Customer Reviews Of:
Wigwam Hiking-Outdoor Pro Socks (For Youth)

Closeouts. Slip Wigwam's Hiking-Outdoor Pro socks on your kids' feet, and they'll be comforted by all-over cushion and a stay-put rib-knit ankle and leg.

  • Seamless toe comfort
  • Fortified heel and toe
  • Midweight
  • Mid-calf height
  • Fabric: 40% olefin, 36% X2O® acrylic, 20% stretch nylon, 4% Lycra®
  • Care: Machine wash/dry
  • Made in USA.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.555555 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MCONDE from EL PASO on Saturday, June 18, 2011
    I BOUGHT THESE SOCKS FOR MY 4 Y.O. SHE LOVED THEM, EVEN IN SUMMER SHE WEAR THEM, WE´RE GOING CAMPING SOON AND SHE CAN´T WAIT
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Adventurous style
    • Pros: Soft, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by walkabout from Milwaukee, WI on Saturday, May 28, 2011
    Got some of these for myself (women's size 8 shoe) and liked them enough I reorderd for gifts too. Wear well after repeated washings. Nice for spring/fall when you don't need super warm socks. (I'm usually a merino wool girl.) Grey souls great for people who wear socks without shoes too often. Bright color on top - dirt hiding below! NICE little sock for a bargain price.
    • Best Uses: Around The House, Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JustMe from CT on Sunday, May 2, 2010
    I got these socks for my 8 yr old daughter, and she wants to wear them all the time. The color was a definite "pro" with her- most of her other hiking socks are gray or light brown and she likes not getting them mixed up with her brother's socks. Nice cushioning- she's been using them as slippers too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Color, Comfortable, Great Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Family Man from Salt Lake City, Utah on Saturday, April 24, 2010
    I bouhgt these for my 5 Year old boy and he is so happy that he is running around the house in them.They will be used for hiking and general purposes.They are very nice socks for these uses but if you are buying them for winter purposes they won't keep your kids feet warm( just for your info Trust me I work outside inthe winter in Utah & Wyoming). But for Spring and Summer they are perfect!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Excellant Hiking, Going Out
    • Cons: Not For Cold Weather-
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Excellent quality, Great Cushioning, Lightweight, No Toe Seems, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EJTM from Vermont on Wednesday, April 21, 2010
    These are very soft and comfortable, my son really likes them. The color is great - a nice change from the colors you usually see in a warm sock.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geobuddy from Portland, OR on Monday, April 5, 2010
    One of my favorite things about these socks is the lack of a toe seam. When you are out hiking around they don't irritate the toes. These work great for me and my kids: 11, 8 and 5 yrs. My kids also wear them to school. I wear them to work - they keep my feet warm! Also, if your shoes get a little wet - so the sock gets a little wet - the socks still keep your feet warm.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Play, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Keeps feet warm if wet, Lightweight, Resists staining
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of a four-year-old from Northern New Mexico on Saturday, February 20, 2010
    I bought these because I couldn't find thick socks at the local department stores. They usually do a good job, but sometimes my daughter still complains of cold feet in her snow boots, and I've taken her socks off to find her feet pink/red from damp and cold, unlike my own hiking socks which sometimes get wet yet keep my feet warm and dry, but then I don't get as much snow in my boots! Definitely good for hiking but doesn't stand up to vigorous snow play - perhaps with better boots and snowpants :-)
    • Best Uses: Outdoors
    • Cons: Not dry enough, Not warm enough
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • View On Shoes: Shoes are for Wearing
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Triplet mama from Moravia, NY on Wednesday, February 3, 2010
    I bought these for my daughter for sledding and skiing. She has not complained once about cold feet. She wears a size 9 shoe and they are a little big for her, but she'll get to wear them for a couple of years. Couldn't beat the price!
    • Best Uses: Cold weather play
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Attractive Design
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • View On Shoes: I'm Really Into Shoes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor girl from San Jose, CA on Monday, January 4, 2010
    I love the Wigwam brand. These socks fit the foot well, stay up and are well-cushioned. These socks wash well and do not lose their form. The price is nice for a toddler/youth sock, too.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Cushioning
    • View On Shoes: I'm Into Shoes
  • Sort by: