Wolverine 1000 Mile Nesbit Kiltie Oxford Shoes - Factory 2nds (For Women)

Factory 2nds. This menswear-inspired oxford gets a very ladylike lift with the stacked, Gibson girl heel of Wolverine's 1000 Mile Nesbit shoe -- a flawlessly constructed two-tone kiltie in premium-grade leather. Perfectly paired in fall with wide-leg trousers, tailored shorts or pencil skirts.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by nz from California on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    Very good quality. Retro, but modern retro. They look good with dress pants. The only issue I have that I wear 7.5 or 8 depending on brand, mostly I buy 7.5 or 37.5. So I have ordered 7.5 and they were way to tight. I am re-ordering in two colors: black and brown.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janna from Colorado on Friday, August 8, 2014
    This is the second pair I have purchased. I followed the advice in the reviews for the first pair and bought 1/2 size up. They are loose. I bought my regular size this time and they fit very well. The shoes are comfortable and smart looking. I will be using them a lot this fall, and I think I'll be glad I bought them. I checked them very carefully and can't find any reason why they would be a "2nd".
  • Reviewed by Janna from Colorado on Friday, August 1, 2014
    I ordered up because of reviews, and didn't need to. I wear a 7, ordered a 7.5, I'll keep them but they're loose. Order your size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RuralGrl from San Francisco on Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    I have a Wolverine pair of black boots like this and love them. Fit is fantastic. Wanted a tan pair, but they were out of stock. Settled for the tan shoes instead. Same high production standards as the boots, with the exception of the wimpy laces that are not the same length. Will simply replace those. No arch support, but because I ordered up a whole size, there is room for an insert, even though these run quite small. But they're excellent quality shoes, so sizing up is not a big deal. Will still get the boots later if they become available again.
  • Reviewed by Linklau from NC on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    These beautiful Oxfords are exactly what I was looking for to wear in a play set in the 1930's. They are a buttery soft leather & don't pinch anywhere. I can see no obvious defects on these 2nds, and the price can't be beat! They fit true to size, although they are a bit loose on my heels. I think I'll be putting in some heel grips to make them more secure. The leather sole is slick right out of the box. I'm hoping some wear will make them grippier. I'm pleased with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Picky about socks from California Coast on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    These are comfy and supple leather shoes. Heel is just right-- not too high-- for longer pants. I love them. True to size. They did discolor my foot a bit upon wearing first time, but I wasn't using any hose, so it's my own fault!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Casual Cowgirl from Oregon on Monday, April 28, 2014
    This shoe is so well made and styled. I wear mine with boot cut jeans and they look great! I did order a half size up after reading reviews and happy I did as it runs a bit narrow for me, but the good quality leather and the extra length made the shoe very comfortable right out of the box.

    I think these shoes will be a favorite for a long time!
  • Reviewed by eskimo pie from Anchorage on Friday, April 4, 2014
    The sizing is completely off. CSRs cheat sheets say order 1/2 size smaller, when in reality you should order two sizes larger than regular size.

    Gorgeous, quality shoe but a poor fit. Too expensive to not have a proper fit.
  • Reviewed by Marley from Maryland on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    An incredibly well made sturdy gorgeous shoe. I wear a 8 medium and this one fits perfectly. Truly gorgeous! Will probably last for 20 years at least. Smells good, feels good, looks good, price is incredible.
  • Reviewed by Marley from Maryland on Monday, March 17, 2014
    True to size fantastic comfortable extremely well made shoes. I wear an 8 medium and it fits perfectly. Yes a tad snug until you walk a bit in them. Absolutely GORGEOUS.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.