William Joseph W20 Wading Boots (For Men and Women)

Closeouts. Boasting the lightweight, durable construction of a climbing boot, William Joseph W20 wading boots have a reinforced toe and heel and a combination sole with felt in the midfoot and rubber on the toe and heel for traction.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by Starrfish from Oregon on Sunday, April 12, 2015
    I bought these a year ago but didn't get a chance to get on the river as much as I would have because I was out of the country. Made it for on 4 trips total and then the bottom fell off. Super frustrated because the reviews I read said they were good, I also hate wasting money. Never buying this brand again and the next time I buy felt bottom boots it will be in a store.
  • Reviewed by Fly Bass from Arkansas on Friday, October 17, 2014
    I have only used these boots about 4 hours and the felts of both are somewhere down river.I also have noticed the material they are made of is showing considerable wear .Too bad, I really liked the design and wish I didn't have to return them but the quality is very questionable .STP is sending me a return label.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trout Slammer from Georgia on Monday, September 22, 2014
    The boots arrived in less time than anticipated, new in package.
    The fit is as advertised. I wear an 81/2 street shoe, ordered a 9 and there is plenty of room for booties and wool sock, but I wear a "D" width.
    They seem well made. I will use them in the White River, AR next weekend and will know then if they rate additional stars. One construction item I noticed is the drain holes are in the upper edge of the outsole. Makes sense from a design perspective as the boots can drain completely, but they are not reinforced and seem to be partially blocked by the insole material, so we will see on that.
  • Reviewed by Gary in Colorado from Denver on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    First season the synthetic leather material started peeling off the lower part of the boot. Start of second season rivet on top eye broke. Middle of second season felt separated from sole and had to be glued back on. While I fished this boots hard I have not experienced this type of failure in any other of the many brands of boots I have owned. A comfortable boot with good traction on most surfaces but I expect at least two seasons from any descent wading boot.
    Not surprised that William Joseph no longer makes wading boots.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave43 from Fever River, WI on Saturday, August 2, 2014
    These boots runs small. I ordered by true size (9) and had to return them. They seem like well made boots and are lighter than they look.
  • Reviewed by Colin from Oregon on Friday, May 30, 2014
    I wear a 11.5-12 and purchased a 12 for use with waders and they fit perfectly. Not flat inside but not too much arch support to be annoying, good grip and seem made quite well. They take awhile to dry which is kind of annoying as I typically ride my bike to go fish then have to wait 30 minutes (at least) for them to dry enough to go back in my pack so they don't weight 10lbs and get everything else soaked. But at this price and with good fit and great grip, I'm very happy with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nick from California on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    Just worked these in for the first time! Very happy with the boots. The river I wade in every year has large rocks and fast water. The felt/rubber sole kept me from slipping and they had plenty of ankle support. Great boot for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geckosteve from california on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    these boots were a good deal and are comfortable and easy to get on and off. Size is accurate with wader booties.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 50 year old fisherman from North Carolina on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    I've only used these once and I'm new to this system of boots separate from the waders. But they have been good on there first trip out. They are fairly light and my feet were comfortable after a 10 hour fishing trip. I did , however , have to send back the first ones. Even after reading some of the reviews folks said that the size was to small, but I only went a half of size up and it wasn't enough. I,m a 9 1/2 and a 11 worked out better than a 10.The laces can be tightened to make up for a little play so that's no problem. And the booties in the William Joseph RT wader pants I have are thicker than I expected so you'll probably need some extra room for them and wool socks should you use them. They did great on the slippery rocks and on the bank so I'm really happy with them. I'm very satisfied, I 'll just have to see if the stand the test of time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason J from Washington on Friday, April 25, 2014
    They seem to be really nice wading boots. Way lighter than my last pair.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #