• Wild Country Reviews

Average Rating based on 22 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 22 reviews
  • Reviewed by shopper from Georga on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    bought this to go on vacation where needed something that could be rinsed out and dry overnight, have not gone but seems like it will do the trick. Comes in a small packable bag not that this shirt will ever see the bag again. Ordered medium as usually med or large, medium fit well not skin tight but not baggy either.
  • Reviewed by jljohnson from Sandy on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    As always this product was a good deal from STP. Sizing runs big but garment is well made and comes in its own bag fro backpacking trips. nice touch.
  • Reviewed by SeekingQuality from New York on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I wear base layers, both as an avid cyclist, as well as under sweaters, turtle necks. I'm in the northeast with cold winters, so a base layer has become a constant companion through the fall, winter, and even into spring. As such, I've worn many brands.

    Over the years, I've tried several Nike base layers, and for the most part, have come to see Nike as a marketing name, nothing more - more hype than function, weather in a 55 mile bike ride or under a blazer and sweater, while out for dinner. Certainly not technical wear and this Wild Country base is better than Nike, at about 1/4 the price.

    I've also used Under Armour and I love most of what they make, from base layers to beanie/hats. This Wild Country is not up to Under Armour standards, but I liked it enough to buy several. It is NOT compression wear, so on colder days, its actually an amazing 2nd base, over an Under Armour compression shirt - these 2, together, are VERY thin and VERY warm.

    Sizing is true to size, and color - a subjective call - is quite nice.
    I gave it 4 stars, since I'd reserve the last star for an Under Armour, but I really like these!
  • Reviewed by amateur hiker from Georgia on Sunday, December 08, 2013
    The shirt is lightweight but comfortable in cold weather as a base layer with a fleece or just on its own on a cool day. I just wish I had bought more. Im 5'7 190lbs, athletic build a large fits perfect.
  • Reviewed by Natron from Seattle on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    smooth comfortable fabric and true fit
  • Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Boston, MA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Pleasant to touch and practical - hope to put it to good use.
  • Reviewed by Bobnj from nj on Monday, April 08, 2013
    Pleased with this shirt-actually wearing it for sleeping as it is very comfortable and smooth. Fit seemed accurate.
  • Reviewed by Hawnjigs from Hawaii on Monday, April 01, 2013
    More functional as a warm weather sun shade than cold weather base layer as IMO the thin tight weave material does not retain body heat as well as for example Patagonia Capilene. Light weight however is ideal for Summer outdoor activity. As others have mentioned sizing runs small and the SMALL size was short and snug on my 5'3" average build. Good deal at a fraction of the cost of mainstream name brand comps.
  • Reviewed by Rebadog from Phoenix on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Good product for the money
  • Reviewed by KT from Bay Area on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    The shirt is fits close to the body, and the smooth wicking polyester material is smooth and lightweight. Really wished these would have worked out, but the neck is too small and it chafes my collar bone. Size up if you're between 2 sizes for comfort.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 3
  • 11-20 of 22 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;