Wolverine Hammer Loop Shorts - Cotton Canvas (For Men)

Closeouts. Whether you're working hard or just playing hard, Wolverine's Hammer Loop shorts stand up to just about anything, and feature a carpenter-style design with triple-needle-stitched reinforcement.

Average Rating based on 38 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rome in Seattle from Washington on Tuesday, July 21, 2015
    these are good solid pair of shorts. Not as good I think as my Carharts, but similar
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adventure guy from CT on Friday, May 29, 2015
    I purchased these shorts after speaking with STP live chat that these are true to size like the wolver loop pants I purchase before. I was told they were. I order the same size as the pants and they were not true to size. They were not true to size and I returned them. I was then charged for return shipping by Sierra trading post - they don't think if a product is not true to size it is a defect. Poor customer service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eddie from TX on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I specifically got these shorts for working around the house now that the winter has flipped. The fit is true to size. The fabric is a little coarse feeling but they have been durable thus far. My only complaint is with the side pockets below the hammer loops. They are plenty deep, but also rather shallow so it makes fishing out a pocket knife rather difficult. But they fit the bill perfectly. Wish I could have gotten them in a gray color too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dhafe grounds maintenaince from Pa on Thursday, March 26, 2015
    not as heavy as carhartts but quality shorts and being not as heavy makes them nice when its hot out .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daddy Dave from Sierras on Wednesday, May 21, 2014
    Great work shorts. Look and fit good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DudeTyrone from Napa Valley on Monday, May 12, 2014
    had to return these because of the lack of butt. The inseam that runs up your backside was so vertical that there wasn't any room for me in the shorts and ended up with plumbers crack without even bending over or squatting. They also seemed a little light weight for work shorts. Thanks Ty
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FW from IL on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    Shorts wear bad (not like the Carhartt shorts). Shorter from beltline to crotch area.
  • Reviewed by dhafe grounds maintenaince from Pa on Monday, March 24, 2014
    great alternative to carhartt work shorts. they are well made and not quite as heavy so when its really hot they are more comfortable. good fit
  • Reviewed by TK Stewart from Arlington, Texas on Monday, February 10, 2014
    I am a retired locomotive engineer, who as a young man has also worked many years in the garment industry.

    I know fine goods when I see them, and I expect only the best. I wear only the best. I have worn a lot of different brands of work clothes. And I have had zippers fail in Carhartt Jackets, which is the last thing you want in freezing, drizzling weather. Not to say Carhartt is a bad product. Quite contraire! But as far as work garments are concerned, Carhartt sets the standards buy which all others are judged.


    These Wolverine Hammer loop Shorts meet, or exceeds that standard. You will not be disappointed.
  • Reviewed by Skippy from Bend, Oregon on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Functional and comfortable. This is my second pair. The first were that good, but I tore them on a piece of metal(my fault).
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 38 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #