Wolky Lenox Mary Jane Shoes (For Women)

Closeouts. A Mary Jane with a personality all its own, Wolky's Lenox shoe offers a graceful wedge design for lift and the wonderfully cushioned comfort of Wolky's signature cork, latex and memory foam insole.

Average Rating based on 47 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 47 reviews
  • Reviewed by Suzi from WI from Wisconsin on Friday, May 31, 2013
    I am usually a perfect size 10. I first ordered 40.5 and was way too small; I returned for a 41.5 and they're still a little snug. But the shoes are very well made, light, and nice-looking.
  • Reviewed by barbgsf from San Francisco on Friday, May 17, 2013
    Ordered these in Bordeaux and the color is lovely and the shoes are well made. However, I could barely get my size 10M feet into the European 41, and I have never had this problem with other shoes/brands. They were way too small. I'll be returning them, and unfortunately, there is no 42 so I won't be able to add them to my wardrobe. Too bad as the style is great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by None from New York, NY on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    I meant to be ECCO shoes that I love and bought these by mistake. The ECCO's have a better fit but these are OK.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from Bay Area CA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    These Wolky Mary Janes don't work for me because the sides of the shoes are too high, rubbing my ankles, i.e. they are too deep for my flat feet. Otherwise they seem stable, comfortable, and well-made.
    • Best Uses: Church, Going Out, Office
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic, Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy C from MI on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    These shoes/brand came highly recommended, so I was excited tofind them at a discounted price. I was also psyched to see they had my size available. I have ordered other shoes on-line recently, and decided to order a half-size large...even with that allowance, these shoes were WAY toosmall--at least a full size too small. Bummer.
    • Best Uses: Office
    • Cons: Narrow / Tight, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Modern
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Snacktime from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    I ordered the size 41, my usual Euro size, and the shoes fit perfectly out of the box. They are very conventional from the front, but sporty from the back, with heels low enough to be comfy but high enough to show off nice legs. They would look frumpy with frumpy clothes but are very cute with knee-length or shorter skirts. Great for walking around campus. Kinda the sexy librarian look.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Office
    • Describe Yourself: Career, Classic, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Cushioning, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Connie from from Seattle on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    reading what others wrote, I ordered a size 10.5 - a half-size/full size larger than my usual 9.5-10. It was still too small. I will have to return them.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Catherine from Wausau, WI on Monday, February 13, 2012
    Didn't realize the straps are velcro!
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Early Bird from GA on Wednesday, January 4, 2012
    Shoe looked very nice, but size ran small, so I returned.
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by G Ma from San Antonio,TX on Friday, December 30, 2011
    I love the Wolky Brand shoe they are very comfortable and durable. I have Multiple Sclerosis and have difficulty walking. I feel more secure in a Wolky like the Mary Jane the rubber soles are very important for me in a shoe. I have 8 pairs including some sandals.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Travel, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lalisa from utah on Thursday, December 29, 2011
    Not cute, it will be returned. Looks like plastic instead of leather. I did like the Portlandia Mary Janes, I suggest looking for those.
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sr$hopper from Rochester, NY on Friday, October 14, 2011
    I usually wear a 71/2M shoe so I ordered 381/2M. The shoe is wonderfully made and comfortable but it is too big--length and width. I needed a 38N apparently. Just order accordingly and you will have a great shoe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Charlotte from Minneapolis, MN on Monday, October 10, 2011
    I wear an 11.5 so I ordered size 43. However, it's more like an 11 than a 12 and it was narrow as well. Did not have the comfortable feel that my other Wolkys have had.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Give Me Practical Footware from New York City, NY on Saturday, October 8, 2011
    Works with a range of styles. I like the comfort.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cardenorr from chagrin falls ohio on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    Good looking, potentially comfortable shoe. I find Wolky shoes to be inconsistently sized across different styles. I purchased three different Wolky shoes before I found one that was true to size which seriously complicates on line ordering. This particular shoe ran small. Would recommend this shoe with the qualification of ordering a size up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Small sizing
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shoe Addict from Chicago Illinois on Monday, September 12, 2011
    Once you wear Wolky whether for dress or casual you will never wear another brand. I am addicted to Wolky and have never had a shoe that is so comfortable yet stylish.
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Best walking shoe ever, Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Neka's mom from Ann Arbor, MI on Friday, September 2, 2011
    I bought a pair of these shoes at full price so I knew just what I was getting at a wonderful color! I will wear them until they or I drop. I have worn my black pair for four years and they are still a classic in good shape.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Versatile, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Excellent overall support, For all day walking, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KG from Oakland, CA on Sunday, March 6, 2011
    These are very cute shoes. They are nice because the way they are cut makes them look like they are higher than they actually are. I like the way high heels look, but I don't like wearing high heels. The arch support is fine, but if you have high arches like I do, they don't really compare at all to the arch support of shoes like Dansko. People on here said the arch support is good, but if you have super high arches, you might need to add something else. Still, they are comfortable and very cute.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel
    • Cons: Support ok but not Dansko
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anita LK from Beverly, MA on Wednesday, January 26, 2011
    These shoes combine the appearance of a dressy shoe and the comfort of a sneaker! They are ideal for skirts or dresses that require something higher and more formal than flat shoes. They are perfect for the office!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Wide Foot from Cooperstown, NY on Thursday, December 16, 2010
    I waited for these shoes with anticipation...hoping they would fit my wide foot but alas they did not, otherwise they were perfect.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Well made beautiful
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hodiepop from Chicagoland on Saturday, December 4, 2010
    Unfortunately these WOLKY shoes feel nothing like the pair I bought directly at a local store. These shoes are too stiff, the size wasn't even close and the shoe itself felt like a whole different brand name/not Wolky. I will continue to try to find GREAT Wolky shoes on this site, however!!
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Durable, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hodiepop from Chicagoland on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    I love Wolky brand shoes, but this particular Mary Jane was nothing like the feel of my other Wolky shoes. I ordered and returned various sizes, twice, w/no success. This color shown is not close to the actual color of the shoe. Will continue searching for a great fitting Wolky.
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Sizing is inaccurate, Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Durable, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper from los gatos, ca on Tuesday, November 30, 2010
    bought them primarily as walking shoes and have found them comfortable for walking upto 3 miles on paved walking paths.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, School, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flat footed from oakland, ca on Saturday, November 27, 2010
    I was lucky, because I was worried about the sizing, but they fit, I wear size 10, and got size 41.5.
    They are attractive enough to dressup and wear out and walk
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Arch Support, Read reviews adn ordered, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [TR]BOZO from ISTANBUL TURKEY on Sunday, November 14, 2010
    perfect for walking
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Good Arch Support, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shoes from Austin, TX on Monday, October 25, 2010
    Great shoes. They run very short and somewhat narrow. The narrow part is good for me. I needed a 42.5 in this shoe! For comparison, in Clarks I wear a 9 1/2 and in Ecco a 41. I ordered the cognac and love the color. The shoes are feminine and a bit sophisticated. The leather finish is very good, too.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Cons: Too Stiff
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 07rescue from New York, NY on Thursday, October 14, 2010
    The first pair we bought was too narrow and too short in the size my family member always uses, so we ordered the next half size up, which turned out to be still way too narrow, and too long for her average width foot. If you have unusually narrow feet, these shoes may work well for you, but if your feet are average to wide this style is unlikely to fit.

    Otherwise these shoes are very cute, stylish, and seem well constructed. I wish they were normal width, because they are a good buy and seem durable.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Stains Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Reviewed by Suzanne M from Colorado on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    These are really cute but very uncomfortable if you are used to the Wolky fit and cushioning. There is almost no cushion and very little arch support. They were too small so I had to size up for the right fit - but even with the right fit they were very uncomfortable so I sent them back. The anthrocite color is gorgeous and different. It could be worn with black or brown, and looks great with jeans too.
    • Cons: Poor Cushioning, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Great with Jeans, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sybarb from Syracuse Utah on Tuesday, October 12, 2010
    I wore Wolky Sandals for five years. The store I patronized went out of business and I could not find another store that sold them. I wore size 38. I was told at that time it was equivalent to a size 7 1/2. The sandals just molded to your foot. It was like having a custom made shoe. This shoe fits the same way. This shoe is true to size. A 38 1/2 is a 7 1/2.

    Thank you for carrying a great walking shoe.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Everyday wear, School, Travel, Wet Weather, Work
    • Cons: No cons
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cushions Impact, Durable, Good Arch Support, Great walking shoe, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 07rescue from New York, NY on Wednesday, September 29, 2010
    If you are considering buying these shoes you might want to get them a half size larger than you normally order. I bought a pair as a gift for a friend who wears a 9.5 or 10 size shoe, and these shoes in a 10 were at least a half size too small overall, in both width and length. They were attractive and stylish shoes, quite cute on her, so we sent them back and have ordered the next half size up. They are quite versatile and can be worn in many situations, both casual and on many jobs. The velcro strap makes them quick to put on or take off.

    When we get the new pair I will update this and let you know if a half size up is sufficient.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, School, Travel, Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Durable, Great with Jeans, Stable, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels too narrow
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-30 of 47 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.