There's nothing like the fragrant, forest-rich scent of cedar to freshen up your closet. Woodlore fashions shoe trees, tie racks and other closet storage solutions from the most aromatic of the juniper family, Eastern red cedar. Because the aromatic oils lie deep within the branches, Woodlore ensures their products contain at least 75% heartwood. Woodlore products not only deodorize, but also naturally repel moths and other insects. They are free from varnish and sealants that might otherwise impede the release of cedar’s natural aroma. And they use the heavie ... Learn more about Woodlorest gauge, brass-plated hardware for lasting performance and quality. Best of all, Woodlore products can be aromatically rejuvenated with light sanding to release the oils and restore the wood to its original silken finish. ... Less
Average Rating based on 296 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 30 »
  • 1-10 of 296 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wading Fisherman from Little Rock, AR on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    Over time I have purchased about 25 pairs of these cedar shoe trees from STP. They may be 2nds but I have absolutely no complaints. I have never had to return a pair and If they have any flaws they are superficial but I haven't noticed any. They are solidly constructed and have more cedar mass than many other quality shoe trees.

    Depending on the brand and style my shoes run between a 10 1/2 to 11 1/2 D (med). The large size shoe tree fits my needs perfectly. The price is fair and competitive but when STP has a % off offer you will not beat the price anywhere. Excellent buy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ryan from IL on Wednesday, August 13, 2014
    Not much to say. They're well made and fit my shoes great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happypants from Redding, CA on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    My husband was very impressed with the construction and user friendly aspects of these great shoe trees. I believe these beauties will out live the both of us. By the way, if you happen to have smelly feet (which we don't) and the cedar smell diminishes, one could lightly sand the wood to re-vamp the wonderful cedar fragrance.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ILikeQuality from Almost in Idaho on Sunday, August 10, 2014
    I was hesitant to order these for my husband's good shoes after reading some of the negative reviews. We were happy to receive 4 pairs, SZ L for shoe size 9, all in perfect condition. They appear to be the very same shoe trees he has bought in the past from Amazon, where they cost 50% more than our deal-flyer price. The only difference is no brand sticker on the handles and more money left for other purposes!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jack from Michigan from Michigan on Sunday, July 6, 2014
    These are not the fanciest shoe trees, but they are totally functional. Considering the price they are a great bargain.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by anonymous coward from la area on Sunday, June 22, 2014
    these are cedar shoe trees without obvious defects. to prolong the life of your shoes you must use shoe trees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from MidWest on Friday, June 20, 2014
    These seem to be well made and to do what they're supposed to do. Great value.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brock from VA on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Shoe trees are an essential part of wardrobe maintenance these were a good deal compared to prices I've paid before.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sombodynoz from California on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    The photo looks a bit nicer than they are at home. But really they are just pieces of wood finished with the good quality spring to fit.
    Note they fit low volume shoes best. Even the 2xl largest size does not fill out any larger shoes or boots. Resulting in some sagging on the leather tops of the shoes.
  • Reviewed by JH from Michigan on Sunday, June 1, 2014
    These are great shoe trees and I could not find why these are seconds compared to the full priced Woodlore shoe trees. The only difference between these and the full price Woodlore shoe trees is that the Woodlore name is not on the box or on the shoe tree. Otherwise the box is the smae as the full priced version.

    Mine did have some rougher patches on the bottom part of toe area, but the full priced ones I bought have the same thing as well there.

    I do find though that for my 12C White's boot that these are little too wide to fit all the way.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 30 »
  • 1-10 of 296 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
;