Wolky Mawenzi Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Women love Wolkys, and the Mawenzi sandal is a very personable wedge with tap-shoe-inspired lacing and lots of great colors to choose from. Cushy and supportive atop and cork-and-latex footbed.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews 3.913043 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Leslie from Washington on Friday, July 24, 2015
    I get so many compliments on these shoes! And they're comfortable on top of the look. Not for everyone or every look though, these are great with long and short skirts and capris. I have them in the blue color which is just a deep enough blue to go with most colors. I like the lacing aspect even though they come untied occasionally and I'm not exactly sure of the best way to wrap them--to the back first and around to tie in front, or in front first then back then front again? I have thin ankles and long legs and am not sure these would work for all body types, they sure do make a fashion statement though :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heather from North Carolina on Thursday, July 16, 2015
    Unfortunately, this ultra-cute & comfy sandal was just too wide in the toe-box. Sad to have to return what felt like a great shoe for standing or walking, if not for my foot slipping around.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Diana B from Michigan on Friday, June 26, 2015
    I loved these shoes when I got them but then wore them downtown for a night out. They kept coming untied and they are very loose around the ankles. When I tried to walk fast, my ankle rolled over, almost resulting in a spraiined ankle! You can not run or walk fast in these shoes! They are very cute but I wish they were more confortable and functional!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deedles from CA on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    My feet require a very wide toe box although I have an average width heel, which makes comfort and fitting difficult. This shoe is perfect for my foot. I wore the sandals around the house for several hours, tried tying the lace around my ankle (cute!) as well as at the ankle without the ankle wrap. All variations worked and the shoe remained very comfortable and felt secure (no "slop"). I ordered the brown and after placing the order wished I had ordered the black but the brown is actually a great basic shade and will work with many outfits--I am pleased with the color. The contrasting stitching on the top strap is a nice touch as is the brown leather accent on the heel--finishes off the sole quite nicely! This is my 7th pair of Wolky shoes (sandals, lace-ups, ankle boots) and I have found that I consistently wear a size 41 in this brand even though I usually wear size 9.5-10 in US sizes.
  • Reviewed by Discount Shopper from Northeast Pa on Friday, April 24, 2015
    I have a narrrow foot which I can usually wear between a 7.5 and an 8 . I ordered the 38 since other reviewers mentioned it was running long.
    I found that it isn't longer than usual for me except that the lower part of the sandal is not snug fitting. I would reorder in a size 39 except I am a little worried the lower part of the sandal will be too large and it won't be able to support my foot causing it to slip right through. I looked it up online and they have the long laces as seen in picture. I think I might wrap it once around my ankle then tie. It depends on the individual as there isn't much length.
    A very cute sandal...at a terrific price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dianag from Ohio on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Very cute shoe but not much side support for foot -- Foot kept slipping off the shoe bed. Arch support was good if only my foot would have stayed in the shoe. Sadly, had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB from NYC & Seattle on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I love Wolky's, and these are a very cute pair, but I think the design is slightly flawed. To secure the sandal, you have to wrap the ribbons around your ankle, but they keep coming loose, which means I'm constantly adjusting. Plus, I have a wide foot, and the front of the sandal is cut very wide, even for me, so I keep slipping downward. I worry what will happen when these stretch, as they can't be adjusted.

    I'm still on the fence about these -- as they are cute -- so paddling around the house on a rug, but may have to return them. Sierra Trading Post, though, were excellent in shipping them quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meadowlark from austin on Monday, August 11, 2014
    These shoes are comfortable and supportive. They are slightly long in length, but I think I will really like them. They remind me of the Fly London shoes I'm dying to get, okay maybe not quite as stylish, but pretty cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LGG from Dallas on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Cute blue sandal but I could have put both feet into one shoe. WAY loose across the top. Sorry to see them go back. I do have this issue from time to time, long, thin foot. Length was correct.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by e. from issaquah on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    true to size. Very cute and comfortable. Love them!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews