Wolky Ballota Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Ballet inspired but comfort driven, Wolky's Ballota sandals feature a sleek leather upper with touch-fasten straps at the ankle, side and over the toes.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jg from santa cruz, ca on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Returned these sandals as they were stiff around the ankle strap and were a little too "old lady-like."
    • Cons: Bulky, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deva Deva from Detroit, Mi on Monday, July 2, 2012
    Wear almost daily for a comfort filled day.
    I wasn't crazy about ankle staffs will not
    use ofter.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the florist from Minneapolis MN on Friday, June 29, 2012
    For Wolkys these are more refined looking, not so clunky.

    Comfortable too and I think the strap will be more comfortable with wear.

    Great price!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lena from Boston on Monday, June 18, 2012
    highly recommneded Sierra Traiding Post to everybody for their exceptional services
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous reviewer from lakeside New England on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Something is really wrong with these sandals. They are so good-looking that I ordered them despite the reviews of others. I'm sorry I did, because now I have to deal with returning them. I have other Wolky shoes and these fit completely differently. The footbed is just totally wrong. Hopw can it be simultaneously too long and too short? I don't know! But I hope this review saves others the trouble and disappointment of hoping this lovely shoe and Sierra's lovely price will make them work for your feet. That dog won't hunt, and this shoe won't fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Feet Don't Fail Me Now from So Cal on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    The shoes were cute but they were just way to stiff and uncomfortable for me. I have slender ankles and a somewhat narrow foot so the fit wasn't ideal. Sorry I had to return them.
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susu from nc on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I know a lot of people brag on Wolky shoes, but I thought these were a disaster. Somewhat attractive but stiff and cheap looking.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the textile artist from St.Paul on Tuesday, May 8, 2012
    I just love them. I love the vibrand red color that I got.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debido from Boston, MA on Monday, May 7, 2012
    This sandal is exactly what I've been looking for. The wides are ideal for feet that are difficult to fit. The red patent leather is a beautiful color and the leather is extremely flexible and comfortable.

    The strap wrapping around the ankle can be completely removed for an even more comfortable fit.

    I love these shoes and highly recommend them to anyone wanting a very comfortable, very stylish summer sandal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, great color, Lightweight, Perfect summer sandal, Stylish, Very chic
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzway from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, May 1, 2012
    Planning on bringing these shoes to Italy, so now they are in house "trial period". Seems good.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Ankle strap is fiddly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.