Customer Reviews Of:
Wolverine 1000 Mile 10” Engineer Boots - Leather, Factory 2nds (For Men)

Factory 2nds. Made in the USA, this modern-day engineer boot that appeals to the motorcycle crowd and anyone trying to maintain street cred. Wolverine's 1000 Mile Engineer boot is a gorgeous piece of handiwork employing trusted technologies like Goodyear welts and Vibram rubber. In a beautiful matte-finish Horween Predator leather.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.153846 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Black Angel from Ulsan, Korea on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    The worst of my life gifts

    Whilst selling this stuff ....
  • Reviewed by Mark from Iowa on Thursday, May 15, 2014
    My wife bought these for me for Christmas. She did not follow the note to buy a whole size larger. I normally wear a 9 in most dress shoes and the 9 in this boot fit fine. I have the brown and think they look great. I think they have that classic engineer boot look but look a lot nicer than most you see. They were fairly stiff right out of the box and in general have stayed that way. There is not a insole so if you're used to that and want more comfort it may make sense to order a size up and recommend and add an insole. Overall I like these and think they look great with jeans for wearing on the weekends or going out casual.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rixter from Washington on Saturday, April 19, 2014
    Great Boots, run a bit big, sized down from a 10 to 9.5.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Friday, April 11, 2014
    These are my go to boots for anything quick outside in warmer months before everything dries out from dog walks to taking out the trash to light yard work (I really like them so am trying not to do anything too heavy duty in them at least not yet). The have great stiff/durable leather with a waxy finish (I have black) that resists scuffs, water, etc. well. The boots are stiff enough to stay upright when slipping on and definitely require a little break-in. But they are getting more and more comfortable and the soles provide nice traction. Slight comment (not really a drawback just an observation) is the heel is nicely sculpted for a good look but it makes it harder to get them to grab when using a boot jack to remove them. Like the Alico shearling wellingtons I use in winter, these boots will last a long time.
  • Reviewed by jtttt from NJ on Friday, February 21, 2014
    These boots are beautiful even tho the leather is distressed and the color looks worn thats the look Wolverine was trying to achieve. They run large so buy one size smaller. The heel is stacked leather all in all a sexy boot!
  • Reviewed by Maurice from Texas on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Was happy to see a very well-made (in the US) pair of Engineer Boots made by a legendary company with a long history. They are constructed with Horween Predator leather, which is evidently a relative to their famous Chromexcel leather. They don't seem to require much meticulous leather care. They are both attractive, and built to last. The double soles and heel are veneered with a Vibram outer sole. This offers some comfort, traction, and again, these are hand-made using long-wearing, quality materials.
    These boots started out to be quite snug, in the width. I wear a D width, and it felt more like a B width to me. But hang in there...After a few hours of wearing around the house, the width opened up to the point where they fit like a custom boot. It was scary for a while, but they are now perfect. (Be patient) The heel is a little high for my taste, but by no means is it a deal-killer.
    And as per advice to order these boots a 1/2 size smaller, I would agree with that. So if the length is good on you, in time. the width will find the right fit.
    I have been so happy with these boots, that I bought my son a pair. I couldn't have done that without Sierra and their good pricing.
  • Reviewed by King air driver from Indiana on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    I had been watching for a pair of these. The cost was running around $350 then I saw these. Great buy, great quality, great boot. Ran about 1/2 size too big so wearing my thickest socks.
  • Reviewed by Kenny the Boot Addict from Portland on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I'd give this 5 stars except that it's not quite as advertised. The specs say leather lining, but there is definitely no leather lining. They also say order a full size smaller. DO NOT! Order your regular size! I ordered a half size smaller and ended up exchanging it for a pair in my regular size. Other than that, it is a well-made basic sturdy boot. I hope to get 33 years' use out of this pair as I did with my last pair of boots.
  • Reviewed by Johnny the Fox from Home on Friday, January 31, 2014
    What we have here is a fine pair of Wolverines with no flaws I could see, but for some reason they just did not have the right mojo when on my feet. Perhaps it's b/c they are almost *too* nice, whereas IMHO the ideal engineer boot has got to be a sh*itkicker too. These are too nice to be sh*tkickers!
  • Reviewed by Off the grid at Mutau Flat from Los Angeles on Friday, January 31, 2014
    I found sizing to be true to size. Boot was comfortable from day one and I would recommend them!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3