Wolky Ardor Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Wolky's Ardor wedge sandal fits like a glove and walks for miles, thanks to its leather-covered footbed cushioned in cork and latex, plus a layer of memory foam. No wonder women love their Wolkys!

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by TraceyCK from San Diego on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    I was interested by the Wolky brand, since they looked very comfortable. I ordered the Ardor, which has adjustable ankle and foot straps, which is really great for providing a custom fit. I wear a 10, which can be a 40 or 41 in European sizes; this shoe is a bit big and I while I purchased a 41, I may purchase a 40 in future Wolky shoes. Overall, I really like the shoe and it works well at work as well as for going out.
  • Reviewed by never pay full price from Southern Part of Heaven on Saturday, May 25, 2013
    I bought these hoping they'd help with my plantar fasciitis, but they weren't right. Heel a little too high for that, but for someone, they'd be very nice casual/office shoes. I like the way the back of the shoe was closed, & I liked how they were adjustable on the ankle and heel. Color was nice and the lining where your foot touched was really nice...seemed like a natural material, soft & probably absorbent. I had to send them back though, and bought some Orthoheels slip on sneakers, that although don't seem cushiony (not did the Wolky's), the Orthoheels are helping with my heel & foot pain.
  • Reviewed by MN Sole Sister from Minnesota on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    These sandals are sooo comfortable on my wide, aging size 9 feet ... and pretty easy on the eyes, too. I ordered them in gray and liked them so much I ordered another pair in tan. These will probably be my #1 sandals of the season--just the right amount of lift, well made, adjustable for a high instep, and moderately stylish.
  • Reviewed by lesliesm from New Rochelle on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    These shoes run a little large. However, they are very confortable, and the blue is pretty.
  • Reviewed by Cando from Sarasota, FL on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    After getting the Ardors a few weeks ago in beige, I decided to get a pair in gray too. This time, I got the next size down, a 39 for my size 8-1/2. I think it was a wiser choice. I agree with the others who commented that these run long. The smaller size worked slightly better for me. My toe reaches the end of the shoe, and since the strap across the toe has a ook-and-loop closure, I was able to adjust the width slightly. They're a terrific shoe at a phenomenal price.
  • Reviewed by Active Grandma from New Jersey on Tuesday, April 16, 2013
    Seemed to have the usual Wolky comfort although heel is a little higher than my previous shoes. Could be used as dress shoes when walking is a priority. These seem to run a little longer than my others but not so long as to have to send back for smaller size. Width seemed fine for my wide feet.
  • Reviewed by Cool Grammi from VA on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    This is my second pair of Ardors - and I love the grey color. Love that the heel is covered, love the height of the wedge and the adjustable toe box. These are as comfortable as the Jewel - but dressier. I was thrilled to find them at Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by Love Shoes from Kansas on Thursday, March 07, 2013
    These shoes are beautiful. They have a great footbed and comfortable to walk on. but my size 7 feet are just too small for a the recommended 38. They run wide as well so the straps are pulled as tight as they will go and look floppy. Might try the next size down if you are on the lower end of the size range. I'll keep them now and put some padding around the back of the heel area and not plan on walking any long distances in them. The Grey color is pretty. Disappointing.
  • Reviewed by vanco shopper from Washington on Friday, March 01, 2013
    Since I wear orthotics and I am always searching for sandals with full backs. This is my second pair of Wolkys and the are really well made shoes.
    They are long, as noted by other posters, but I think that may be by design, to make them more appropriate for safe walking. I bought a 39 (ususally weare size 8 US) and they look fine on me with just a little bit of sole to spare in front of my toe.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pheef from Cedarburg Wi on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    I've returned the shoes. With little arch support, they were not comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.