Customer Reviews Of:
Wolverine 1000 Mile Nesbit Kiltie Oxford Shoes - Factory 2nds (For Women)

Factory 2nds. The menswear-inspired oxford gets a very ladylike lift with the stacked, Gibson girl heel of Wolverine's 1000 Mile Nesbit shoe -- a well-constructed, two-tone kiltie in premium-grade leather. This delightful oxford pairs perfectly with wide-leg trousers, tailored shorts or pencil skirts.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews 4.527777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ruth in Oregon from western Oregon on Monday, November 30, 2015
    As the other reviews said, these are beautiful shoes. They are also true to length and otherwise fairly true to size, although I would recommend ordering 1/2 size up. I ordered my normal size (7.5, as 8s were sold out, and I can usually fit 7-8), and they currently fit very comfortably with thin trouser socks or tights. The leather is quite stiff at first, especially at the heel. It was very difficult to initially get my feet in when I first tried them on, even with thin nylon trouser socks, and then they were somewhat uncomfortably tight to wear the first day. However, by day 3 of wear, they were very comfortable with thicker tights and normal trouser socks. I suspect that I can wear them with thin normal socks soon enough, but never thick socks. So, when they first arrive, try nylons and a shoe horn. If the length fits and the width is close, you may be fine for size.
  • Reviewed by poniesnpearls from Florida on Wednesday, November 18, 2015
    Ordered 1/2 size up from my normal shoe size and while a bit snug right now, I know they are going to stretch and form to my feet within a few wears. Wish the other colors were available in my size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Virginia on Wednesday, April 22, 2015
    They fit well and look great, wish there was another pair in my size to buy!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    I had to order a whole size up to get a good fit. Then my SIL saw my shoes and wanted some too. We had to return the first pair and order a whole size up for her too. She wears them to work where she is on her feet all day. Other than being sized very small and rather narrow, these are fantastic shoes.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from central IL USA on Saturday, February 14, 2015
    I am totally loving these shoes. I got them in the dark tan, and the leather is rich and luxurious. I ordered a half-size up, and they fit perfectly. While they are listed as seconds, I can find no defects at all, and they shipped in the standard burgundy Wolverine box, complete with dust cloth. Just perfect!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by misawa chen from taiwan on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    lovely look
  • Reviewed by Donna from New Jersey on Monday, November 24, 2014
    I ordered two pairs of these shoes and cannot tell where they would be considered seconds. They are very well made and fit true to size. Very well worth it and a great shoe to dress up a pant outfit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fred's mom from MA on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    This is a beautiful shoe. It will require some breaking-in because the high leather sides are stiff and want to create blisters on sensitive skin. I was not sure what size to order after reading the reviews but I went a size larger and the width is fine but I will have to try heal grabbers since the length is just a half inch too long and my foot does not touch the back of the shoe. It is stiff, it doesn't quite fit but it is beautiful!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NZ from California on Monday, November 3, 2014
    Retro with modern twist, nice quality shoes. I am between sizes 7.5-8, medium width. At first I’ve ordered 7.5 they were too tight, so I got 8 and they were very comfortable right out of the box. You can wear them with the dress pants or a skirt. I got two pairs black and brown, the colors are very rich and beautiful, no defects. I highly recommend these shoes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sanshay from New York on Wednesday, October 29, 2014
    The shoes are very good-looking and run true to size. (8M) Wore them for the first time yesterday, which involved a lot of standing, and was very pleased.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4