Wolky Ballota Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Ballet inspired but comfort driven, Wolky's Ballota sandals feature a sleek leather upper with touch-fasten straps at the ankle, side and over the toes.

Average Rating based on 46 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 46 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jg from santa cruz, ca on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    Returned these sandals as they were stiff around the ankle strap and were a little too "old lady-like."
    • Cons: Bulky, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deva Deva from Detroit, Mi on Monday, July 02, 2012
    Wear almost daily for a comfort filled day.
    I wasn't crazy about ankle staffs will not
    use ofter.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the florist from Minneapolis MN on Friday, June 29, 2012
    For Wolkys these are more refined looking, not so clunky.

    Comfortable too and I think the strap will be more comfortable with wear.

    Great price!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Strap Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lena from Boston on Monday, June 18, 2012
    highly recommneded Sierra Traiding Post to everybody for their exceptional services
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathes Well, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous reviewer from lakeside New England on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    Something is really wrong with these sandals. They are so good-looking that I ordered them despite the reviews of others. I'm sorry I did, because now I have to deal with returning them. I have other Wolky shoes and these fit completely differently. The footbed is just totally wrong. Hopw can it be simultaneously too long and too short? I don't know! But I hope this review saves others the trouble and disappointment of hoping this lovely shoe and Sierra's lovely price will make them work for your feet. That dog won't hunt, and this shoe won't fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Feet Don't Fail Me Now from So Cal on Thursday, May 31, 2012
    The shoes were cute but they were just way to stiff and uncomfortable for me. I have slender ankles and a somewhat narrow foot so the fit wasn't ideal. Sorry I had to return them.
    • Cons: Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susu from nc on Monday, May 21, 2012
    I know a lot of people brag on Wolky shoes, but I thought these were a disaster. Somewhat attractive but stiff and cheap looking.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by the textile artist from St.Paul on Tuesday, May 08, 2012
    I just love them. I love the vibrand red color that I got.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debido from Boston, MA on Monday, May 07, 2012
    This sandal is exactly what I've been looking for. The wides are ideal for feet that are difficult to fit. The red patent leather is a beautiful color and the leather is extremely flexible and comfortable.

    The strap wrapping around the ankle can be completely removed for an even more comfortable fit.

