• Wolverine 1000 Mile Reviews

Wolverine 1000 Mile
Wolverine 1000 Mile
Wolverine 1000 Mile 4.365470 5 Average Rating:
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 45
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by matt from texas on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    Upper tier boots with a manageable price tag. Quality built with no significant irregularities. Excellent service. Fast shipping. Retail ecstasy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Long Dark from Maryland on Wednesday, April 26, 2017
    A wonderful dress boot that turns heads. The profile on the 1000 mile boot is very nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rosales from California on Tuesday, April 25, 2017
    Great boots. No visible defects. Definitely buy a size smaller than your usual show size when looking at these.
  • Reviewed by pet from california on Monday, April 24, 2017
    i believe in here everyone buys these boots as second but expecting defect not to be identified easily
    however a pair of boots i bought is showing as defect from outside easily.
    price was cheap but still its money and i would spend it on elsewhere
    still not all 2nd shoes STP selling is in poor condition, i also bought a pair of red wing 875 boots and they are in awesome condition !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aquatic Biologist from Pennsylvania on Friday, October 28, 2016
    They're "seconds" and I knew that but the gouge damage to the leather around the heel of the left boot caused by the misguided sewing on of the sole was worse than what I was expecting, therefore I feel SIERRA wasn't completely forthcoming about the extent of external damage and diminished asthetics. This made me think that the price was too high. That said, I could have returned them but chose to keep them because otherwise they are traditional Wolverine high quality workmanship and comfort. The style is very hard to get on and off and a loop rather than a tab at the top of the back would help to get them on. The elastic panel looks a little dorky too, but they're classic and might just actually last for a thousand miles!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aquatic Biologist from Pennsylvania on Friday, October 28, 2016
    The leather has the feel of butter; very good. The workmanship is very good.
    You might end up adding a thin insole, because the leather one in the boots is only 1/2 length and you might feel the ridge created by that. Otherwise, I find them very comfortable and well fitting.
    They're a little on the expensive side, but you are getting a real traditional Wolverine product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anon from PNW on Friday, October 28, 2016
    Compared to the red wing seconds that I've handled, the wolverine Evans boots I received had more serious flaws. There were areas on the boot upper near the sole that were ground down, exposing unstained leather. There was also an inch or two of welt stiches that were broken; again, from what looks like someone slipping while griding down the midsole. There was also noticable bulge on the insole of the left boot near the instep. I sent them back.

    It's possible that I was just unlucky wth the pair I received though since other STP reviewers seemed to only find minor flaws in their boots.
  • Reviewed by Maddy from Alaska on Monday, May 23, 2016
    Best shoe ever
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krist from BC on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    After I got this home, I realized that there's a part of the boot was glued together which was supposed to be stitched together that was what's wrong with this boot, but it's too late to mail them back, so I kept them. Lesson learned, check every single part of the boots or shoes you're buying. Other than that, this boots do look good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Krist from BC on Thursday, May 12, 2016
    It was a very nice looking boots, but I had to return it due to size was too big. Too bad they don't have my size.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 45
;