Wolverine Upland Attendant Jacket - Cotton Twill, Sherpa Lined (For Men)

Closeouts. Durability and warmth collide in Wolverine's Upland Attendant jacket, featuring a rugged cotton twill shell with plush sherpa pile lining.

Average Rating based on 37 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
  • Reviewed by FL & New England Golfer from Coastal North&South USA on Saturday, December 06, 2014
    This jacket is a strong example of Wolverines quality with the exception to the metal zipper pull. I would best describe this jacket as a casual version of a carhartt work jacket. Its style is modern with a canvas exterior & sherpa interior resulting in durable worth. My wife has a secret that she does to each canvas jacket I purchase for working around the property vs the suits I wear all week. She puts them & this Wolverine Jacket in a bucket of 25% fabric softener and warm water to start, and lets the jacket's soak for 2-3 days. Then she uses the gentle cycle on our washer and puts it through with double the needed fabric softener(unscented) and its truly adds a comfort level to the item being pre-soaked for days vs. hours if stained. What a great combo & I will enjoy this Wolverine for as long as the zipper holds up, otherwise, it will go back to STP with original receipt, no questions asked. After being a customer for close to 2-decades I do not worry about returns and the CSR's are some of our countries nicest people period.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Kitchen from Michigan on Monday, January 27, 2014
    Warm and Functional at 10 degrees. Stylish, too. Better than I expected. Great price.
  • Reviewed by micky bisco from pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    Zipper broke after one year of light wear, big disappointment and expensive repair.
  • Reviewed by Sam the Adventurer from Upstate New York on Tuesday, October 01, 2013
    This jacket is a nice and heavy jacket. It's a little wide in the shoulders and somewhat big overall (I purchased a Large). This is not a bad thing though, as it's perfect for wearing a hoodie or lighter sweater underneath once the colder temperatures cone around.v
  • Reviewed by J Bolte from Englewood, CO on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    Size is great, rugged, warm....what more could you ask for in a jacket?!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SeaStu from Seattle on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Love the color, the fit (it runs a bit big) the lining is so cozy...it's the jacket I've been looking for for ages. So glad I found it! Saw it at a brick and mortar store but they didn't have my size. Did a search and here it was at Sierra! First time I'd shopped here and was a great experience.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Robert of VS from Valley Springs, CA on Sunday, February 17, 2013
    Strong and comfortable. A bit stiff in the arms but should loosen up with use. It's turned into my everyday coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fair to dare from Door county, WI on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    The jacket is warmer than a more expensive carhart that I own, but the wimpy zipper will probably not give me the long life that the other has already provided.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pack Man from Hawley, PA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Not a cold weather coat - for cool weather only. Good construction and deep pockets. Overall a good coat at the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim S. from San Diego, CA on Friday, January 25, 2013
    I have nothing bad to say about this jacket. It meets all of the requirements that I have been looking for in an all purpose outdoor jacket.

    I was concerned about complaints about the zipper, but found the problem was very easy to address. Most metal zippers take time to "wear" in. I usually make one swipe along each of the zipper teeth tracks with a wax candle. After running the zipper pull a few times, the zipper works smoother.

    I noticed that the pull tag on the zipper pull would some times get stuck sideways. The squared edges at the top of the pull were preventing the pull from hanging straight down at all times. I rounded off the squared edges with a very small file. No more zipper problem.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 37 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.