    I love these shoes and highly recommend them to anyone wanting a very comfortable, very stylish summer sandal.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, great color, Lightweight, Perfect summer sandal, Stylish, Very chic
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzway from Vancouver, BC on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    Planning on bringing these shoes to Italy, so now they are in house "trial period". Seems good.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Ankle strap is fiddly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by "Can never have too many shoes". from Los Angeles, CA on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    Cute shoes but straps are too stiff and rub into ankles.
    • Cons: Strap Chafes, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by former dancer from San Diego on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    I immediately loved these sandals. I had worn wolkies before but found them too heavy to be attractive.
    These are beautiful, lightweight, the ankle straps provide extra support. ( I bent the straps lengthwise toward the outside to soften them so they are not chafing.)
    I have received complements from friends.
    I immediately ordered two more pairs in different
    colors. Ordered 1/2 size up, great! What a find!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort oriented, Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Cute, Great with Jeans, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarahs mom from Rockwall, Tx on Friday, March 30, 2012
    wish they worked but could not adjust the adjustable straps to get them to stay on feet.
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jenni from Massachusetts on Wednesday, March 21, 2012
    These sandals are surprisingly comfortable without compromising comfort. There's a slight wedge and heel to give it a little height and style and the color selection is nice and varied(I got the summery-looking bronze colored ones...love them). There a 3 different adjustable, velcro-type straps to give you the perfect fit, one around the ankle, a second one across the top of the foot and a third around the heel which I loved because even that strap could be manipulated for max comfort, which is boon to gals like me with narrow heels. This shoe will definitely suit ladies who have wider feet as well. A great purchase!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jazzy from Vancouver,WA on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    Since my toe surgery, I can't wear all types of shoes. I was disappointed that the strap on this sandal rubbed my toe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Pros: Arch Support, Comfortable, Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jw from Chicago on Sunday, March 18, 2012
    I have not worn these much yet as I got them ahead of summer but they are very nice-looking shoes and feel comfy wearing them inside. I wanted a sandal with good cushioning underfoot but also one that looks good enough to wear for an evening out. These seem to fit what I was looking for. The red patent is a very classy color.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Great style and color, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gem from midwest on Monday, March 12, 2012
    I already own a pair of these in black patent leather. However, I expected a lighter navy blue, than they are. THAT IS THE ONLY REASON I returned them. They almost looked black and that is why I did not keep them. I love the ankle strap, which gives it a little something extra, especially for those who can not wear high heels or have wide feet! We like nice and stylish shoes tooooooo!!!!!!!
    • Best Uses: Dressy, Going Out
    • Cons: Too dark navy
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jmac from Fort Collins,CO on Monday, August 15, 2011
    I work in a school and spend most all day running around getting everything ready and help kids out with work. These sandals are going to be great for comfort and function. Plus the are cute and easy to put with different outfits.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by annedrayuh from Philadelphia, PA on Tuesday, August 09, 2011
    Cute and comfortable shoe. The ankle strap rubs and needs a break-in period. I also found this shoe to lack support -unlike other wolky shoes I own. If you have feet and ankle problems I would not recommend this shoe.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Not as supportive
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Senior CA Gal from Northern California on Wednesday, July 13, 2011
    Great really comfortable shoe for when you want to look stylish and rather flirty! Seems to run about a 1/2 size smaller than other Wolky sandals.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Alternative, Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Loves Cool Shoes from Charlotte, NC on Monday, July 04, 2011
    These are great looking, hip, and comfy. I have to wear soft orthotics whenever I can to accommodate for a sports injury, and they work beautifully for me. My teen clients even comment on them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, Professional
    • Pros: Adjustable, Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zanko from New Orleans, LA on Saturday, June 25, 2011
    I returned the shoes and you handled the return very efficiently. I love Wolky, own five pairs, and this one just didn't feel like a Wolky.
    • Cons: Chafes, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vongelder from Charlotte NC on Thursday, May 26, 2011
    There's a "ridge" in the footbed that's supposed to fit between ball of foot and toes - but my foot slides forward so this is under the ball of my foot - not very comfortable! Had to return these.
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from NY on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    I like this shoe and it was just what I expected. I am not sure the ankle strap is fixed in a lasting way though. Time will tell.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Walking
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Corry from Petaluma, CA on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    These shoes will be one of two pairs I take with me to Europe this summer. I am very confident in them.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Going Out, Travel, Versatile, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christi from Pueblo, Colorado on Monday, May 23, 2011
    Great to wear for long periods. Quality shoes although the price is still exorbitant even with the discount.
    • Cons: Expensive with discount
    • Describe Yourself: Casual dresser
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by csknm from new mexico on Wednesday, May 18, 2011
    I loved these ankle strap sandals for the footbed comfort and style. I did have to return them because the ankle strap rubbed too much on my heel. I could not clip the second strap off because it made the sandal come off my feet. I am soo sorry these sandals did not work for me.
    • Best Uses: Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Cons: Chafes
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maggie from lawrenceville, ga on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I've kept these thinking that I'll figure out the perfect way to fix all of the straps. They aren't as cushiony as some of my other sandals but they'll be okay.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative
    • Pros: Breathable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana from Westerville, Ohio on Tuesday, May 10, 2011
    I love the sandal but it is a bit stiff on the right front strap for my foot.. I'm sure it will soften and I like it enough and it's overall comfortable so I'll definitely keep them.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Needs Break-in
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Durable, Stylish, Very soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foot Issues Don't Stop Me from Charlotte, NC on Wednesday, May 04, 2011
    I have 'foot issues' and cannot wear heels. These are great looking sandals that I can wear with casual professional intentions. Folks are asking me where I got them...
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel, Walking
    • Describe Yourself: Practical and professiona, Stylish, Very active
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Durable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 46 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #