Wolky Mawenzi Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Women love Wolkys, and the Mawenzi sandal is a very personable wedge with tap-shoe-inspired lacing and lots of great colors to choose from. Cushy and supportive atop and cork-and-latex footbed.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bi-Coast Gal from NYC & Seattle on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I love Wolky's, and these are a very cute pair, but I think the design is slightly flawed. To secure the sandal, you have to wrap the ribbons around your ankle, but they keep coming loose, which means I'm constantly adjusting. Plus, I have a wide foot, and the front of the sandal is cut very wide, even for me, so I keep slipping downward. I worry what will happen when these stretch, as they can't be adjusted.

    I'm still on the fence about these -- as they are cute -- so paddling around the house on a rug, but may have to return them. Sierra Trading Post, though, were excellent in shipping them quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meadowlark from austin on Monday, August 11, 2014
    These shoes are comfortable and supportive. They are slightly long in length, but I think I will really like them. They remind me of the Fly London shoes I'm dying to get, okay maybe not quite as stylish, but pretty cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LGG from Dallas on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Cute blue sandal but I could have put both feet into one shoe. WAY loose across the top. Sorry to see them go back. I do have this issue from time to time, long, thin foot. Length was correct.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by e. from issaquah on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    true to size. Very cute and comfortable. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S J from Oregon, USA on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Style meets comfort. Can't decide on which additional color for pair #2!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foxie from Caliornia on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    While I love the looks of the shoe and they are comfortable, I worry about their stability for much walking. They do run large. I ordered the 36 (the smallest size) and usually wear a 5.5. With just a ribbon tie, and open style, my foot moves around a little bit. I still will get good use of them, but must be careful when trekking about. If they aren't too big for you, I'm sure you will love their style and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VA Wanderer from Richmond, VA on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I ordered these for an upcoming trip to Scandinavia. I wanted sandals that would be both comfortable for walking and stylish, and these certainly fit both of those criteria. Actually, having worn them a few times now, they are more comfortable for walking than for standing still. As some other reviewers have mentioned, the arch seems to be placed a bit differently compared to other shoes, so when standing still, I shift my feet a bit to adjust the fit. The arch placement doesn't bother me when walking, though, not even when doing a lot of walking.

    The other thing to deal with is the laces. Others might wrap them around the ankle before tying them, but this chafes my skin, so I just tie them in front, but triple-knot the bows so I don't trip over them.

    For my feet, these are really minor flaws. The shoes are comfy for walking, and they look great. And since I used an additional coupon, the price was fantastic. I do not regret the purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from Illinois on Friday, June 13, 2014
    Love Wolkys this would have been my third pair but they were not as supportive and I felt like I would easily hurt my ankle in them. Had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frif from Maine on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    i have a very wide foot and high instep and these feel great!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by douglasclay from Mn on Friday, June 06, 2014
    I love these shoes and now own two pair, really like the blue color. As always very comfortable.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.