Customer Reviews Of:
Wolverine 1000 Mile Wilton Chukka Boots - Suede, Factory 2nds (For Men)

Factory 2nds. The classically handsome design of Wolverine's 1000 Mile Wilton chukka boots was inspired by the popular chukka boot of the 1950s. Modern updates include full-grain leather details on the supple suede upper, Goodyear welt construction in a contrasting color and an off-set rubber lug outsole for dependable traction.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Vinnie from Annapolis, Maryland on Sunday, December 20, 2015
    Had to return them as they felt almost a whole size too large.
  • Reviewed by Rad from California on Saturday, May 9, 2015
    Just got these at a great price but as soon as I tried them on, two of the metal shoe lace eyelets that are suppose to be riveted on popped right off. The shoes actually look great and have the feel of a really well made pair of boots, however the defect is just something I could not repair on my own even if I wanted to. I returned the shoes. These are at a deep discount for a reason...defective shoe eyelets that come off as soon as you tug on them lace up your boots! Save yourself the trouble of getting these only to find out that they are unusable.
  • Reviewed by RyGuy from Ohio on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    I like to think I have pretty good style, and get compliments on different things from time to time. But when I wear these boots, I get at least one compliment on them every single day. Literally always. I'm going to buy a pair of these for the rest of my life with how good other people say they look.

    The one recommendation I would have is to get leather protectant. The thick black sole of the boot easily made scuffs on the other boot, but once I treated them with protectant, it's not a problem at all.

    I've had no issues with build or quality of construction. Just a problem with getting too many compliments.
  • Reviewed by Jay from Rue on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    I love these boots. Probably the best comfortable pair I have. I do like that they're suede but that prevents me from wearing them when there's snow on the ground. Also, they slightly run big. But they do fit snug so that accounts for he extra room. Love the eyelets on this boot since it's nice and easy loose and tighten.

    The biggest gripe, if there are really any, is the fact that they're kade in China.
  • Reviewed by Ez from Houston tx on Wednesday, October 22, 2014
    I got this boots and it was Love at first sight. At work people noticed them and commented on them. I was and love until things started to happen. First day eyelet fell off. By the third week the heel base fell off while working, it was so funny at the same time I was pretty disappointed.
    I contacted wolverine and they are going to inspected and replace them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GerryR from VA on Monday, June 9, 2014
    A nicely constructed shoe, but the shoe runs large in both length and width, about a half-size or slightly more. Also, I was looking for a shoe that would be rugged enough for some light work, yet nice enough for casual wear; the uppers are too light, even considering they are fully lined, for any work and will not provide the needed support. They are more of a dress chukka than anything else, but if that is what you are looking, these will be fine.
  • Reviewed by Christian from Bend, OR on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Feels sturdy and luxurious. I like having a sturdy and comfortable boots that looks classy enough to double as my dress shoes. Only complaint is that these seems to run big and I had to reorder one size smaller to get the right fit.
  • Reviewed by Bob from Hyannis, Ma. on Monday, March 24, 2014
    Really nice looking boot with good feel, but one of the metal riveted shoelace clasps popped off when I first tried the boot on. Returned the boots. Did not reorder based on lack of confidence that this wouldn't happen again with another pair.
  • Reviewed by Keepcomplaining from New Mexico on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    compared to other Wolverine boots these suede boots run small - I normally wear a 13D but these feel more like a 12. Other than than they look OK to me - made in China, NOT in the US.
  • Reviewed by charlieo from Long Island, NY on Monday, November 11, 2013
    While these are not the USA-made 1000-mile boots, everyone who's seen them likes them, and they seem well-made and comfortable.

    I wear an 8.5-9, with a slightly wide foot: 8.5 was great.

    Not sure I like the tan color between leather and sole, but all in all they look great with jeans.
  • Sort by: