Wolverine 1000 Mile Lace-Up Boots - Factory 2nds, Leather (For Men)

Factory 2nds. From an iconic American company, Wolverine's 1000 Mile Leather lace-ups are a worthy accompaniment to your better denims. Hailing from a long legacy of authenticity and quality, this sophisticated casual is made from premium leather with ample cushioning, Goodyear welt construction and a Vibram® heel cap.

Average Rating based on 60 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Maryland on Wednesday, March 04, 2015
    If you look closely, you can see a scratch in the leather than runs across the toe of one boot. Definitely factory 2nds, but like I said -- you have to look closely. With normal wear and maintenance, I fully expect the blemish to blend right in and effectively disappear. The boots are extremely comfortable -- not as heavy as Red Wing Iron Rangers, and they look great. The leather is thick and the boots' construction is very robust. I had a local cobbler put a Vibram Raptor halfsole on them and now they're perfect: comfortable, repairable, and with great traction. I fully expect to be wearing these boots for at least the next decade.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Insomnia from new jersey on Monday, December 08, 2014
    Unfortunately I got these shoes in a very poor condition. Aside from scuffs and scratches, discoloration that I could expect from factory 2nds there was a big hole on one of the shoes.They were more like thirds. I returned them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    These boots are fantastic--especially for the amazing price, which becomes even more amazing when you apply a promotion code or DealFlyer coupon.

    There were some scuffs and scratches, and the finish was a tad dull in one place, but this was all to be expected on factory 2nds. And these are things that, in my opinion, pretty much don't matter at all on rugged boots. Yes, it would have been nice for them to be pristine (as is the case for some STP 2nds, or so I read) but overall it's nothing to worry about. Especially, I repeat, given the insanely low price I paid for them.

    Unfortunately, mine are too small and I have to return them. But this obviously has nothing whatsoever to do with their quality. I really only mention it to show that the whole-size-down method does not work for everyone. I wear a 10D, 10E, or 10.5D in dress shoes, so I sized down to a 9.5, and they were definitely too small.

    From what I've read, it would seem that sizing down does work for most. Just be aware that it's not 100% universal.

    But the main point here is that these are very very nice boots at an amazing price, especially with coupons/promotions applied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    These boots are fantastic--especially for the amazing price, which becomes even more amazing when you apply a promotion code or DealFlyer coupon.

    There were some scuffs and scratches, and the finish was a tad dull in one place, but this was all to be expected on factory 2nds. And these are things that, in my opinion, pretty much don't matter at all on rugged boots. Yes, it would have been nice for them to be pristine (as is the case for some STP 2nds, or so I read) but overall it's nothing to worry about. Especially, I repeat, given the insanely low price I paid for them.

    Unfortunately, mine are too small and I have to return them. But this obviously has nothing whatsoever to do with their quality. I really only mention it to show that the whole-size-down method does not work for everyone. I wear a 10D, 10E, or 10.5D in dress shoes, so I sized down to a 9.5, and they were definitely too small.

    From what I've read, it would seem that sizing down does work for most. Just be aware that it's not 100% universal.

    But the main point here is that these are very very nice boots at an amazing price, especially with coupons/promotions applied.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liam from Massachusetts from Massachusetts on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    These boots are very well built and are a great addition to a wardrobe. These are very comfortable after breaking them in for a few weeks, but make sure to rotate between this shoe and others, allowing at least one day of rest in between, for improved longevity.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sp from NY on Thursday, November 06, 2014
    other than a small (barely noticeable) blemish on the back of one boot, these arrived in perfect condition.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sd from MSP on Sunday, October 26, 2014
    These boots were OK for the price, but there were way too many defects for even seconds - the shoes were somewhat different in color and the right boot had a big gash on the toe. Plus, they came tossed in the shipping box, with not even extra laces. I realize these were seconds, but in hindsight I shouldn't have put up with boots which should have been sold at consignment instead of even STP
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SD from NY on Thursday, October 02, 2014
    These are great boots. Comfortable right out of the box. Not much break in needed compared to other high end boots I own. As far as them being seconds, I cant notice why. I am happy with this purchase, the price was right, the quality was as described and they shipped fast. If I see another pair in my size in a different color, I will buy them without hesitance. This was my first purchase from Sierra Trading and I have made more since.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike the Med Student from PA on Monday, September 29, 2014
    This is my first pair of 1K's and first purchase with STP. The customer service was phenomenal and you could not tell the boots were seconds. After about a month of wear, about 3-4 wears/week, they are the most comfortable pair of shoes I own. Boots and STP are both outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tiffany from Houston, Texas on Saturday, September 27, 2014
    I've never spent this much money on a pair of shoes before, so the price point on the seconds was very appealing and I knew my boyfriend would only accept them as a gift if he knew I didn't pay full price for them. Based on other reviews, I ordered them a half size smaller and crossed my fingers that the defect wouldn't be too obvious. They fit perfectly! He has a narrow foot and he says that he usually slips around in regular width shoes. Not so with these. He says they felt broken in on the first wear. We searched the boots for the defect and found a minor stitching mistake on the inside ankle of the right shoe. So minor that we had to look for it and nothing that warranted sending them back. My only tip to others would be to buy Cordovan shoe polish (very cheap on Amazon) and have it on hand when the boots arrive. A little bit of polish and a good buffing can cover up most scuffs. Buy these boots with confidence!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 60 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #