Wolky Mawenzi Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Women love Wolkys, and the Mawenzi sandal is a very personable wedge with tap-shoe-inspired lacing and lots of great colors to choose from. Cushy and supportive atop and cork-and-latex footbed.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deedles from CA on Thursday, May 14, 2015
    My feet require a very wide toe box although I have an average width heel, which makes comfort and fitting difficult. This shoe is perfect for my foot. I wore the sandals around the house for several hours, tried tying the lace around my ankle (cute!) as well as at the ankle without the ankle wrap. All variations worked and the shoe remained very comfortable and felt secure (no "slop"). I ordered the brown and after placing the order wished I had ordered the black but the brown is actually a great basic shade and will work with many outfits--I am pleased with the color. The contrasting stitching on the top strap is a nice touch as is the brown leather accent on the heel--finishes off the sole quite nicely! This is my 7th pair of Wolky shoes (sandals, lace-ups, ankle boots) and I have found that I consistently wear a size 41 in this brand even though I usually wear size 9.5-10 in US sizes.
  • Reviewed by Mom2Three from Northeast Pa on Friday, April 24, 2015
    I have a narrrow foot which I can usually wear between a 7.5 and an 8 . I ordered the 38 since other reviewers mentioned it was running long.
    I found that it isn't longer than usual for me except that the lower part of the sandal is not snug fitting. I would reorder in a size 39 except I am a little worried the lower part of the sandal will be too large and it won't be able to support my foot causing it to slip right through. I looked it up online and they have the long laces as seen in picture. I think I might wrap it once around my ankle then tie. It depends on the individual as there isn't much length.
    A very cute sandal...at a terrific price!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lady1741 from Ohio on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    Very cute shoe but not much side support for foot -- Foot kept slipping off the shoe bed. Arch support was good if only my foot would have stayed in the shoe. Sadly, had to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DB from NYC & Seattle on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I love Wolky's, and these are a very cute pair, but I think the design is slightly flawed. To secure the sandal, you have to wrap the ribbons around your ankle, but they keep coming loose, which means I'm constantly adjusting. Plus, I have a wide foot, and the front of the sandal is cut very wide, even for me, so I keep slipping downward. I worry what will happen when these stretch, as they can't be adjusted.

    I'm still on the fence about these -- as they are cute -- so paddling around the house on a rug, but may have to return them. Sierra Trading Post, though, were excellent in shipping them quickly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by meadowlark from austin on Monday, August 11, 2014
    These shoes are comfortable and supportive. They are slightly long in length, but I think I will really like them. They remind me of the Fly London shoes I'm dying to get, okay maybe not quite as stylish, but pretty cute!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LGG from Dallas on Tuesday, July 29, 2014
    Cute blue sandal but I could have put both feet into one shoe. WAY loose across the top. Sorry to see them go back. I do have this issue from time to time, long, thin foot. Length was correct.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by e. from issaquah on Wednesday, July 23, 2014
    true to size. Very cute and comfortable. Love them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by S J from Oregon, USA on Friday, June 27, 2014
    Style meets comfort. Can't decide on which additional color for pair #2!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Foxie from Caliornia on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    While I love the looks of the shoe and they are comfortable, I worry about their stability for much walking. They do run large. I ordered the 36 (the smallest size) and usually wear a 5.5. With just a ribbon tie, and open style, my foot moves around a little bit. I still will get good use of them, but must be careful when trekking about. If they aren't too big for you, I'm sure you will love their style and comfort.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by VA Wanderer from Richmond, VA on Monday, June 23, 2014
    I ordered these for an upcoming trip to Scandinavia. I wanted sandals that would be both comfortable for walking and stylish, and these certainly fit both of those criteria. Actually, having worn them a few times now, they are more comfortable for walking than for standing still. As some other reviewers have mentioned, the arch seems to be placed a bit differently compared to other shoes, so when standing still, I shift my feet a bit to adjust the fit. The arch placement doesn't bother me when walking, though, not even when doing a lot of walking.

    The other thing to deal with is the laces. Others might wrap them around the ankle before tying them, but this chafes my skin, so I just tie them in front, but triple-knot the bows so I don't trip over them.

    For my feet, these are really minor flaws. The shoes are comfy for walking, and they look great. And since I used an additional coupon, the price was fantastic. I do not regret the purchase.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #