cuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lilu from kansas on Monday, March 16, 2015
    This is the first Wickers shirt I've purchased with the zipper. But this brand is a great one so it too is a super buy. My husband is 6'4 and this shirt is a great fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from NH on Thursday, March 05, 2015
    Some previous negative reviews, didn't stop me from ordering, I'm glad! If you are a tall person you will appreciate the dimensions. The product is described as: expedition weight long underwear; therefore I do NOT know why some people were surprised... yet it is an exaggeration to describe them as sweat pants! They are NOT bulky like sweat pants. If you want something warmer than C.D. then try these. I found no reason for them to be 2nds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JP from Troy, New York on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    I bought a shirt early this winter and liked it so much I bought another. The Siberian winter we had in upstate New York was a challenge; the Wickers were a lifesaver.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by WHITEY from Pennsylvania mountains on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    Great service and quality shirts brought similar shirts years ago and was pleased on both occasions.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scrublady from NC on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    Warm and toasty in winter weather. The only negative is the waist is very long and comes high above the waist. I look at it as providing more warmth. The legs are straight not cuffed around the ankles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HSL from NJ on Monday, February 23, 2015
    I am petite and the XL fits me perfectly. I wear the top and bottom almost the whole winter as it keeps me warm and cozy even in below 0 temperature. The inner fleece is much warmer than other base layers. I usually wear it underneath sweaters for an added layer of warmth. Otherwise, I wear it under my fleece jacket. These are great PJs as well since they are far warmer than flannel PJs. The only negative is that these do not breath at all. When I shovel snow, I come back fully drenched in perspiration. The top prevents any airflow so I feel wet and uncomfortable. As such, use these for less active activities but find something more breathable for active sports.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Coventry, RI on Monday, February 23, 2015
    These fit very weirdly. They are long in the leg and torso. So if you just wear them without fitting pants on, they tend to slip down in the crotch area. Love the color and a great price. They work fine under jeans.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate -winter camper from Ithaca, NY on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    These were great!
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Rick from Buffalo on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    Great turtleneck, but made for an NBA player. I normally wear a LT, but this shirt's torso length is 5 1/2" longer and sleeves are 2 1/2" than ANY Wickers I have ever purchased. I am keeping it because it's warm, but have to shorten so that I do not feel like I'm wearing a dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mamajay from Ri on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Over waist fit. A little thin I thought but good coverage and comfort under snowboard pants, needed something comfy and just an extra layer for thighs got it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brew_moon from WI on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Definitely warm and very long at arms and waist--no more plumbers look or cold drafts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen Pirates Fan from PA on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Nice steel town color to go black. Great stretch. Only negative neck is a little narrow.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catalina from North carolina on Thursday, January 29, 2015
    I wish this item had been like it was pictured. It is much shorter than i wanted but material feel good so it will do
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nancy from Washington on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I was disappointed in this product. I am 5'3" and weigh 137. I usual wear a medium or sometimes even small. I got a medium and the sleeves were very tight and the shirt was too tight. The photo is deceptive. Unfortunately, I had to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corax from New Hampshire on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    I wore this turtleneck on an extremely cold day as a base layer. It worked great as I went in and out of the weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandmama Cathy from Kansas on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    As with all of Wicker's products, this is very nice with great quality. Have washed them (we bought 4) about 3 times and they look new and the zipper is not bulging like with some other shirts like this of lesser quality. Great price STP plus great Wicker quality wins it 5 stars!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandmama Cathy from Kansas on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
    When my husband's employer changed their uniforms from long sleeve to short sleeve, we purchased a few of these to wear underneath the outer shirt. They are working really well under heavy use. Wickers is always quality and have never failed us and at the STP prices, awesome!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 307 »
  • 1-30 of 9208 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;