Wolky Ardor Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Wolky's Ardor wedge sandal fits like a glove and walks for miles, thanks to its leather-covered footbed cushioned in cork and latex, plus a layer of memory foam. No wonder women love their Wolkys!

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marion NYC from NYC on Tuesday, July 08, 2014
    I bought these for my daughter...had them shipped directly to her. And when I saw them I hurried and bought for myself too. They are beautiful shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by De the Teacher from Pittsburgh on Saturday, June 28, 2014
    I own several pairs of Wolkys and they are all that I wear as a teacher. This Ardor style has a small heel that makes it dressy for skits. These are fully adjustable and comfortable enough to wear all day! So glad Sierra is carrying these shoes even though they are hard to find. Briyght the navy for my sons December wedding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Public Display from Oregon on Saturday, June 07, 2014
    I looove these shoes. From the first time I put them on, they were SO comfortable. Good ole Wolkys. You just can't beat 'em. They might be red, but seem to go with just about everything. They are pretty and shiny, so I feel quite dressed up when I wear them. I typically don't wear anything but flat shoes, so I wondered how the wedge heel was going to work. They really balance out my foot, so I don't have any sensation that I am teetering up in the air somewhere. Also, with my foot raised up a bit, I have found I have less distance to negotiate when I put these Wolkys on and take them off. That's important the older you get.

    Anyway, these shoes get FIVE STARS!!!
  • Reviewed by Jane from Oakland CA on Friday, May 30, 2014
    The front strap rubs & cuts across the top of my big toe and the back is oddly loose in the ankle. The footbed is exactly the right size for my foot, but has no arch and doesn't feel particularly supportive, despite claims of "cork/latex/memory foam" layers. Shoes that look this sensible should, as the copy says "fit like a glove and walk for miles" but these don't. Unfortunately, wore them outside so I can't return. If you're looking for a summer shoe to wear every day and walk in a lot, keep looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robyn from Cincinnati, Ohio on Thursday, May 29, 2014
    I would have given a full five stars, but the 37 fits me a wee-bit big. Certainly doesn't prevent me from wearing! I just cinched up the velcro straps a little snugger and Voila! I'm usually a size 7, btw. I have purple Wolky flip flops that are in 37 and fit me perfect. I have another lower-flat-heel style Wolky sandal (white/black snake pattern) with two velcro straps also in 37 that fit snuggly. After ordering this pair, I ordered a pair of Wolky mary janes in 36 and they fit snuggly. I think 36.5 would be my perfect Wolky size, but unfortunately I haven't seen that as option! Love the colors and funky look of Wolky -- plus -- so comfy on my pitiful-sad feet (hammertoes, bunions, plantar fascia, you name it, I suffer from it)!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clay artist from Texas on Tuesday, May 20, 2014
    The strap around the ankle was floating, I could not have taken a shorter length. I think all the German shoe brands are for wider feet. I do not take a narrow shoe normally, but these and the Josef Seibel sandals I tried are all on the wide side.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PB from Gander, NL on Monday, May 19, 2014
    Disappointed! I ordered these sandals in the burgundy color. The sandals were very comfortable however they were a little too long in the length. I would have kept them but the sandals in my opinion were flawed. The Velcro fasteners was a terrible color. The side that was stitched to the sandal was a bright reddish color. The under side stitched to the strap was a black color. When fastened together the bright reddish color was protruding and clashed against the burgundy color of the sandal. Just awful looking. Why didn't they use black on both sides go figure. I'm returning these sandals for a refund. As you can see from the picture, there's no red showing at all, I was certainly mislead.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by miraculousbeads from USA on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I could around all day in these
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karina from Virginia on Monday, May 05, 2014
    These shoes are very comfortable and look elegant with dress or jeans. Leather lining is so much healthier for hot summer days. By suggestion I ordered size 41 (10 in USA) but they were too big. Size 40 was the replacement and they are perfect.
  • Reviewed by TraceyCK from San Diego on Saturday, June 29, 2013
    I was interested by the Wolky brand, since they looked very comfortable. I ordered the Ardor, which has adjustable ankle and foot straps, which is really great for providing a custom fit. I wear a 10, which can be a 40 or 41 in European sizes; this shoe is a bit big and I while I purchased a 41, I may purchase a 40 in future Wolky shoes. Overall, I really like the shoe and it works well at work as well as for going out.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.