Wolky Ballota Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Ballet inspired but comfort driven, Wolky's Ballota sandals feature a sleek leather upper with touch-fasten straps at the ankle, side and over the toes.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 46 reviews
  • Reviewed by "Can never have too many shoes". from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    Cute shoes but straps are too stiff and rub into ankles.
    • Cons: Strap Chafes, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by former dancer from San Diego on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I immediately loved these sandals. I had worn wolkies before but found them too heavy to be attractive.
    These are beautiful, lightweight, the ankle straps provide extra support. ( I bent the straps lengthwise toward the outside to soften them so they are not chafing.)
    I have received complements from friends.
    I immediately ordered two more pairs in different
    colors. Ordered 1/2 size up, great! What a find!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarahs mom from Rockwall, Tx on Friday, March 30, 2012
    wish they worked but could not adjust the adjustable straps to get them to stay on feet.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jenni from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    These sandals are surprisingly comfortable without compromising comfort. There's a slight wedge and heel to give it a little height and style and the color selection is nice and varied(I got the summery-looking bronze colored ones...love them). There a 3 different adjustable, velcro-type straps to give you the perfect fit, one around the ankle, a second one across the top of the foot and a third around the heel which I loved because even that strap could be manipulated for max comfort, which is boon to gals like me with narrow heels. This shoe will definitely suit ladies who have wider feet as well. A great purchase!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jazzy from Vancouver,WA on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Since my toe surgery, I can't wear all types of shoes. I was disappointed that the strap on this sandal rubbed my toe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jw from Chicago on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    I have not worn these much yet as I got them ahead of summer but they are very nice-looking shoes and feel comfy wearing them inside. I wanted a sandal with good cushioning underfoot but also one that looks good enough to wear for an evening out. These seem to fit what I was looking for. The red patent is a very classy color.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Great style and color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gem from midwest on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I already own a pair of these in black patent leather. However, I expected a lighter navy blue, than they are. THAT IS THE ONLY REASON I returned them. They almost looked black and that is why I did not keep them. I love the ankle strap, which gives it a little something extra, especially for those who can not wear high heels or have wide feet! We like nice and stylish shoes tooooooo!!!!!!!
    • Best Uses: Dressy, Going Out
    • Cons: Too dark navy
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jmac from Fort Collins,CO on Monday, August 15, 2011
    I work in a school and spend most all day running around getting everything ready and help kids out with work. These sandals are going to be great for comfort and function. Plus the are cute and easy to put with different outfits.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annedrayuh from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
    Cute and comfortable shoe. The ankle strap rubs and needs a break-in period. I also found this shoe to lack support -unlike other wolky shoes I own. If you have feet and ankle problems I would not recommend this shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Not as supportive
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Senior CA Gal from Northern California on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    Great really comfortable shoe for when you want to look stylish and rather flirty! Seems to run about a 1/2 size smaller than other Wolky sandals.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 5 »
  • 11-20 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #