Average Rating based on 252 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 252 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boots from Atlanta on Tuesday, August 19, 2014
    I couldn't believe these were factory seconds when they arrived- it was impossible to tell them apart from a pair on the shelves at a Nordstrom's, etc.

    For the price, I couldn't pass them up- I got a workhorse pair of boots which will last me years for pennies on the dollar. Well worth the investment.

    These do run about a size large, so take that into account before ordering. I am an 11 in sneakers and 10.5 in dress shoes, and I sized down to a 10. I probably could have gotten away with a 9.5 length wise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cibaduoji from ChongQing on Monday, August 18, 2014
    I have take this boot on last 3 month ago. The boot have the horwwen chromexcel leather?Filson canvas and white outsole, give me a fashion vintage style.and take the new boot are very comfortable. So I think this is the best boot on $440.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JW from Houston on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    I first bought these 5 months ago and they were in terrible condition, even for seconds. I notified STP and they offered a refund or credit as there were no more in size. I suspect these were returns as they had been worn.

    Anyway, I never got the chance to wear them as it's summer in Texas and when I saw them back in stock I asked to exchange them. Within 5 minutes it was all arranged and my new ones were on the way.

    The second pair I got are perfect - there is no markings or issues to see why they are seconds and the quality is outstanding.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by romo from MA on Friday, August 08, 2014
    Great boots breaking in nicely, can't beat the traction and comfort of the wedge soles.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Janna from Colorado on Friday, August 08, 2014
    This is the second pair I have purchased. I followed the advice in the reviews for the first pair and bought 1/2 size up. They are loose. I bought my regular size this time and they fit very well. The shoes are comfortable and smart looking. I will be using them a lot this fall, and I think I'll be glad I bought them. I checked them very carefully and can't find any reason why they would be a "2nd".
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Timber_cruiser from Maine on Sunday, August 03, 2014
    These are well made, handsome boots. However, expect them to have noticeable blemishes. At the deal flyer price I will keep them. Order 1/2 size down.
  • Reviewed by Janna from Colorado on Friday, August 01, 2014
    I ordered up because of reviews, and didn't need to. I wear a 7, ordered a 7.5, I'll keep them but they're loose. Order your size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris from Texas on Wednesday, July 30, 2014
    These boots are fantastic. The leather used is CXL, a really nice leather that is durable and will leave a nice patina. A really handsome boot. However the first one I ordered had a little bit of issue with the stitching, but besides that fantastic. They run very large so order a half or a full size down.
  • Reviewed by alpenglow from Washington DC on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    These are fantastic boots. They do run large. I would say a full size if you intend to use included insoles or a half size if you intend to use your own (super feet, sole, etc). I would recommend using your own since they do not have much cushion. I also recommend applying a leather preserver/conditioner such as Obenauf's Heavy Duty LP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kimmy from Oregon on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    This is one of the best buy! My feet measured 7.5 and I size down 1/2 and it fit perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 26 »
  • 1-10 of 252 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;