• William Rast Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
  • Reviewed by ZzzinFrogPajamas from Maine on Sunday, October 2, 2016
    This sweater is very large. Size large easily fits a size 16. Pretty much looks like the picture, though it's thicker and a little less flattering than I was hoping. Keeping it anyway.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cloths Horse from Texas on Tuesday, July 12, 2016
    A good value (at the close out discounted price) for a hanging out at home or cabin sweater. But nothing special about it.
  • Reviewed by Westside Girl from Venice, CA on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    These jeans/jeggings are perfect for me! Soft denim, not too thin, with just the right amount of stretch so they fit like a comfy glove, and true to size (27). They have a nice, solid, even dark wash which makes them great for the office or an evening out. I love the higher rise; not quite to the waist, but high enough to prevent any gaps. The faux pockets in front look real but with no bulk (the pockets in back are real). They're even more flattering in person than in the photo!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lisa M. from Boston on Friday, May 6, 2016
    Like everything else by William Rast, I love this sweater. Got lots of compliments on it. Wore this with a gray skirt and it was really very comfortable. It was true to size, and I love the neutrality of the color.
  • Reviewed by Kay from Alabama on Friday, April 15, 2016
    I love the fit of these jeans, they're very stretchy and super comfortable and they still look great on. The one thing that I absolutely cannot stand is they smell horrible! Even after washing, they still have a super chemical almost acidic smell. If I wear them, I feel like I smell like a chemistry lab all day. I can only guess this is from the black dye, maybe the indigo would not be as bad. Still, now I'm going to have to keep washing them until I get the smell out and hope they don't shrink!
  • Reviewed by Mother of 3 from Forest on Tuesday, April 5, 2016
    I am exchanging this for another and hope that it does not have an uneven hem like the first one. I got the navy and I like the color and weight and the fit is very flattering. Ordered XS- I am usually a size 2. I like it so much I am going to get the ecru too, but like I said, fingers crossed the hem is even this time. Luckily Sierra has a good return policy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ana from Antioch on Saturday, March 26, 2016
    Unfortunately, I didn't really know my size 29 or 30. So, the real story my size is 27, so I gave these pair of jeans to my friend, Jeanette. Absolutely perfect on her. Will try to get another one for myself. Quality of these jeans is amazing. Thanks for having it.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland on Monday, March 21, 2016
    I ordered three sizes before I got this right, and finally figured out that the legs are tight (and I do not have heavy thighs or calves) in every size - it's just the style. I usually wear a 6 in pants, and started with a 27, exchanged for a 28 and ended with the 29. There is a lot of stretch in the fabric, but the legs are still tight even though I wouldn't want the waist any larger. They are definitely high-rise, but don't seem to create muffin top, and don't go above my belly-button.
  • Reviewed by Beth from Portland on Saturday, March 5, 2016
    I usually wear a 6-8 in pants, and 27-28 in jeans. I started with the 27 and worked my way through the 28 to finally keep the 29s. The 29s are probably a little generous at the back-waist (but no muffin-top!), but the legs are quite tight starting at mid-thigh all the way to the ankles. I thought they would get roomier as the waist size increased, but I can't say that I noticed that much. The color is nice and dark, the fabric has a lot of stretch. The waist comes to my belly-button. I am tall, and the length might be enough to roll over once, but I am not wearing them that way.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Saturday, January 30, 2016
    While a slim jean from the same maker in a size 30 fit just fine, a size 30 in this style wouldn't close easily. I'd suggest ordering up a size (or two).
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9
;