William Joseph W20 Wading Boots (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Boasting the lightweight, durable construction of a climbing boot, William Joseph W20 wading boots have a reinforced toe and heel and a combination sole with felt in the midfoot and rubber on the toe and heel for traction.

Average Rating based on 39 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I wear a 11.5-12 and purchased a 12 for use with waders and they fit perfectly. Not flat inside but not too much arch support to be annoying, good grip and seem made quite well. They take awhile to dry which is kind of annoying as I typically ride my bike to go fish then have to wait 30 minutes (at least) for them to dry enough to go back in my pack so they don't weight 10lbs and get everything else soaked. But at this price and with good fit and great grip, I'm very happy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from California on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Just worked these in for the first time! Very happy with the boots. The river I wade in every year has large rocks and fast water. The felt/rubber sole kept me from slipping and they had plenty of ankle support. Great boot for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geckostev from california on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    these boots were a good deal and are comfortable and easy to get on and off. Size is accurate with wader booties.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 50 year old fisherman from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I've only used these once and I'm new to this system of boots separate from the waders. But they have been good on there first trip out. They are fairly light and my feet were comfortable after a 10 hour fishing trip. I did , however , have to send back the first ones. Even after reading some of the reviews folks said that the size was to small, but I only went a half of size up and it wasn't enough. I,m a 9 1/2 and a 11 worked out better than a 10.The laces can be tightened to make up for a little play so that's no problem. And the booties in the William Joseph RT wader pants I have are thicker than I expected so you'll probably need some extra room for them and wool socks should you use them. They did great on the slippery rocks and on the bank so I'm really happy with them. I'm very satisfied, I 'll just have to see if the stand the test of time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trouser trout from Washington on Friday, April 25, 2014
    They seem to be really nice wading boots. Way lighter than my last pair.
  • Reviewed by Fishin' Musician from SE Idaho on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Bought these to go with the Willy JO waders. These boots are sized smaller than necessary to accommodate the bootie in a wader. I had to return them for the next size up. I went from a size 12 to a size 13. The small toes and big toe were bumpin' in the 12's, yet the move up in size didn't add unnecessary bulk of material to the rest of the boot. The return was handled with outstanding courtesy by STP. I always call them and let them help - they are really nice on the phone! New boots were on the way within hours. Simply mailed back the others with the provided return label.

    I like the layout of the felt/rubber sole. Rubber where the abrasion always wears 'em out and felt where I'm always perched on rocks. Should last a while longer than cheaper boots from the elcheapo manufacturers. You know who they are...

    These are truly light but not cheaply built. They don't feel like clunky wading boots when on land either, more like decent hiking boots. The footbed feels more sculpted than any others in this price range. I did get them at a ridiculously low price. We'll see if they stand up to the test of time.

    Again, I wear a size 12 shoe/boot and had to go up to 13. Your mileage may vary.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fisher Frank from Montana on Friday, April 11, 2014
    Have had these in the water twice since they arrived and have experience no problems with them. Had to buy one size larger than my regular shoe size, due to the thickness of the neoprene socks in my waders, otherwise the fit was perfect. My neighbor, on the other hand ordered is regular shoe size and his fit fine. Must be my feet. STP was great when I called to exchange the original pair for a size larger. Within 10 days of original purchase they covered all shipping costs to and from. Thanks Sierra for the great service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canoedog from SW Virginia on Saturday, April 05, 2014
    On first inspection, they appear well constructed and the fit is perfect over my stocking foot waders. The laces do seem a little long as some reviews have stated but I don't find this to be a problem. The streams have been too high and dangerous to attempt to wade, but I'm looking forward to getting in the water with tem
  • Reviewed by flyfisher ern from pennsylvania on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    I've owned many wading boots over the last 30 years, from patagonia to orvis,to Dan Bailey etc. The William Joseph band was new to me, but it was time for a new pair and the price was right so I took a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. These boots are very well made with quality materials, and designed well. I would rate them up there with any other boot i have had. Sizing seems right. Can't beat the price! Should get me through another few seasons
  • Reviewed by Bo- c- fus from Beckley, West Virginia on Thursday, April 03, 2014
    Really like these boots. I am on the water a lot and these boots are very lightweight and seem pretty durable!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 39 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.