• Wind River Reviews

If you aren’t already familiar with Wind River socks, you’ll want to take notice. Designed with avid-outdoor enthusiasts in mind, Wind River socks come fully loaded for adventure with features like Driwear moisture-wicking fibers for fast-drying comfort on the trails and in the backcountry. Other great Wind River features include X-Odor technology to battle bacteria and keep funky smells at bay. Treat yourself to a comfort upgrade with Wind River socks. Your feet will thank you!
Average Rating based on 139 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 139 reviews
  • Reviewed by Jack the knife from Pittsburgh on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    At the STP bargain price, less than $3 for a two-pack, I did not expect much. I was wrong. I expected these to be just thick winter socks I'd wear for blowing snow or other work boot activity. Not so. I find them to be a very comfortable sock with cushioning as good as Thorlo brand, and they have held up after many washings. They are too thick for Summer and Spring. They are a Fall and Winter hiking boot or work boot sock. The best value in socks I have ever found. I bought three pair, then paid a higher price for two more pair - still well worth it. Buy several! I wear a size 131/2 to 14 shoe. The XL fits great and does not shrink or sag.
  • Reviewed by chouwalker from Evergreen, CO on Monday, July 15, 2013
    These socks run huge. I am size 10 shoe and the size 10-13 socks were way too big. These are thick socks, not midweight as stated. If you want thick boot socks in size huge, these are an unbeatable value.
  • Reviewed by CShines from Indiana on Friday, April 05, 2013
    These were thicker than I thought, but I could've been just me not reading the description right. But the quality seems like it will hold up for colder weather hikes. The price was pretty amazing!
  • Reviewed by ND from CA on Friday, March 15, 2013
    They are a bit bulky, but comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hikingmike from St. Louis, MO on Monday, February 04, 2013
    I added these on so that I could get my order of wool and alpaca socks shipped for free. It was cheaper for me to get these than not so they were basically free to me. They are pretty substantial socks, seem durable. They fit quite large, might be a problem for some. They say they are wicking and stuff on the label, but they are cotton so we'll see how that goes. I wouldn't put them up against wool for sure. They aren't fitted either. However they are cheap and comfortable to wear around the house and I enjoy them for that.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMac from Schenectady on Sunday, February 03, 2013
    Nice warm cushiony socks. Good elastic. Well worth the money I paid escpecially since it was a two pack. I should have bought more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chimney man from Indianapolis in on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Great for mid weather cooled cooled weather double them up you toes wi be toasty
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper from Salt Lake City, UT on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Very thick and soft socks, might be too big to fit in your regular boots. He LOVES them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bangfx special effects from la,ca on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    this is so well made i bought 12 pair
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mtn Ranger from Rifle CO on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Wear them for work and play
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 14 »
  • 1-10 of 139 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;