• Wild Country Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
  • Reviewed by Astro529 from Florida on Monday, December 30, 2013
    I bought this for my boyfriend. Some say it's too tight - it's suppose to be tight. My boyfriend has a slim build so it worked out fine. I would buy it again. I think anyone with an average build would be fine wearing it.
  • Reviewed by dodgeballqueen from North Carolina on Monday, December 30, 2013
    Bought for husband and another for my dad. They both love the undershirt. Super soft
  • Reviewed by BK from Arizona on Friday, December 27, 2013
    the shirt folds really tiny which is great for backpacking. Haven't used it yet but it seems fine. it is a little small in the neck area so if you are not sure about the size better to take the larger one.
  • Reviewed by shopper from Georga on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    bought this to go on vacation where needed something that could be rinsed out and dry overnight, have not gone but seems like it will do the trick. Comes in a small packable bag not that this shirt will ever see the bag again. Ordered medium as usually med or large, medium fit well not skin tight but not baggy either.
  • Reviewed by John from Sandy on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    As always this product was a good deal from STP. Sizing runs big but garment is well made and comes in its own bag fro backpacking trips. nice touch.
  • Reviewed by SeekingQuality from New York on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I wear base layers, both as an avid cyclist, as well as under sweaters, turtle necks. I'm in the northeast with cold winters, so a base layer has become a constant companion through the fall, winter, and even into spring. As such, I've worn many brands.

    Over the years, I've tried several Nike base layers, and for the most part, have come to see Nike as a marketing name, nothing more - more hype than function, weather in a 55 mile bike ride or under a blazer and sweater, while out for dinner. Certainly not technical wear and this Wild Country base is better than Nike, at about 1/4 the price.

    I've also used Under Armour and I love most of what they make, from base layers to beanie/hats. This Wild Country is not up to Under Armour standards, but I liked it enough to buy several. It is NOT compression wear, so on colder days, its actually an amazing 2nd base, over an Under Armour compression shirt - these 2, together, are VERY thin and VERY warm.

    Sizing is true to size, and color - a subjective call - is quite nice.
    I gave it 4 stars, since I'd reserve the last star for an Under Armour, but I really like these!
  • Reviewed by amateur hiker from Georgia on Sunday, December 8, 2013
    The shirt is lightweight but comfortable in cold weather as a base layer with a fleece or just on its own on a cool day. I just wish I had bought more. Im 5'7 190lbs, athletic build a large fits perfect.
  • Reviewed by kidsski from Seattle on Sunday, November 17, 2013
    smooth comfortable fabric and true fit
  • Reviewed by Planet Ocean from Boston, MA on Wednesday, May 29, 2013
    Pleasant to touch and practical - hope to put it to good use.
  • Reviewed by bobnj from nj on Monday, April 8, 2013
    Pleased with this shirt-actually wearing it for sleeping as it is very comfortable and smooth. Fit seemed accurate.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2 3
;