Customer Reviews Of:
William Joseph Exodus Fly Fishing Vest Pack

Closeouts. Wander the desert or the woods for that trout stream in the promised land with William Joseph's Exodus fly fishing vest pack. The Hypervent suspension easily handles heavy loads, and a slew of pockets means all your supplies are at your fingertips.

  • Hypervent suspension distributes load evenly and provides excellent breathability
  • Chest pods are removable to convert vest to a standalone backpack
  • Each chest pod features two inside mesh zip pockets and two exterior zip pockets
  • Two built-in retractors and a zip-down workstation
  • Dual rod holder and multiple lash features
  • Tippet Control System keeps your tippets organized and neatly tucked out of the way
  • Hydration system compatible (bladder sold separately)
  • Tuck-away net and boot holder
  • Padded shoulder straps with adjustable sternum strap
  • Adjustable waistbelt
  • Docks to the William Joseph Access pack
  • Internal frame with two metal stays
  • Fits torsos: One size fits most
  • Left chest pod: 10x5x2"
  • Right chest pod: 10x6x3"
  • Dimensions (HxWxD): 19x12x7"
  • Capacity: 1596 cu.in.
  • Weight: 3 lb. 2 oz.
  • Material: Nylon with two metal stays
  • Made in Vietnam

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.444444 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Matt-O from Cajun Country, LA on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I really like the adjustment capability for a very comfortable fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frankmsm from Prortland, Or on Monday, October 29, 2012
    Iwas lookiing for a pack that I could use to store and haul all the gear I typically take with me when I fish. There just is not enough room for my reel case,fly wallets, waders, ect. let alone spare clothing, rations, emergency kit,ect.
    This would be perfect for somone who is going to be away from their car and wants to be sure they have everything they need for the day. but if your going to be hiking in a ways, maybe even sleeping over, it is way too small.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frank D from New York on Monday, September 24, 2012
    I bought this packfor my salmon/steelhead adventures on the Salmon River in NY. The pack is great with more than enough storage for all your gear and a days worth of food water, and clothes. Its simply awsome!
    • Best Uses: Fresh Water
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy To Handle, Easy To Store, Good For Variety Of Fish, Strong
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bear from Bangkok, Thailand on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    Good for most climates - arctic to tropics. Freezing does not crack nylon or plastic
    Heat does not affect performance. Anti mold and fungus treated. Best pack ever, but bad for ultra heavy weight packing.
    • Best Uses: Deep Water, Fresh Water, Ice Fishing, Jigging, Salt Water, Shore Casting, Trolling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy To Handle, Strong
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Russel Stevens from Michigan on Wednesday, August 29, 2012
    This pack is sweet. The chestpack solo would be a little funky but as a whole its awesome. Tons of storage. The review didnt say the pack had an inner frame, but it does. I was sorta bummed at first but after using it a few times I really liked it. Carries a full load very well all day.
    • Best Uses: Fly fishing
    • Cons: Too many straps dangling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FlyFishingGuy from Scottsdale, AZ on Sunday, November 20, 2011
    The first time I used this vest the male portion of the zipper broke. Now, after two more months of use - I've been getting by on the zipper as the replacement is "out of stock" - one of the straps popped off the shoulder as I was attempting to tighten the front right side pouch. This is definitely not what I expected from a William Joseph product - fluke?
  • Reviewed by oldmangranite from SoCal on Sunday, October 23, 2011
    Once I got through my inner clutz this pack vest fit up very well. As expected the pack is chock full of Willie Joseph details. On the taller side the hip belt rides a bit high on me.
    • Pros: Comfort, Design, Flexibility
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly Guy from Roswell, GA on Monday, September 12, 2011
    Bought two of these; one in each color for day trip up Bitter Root Mtn drainage near Missoula with my adult son. A technical backpacker and climber, he was impressed with the design and construction. Both colors are attractive muted shades. Excellent design features for hike-in fly fishing include: setup for hydration bladder (not included); two built in retractor; good number of loops, clips and pockets; tippet spool pocket; removable vest.
    • Best Uses: Day hikes, Fly fishing, Walk-InHike-In Fishing
    • Pros: Comfort, Design, Features, Utility
  • Reviewed by FNG from Calgary, AB, Canada on Sunday, August 28, 2011
    I have used this product for the last two fishing seasons and I can honestly say it is the best fishing product I have ever purchased. I use it on all day trips where I load up the back pack with lunch and a water bladder, and on short outings where I leave the back pack and just use the vest. It is versatile, easy to switch up and has loads of room for your fly boxes, tippet, leaders, bug spray, cell phone (in case the office calls) and so much more. One of the best products I have ever had the pleasure of using.
    • Cons: Can be bulky
    • Pros: Light, Spacious, Versatile
  • Sort by: