Wolverine 1000 Mile Nesbit Kiltie Boots - Factory 2nds (For Women)

Factory 2nds. A kicky kiltie tops Wolverine's 1000 Mile Nesbit Kiltie boots, its ends updated in a modern point to flatter the shape of each foot. Other features for the modern fashionista include a slim silhouette, full lace-up front, and sleek full-grain leather construction.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by The Gong Gal from Nashville, Tennessee on Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Oh how I loved the smell of the leather when I opened the box of these fantastic boots. They are beautiful and I cannot see any flaw to indicate they are seconds. This is indicative of the high quality standards that Wolverine has for their products. I wear a true size 5 (EU 35) so finding shoes that fit is always a challenge. As others have remarked, the boots feel snug upon first putting them on but not to the point of your toes being gouged by neighboring toe nails or your feet feeling like they are going to fall off your legs due to lack of blood. Also they are snug in width only with plenty of toe room and yield to your feet quite quickly. In all, these are great boots and I hope to purchase other colors as my finances permit!
  • Reviewed by Ailsa the addiction here from Vancouver on Tuesday, January 06, 2015
    love these booties . Was worried as some reviews said fit small . I ordered the sz8 when I got them they looked small .i put my foot in it did go in tied & yes they were tight . I wore around house for hour with socket on . Then the next time I put on I had bear hot feet & they fit nice so these are beautiful leather in& out that will form & fit like glove if you stretch them or Break in slowly 4 wears & they will rock !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sister Bitsie from rural New Mexico on Monday, December 01, 2014
    I haven't had these long enough to give them a real workout, however my experience so far is good. They are extremely well made (as befits a boot whose retail price is over $350!). Whenever I get a chance to go horseback riding, I'm going to use these for riding boots. Something this strong and well made shouldn't be used just for dress up occasions!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dressmaker from North by Northwest on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    I love this boot. I have it in black and brown. I would buy it again in those colors or other colors if my size was available. It looks old-fashioned, nice with long skirts (ankle length) or jodhpurs. Slight Victorian feel. The heel is not too high, which is perfect. In my opinion, this is the most ideal boot design ever!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dianne from Patterson ny on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    High quality leather, description state they are seconds. I can not find a flaw
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tjy749 from Indiana on Monday, October 27, 2014
    I originally ordered the two-tone brown version of these boots. The light brown is much more orange than pictured. They also ran 1/2 size small. So I exchanged them for a half size up and the black version. Now I LOVE them. They fit perfectly and I have no idea what makes them "factory seconds". They are well made and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by momof2boston from boston on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    These had to go back, and it makes me really sad. Yes, my feet are on the wider side, but if they were not, I'd wear an 8.5. I ordered these in a 10. When I opened the box, I smelled the quality leather, and looked at the leather soles, and thought "wow" quality shoes. They even have the grommets at the top, which I have been looking for,and really want. But on the very second look, I could tell they would not fit. Weirdly, they did not even look long enough to be 10s.... I still tried one, even though I knew it was a lost cause. Extremely disappointed. Only 2 stars, because even when compensating for foot width, these were no where near wearable for me. I don't want someone else to have the same problem. Maybe, because they are seconds, they are all different?
  • Reviewed by TO from MT on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I waited a bit to write this review and I am glad that I did. In my opinion this boot does not run small. The boot felt pretty snug when I initially tried them on, however, after wearing them for just a few hours they began to conform to my feet. I think that they are made to have a subtle stretch that conforms to the foot with wear. Granted, if you want to wear thick socks then you will likely need to go up a size but with think smartwool socks or tights they fit perfectly.

    I also agree with another reviewer that the bottom surface is a bit slippery. This will be easily remedied with a quick visit to Logan to adhere a non slip pad on the bottom.

    If they had the blue version in my size I would purchase a second pair. Great price for a quality product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurel from Arizona on Saturday, August 23, 2014
    These boots bring Wolverine durability & comfort to a fashionable women's boot. Comfortable for standing & walking all day. Nice stacked heels. Look good with jeans, flared slacks, & dresses. Best if you apply a good leather treatment to resist water. My new favorite shoes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from MA on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    These are beautiful boots. Like them so much I ordered another color. Everyone compliments on these boots and are so comfortable. Beautiful leather that stretches out just a bit. Usually wear an 8 had to send back and 9 ( full size larger) fit. In the black it was a 1/2 size larger. I think different colors are made different sizes. The tan on tan run full size smaller. B oth my daughters are college age and love these.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #