Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Acorn Hill Hooded Jacket - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Woolrich's Acorn Hill hooded wool jacket features a warm wool blend, handwarmer pockets and a plush, fleece-lined hood for chilly forays around town.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.761904 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Melinda from Washington State on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    I love many things about this jacket. It fits really well, the handwarming pockets are both cozy and are deep enough to put gloves in without worrying they will fall out, the inside pockets have ample room for the basics, and the zipper pocket adds security. The hood is wonderful - the fleece lining adds a great layer and the cut allows me to see even when I turn my head. The button closure at the neck provides an additional wind block and snugs up the hood. On the negative side, while I knew it was a wool blend when I bought it, and it is a jacket, not a coat, I still wish it were 100% wool and warmer. We haven't gotten into the cold weather yet in my region but I have still added a good wool sweater underneath to make it warm enough for my evening walks with my dog. I am happy with the purchase and I will enjoy it for a long time!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CindyW from New Jersey on Wednesday, November 12, 2014
    I love my new jacket. The color and fit are just what I wanted. I orderd a medium and it fits fine. If you want to wear a sweater with the jacket, I advise you to order the next size up.
  • Reviewed by Loyal 20 Year+ Customer from Boston on Friday, May 16, 2014
    I love this coat. I love the color and the weight. The body of the coat is two-play, while the sleeves are lightweight one-ply wool. Interior is wool, but hood is lined with synthetic fleece. If you don't like wool against your neck, that might be an issue. The lines of the coast are just as pictured - feminine but practical. Pockets are solid with good depth, great for warming hands in cool weather. Solid zipper. Lightweight but warm - simply a great deal for the price. I bought a woolrich jacket something like this eleven years ago, and just donated it - not because it wasn't a good coat, but because I lost weight and it didn't fit. However, it was still in excellent condition. I expect this jacket to hold up just as well. Two thumbs up!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Iowa reader from Ia. on Thursday, April 17, 2014
    Love this jacket! It's typical Woolrich quality,soft two- sided wool. Very nice fleece lined hood. Great for Fall or Winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frisky from ohio on Friday, April 11, 2014
    I am so happy that I purchased this coat. It is wonderfully made, looks great and very warm. I got it on sale for an excellent price.
    Highly recommend! Fits true to size!
  • Reviewed by Colorado Girl from Oregon on Tuesday, March 11, 2014
    Woolrich sizing has changed in the last year or so, so be aware that this jacket conforms to the older chart where a small is a 6-8, a medium a 10-12, and so on. The jacket itself is beautiful, unique looking, well tailored and classic, and cozy without being bulky or hot. The color is a very pretty red, lighter than it appears in this photo but more muted and less 'pink' than in the photo on the Woolrich site. I can imagine it would suit almost any coloring and complexion. My regular size fit more snugly than I expected, so I placed an additional order for the next size up. When it arrived and I compared the two I realized my original purchase looked so much better and fit me the way it was supposed to. I had been expecting a boxier fit but this jacket has princess seams and is designed to be somewhat fitted, without being at all tight or constrictive. You really shouldn't have to order up to wear a sweater, unless you're between sizes. I am delighted with the coat and expect I will be wearing it for many years to come!
  • Reviewed by Jude in VT from Vermont on Monday, February 24, 2014
    First ordered a small, which was snug. The medium works beautifully. It is warm, smart looking, and I am able to layer under it. There is nothing like wool for warmth, and this jacket delivers it all!
  • Reviewed by Suzielu3 from Mississippi on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    I just love this jacket. It is warm and comfortable!
  • Reviewed by frankie from Upstate NY on Saturday, February 15, 2014
    Lightweight, warm and well fitting
  • Reviewed by Anne from Washington from WA State on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    Rich material. Fits true to size I wanted it slightly roomy to go over bulky sweaters and it is perfect. I am a 1X and I ordered a 2X and it is fantastic. Perfect weight coat for a chilly day in the Northwest.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3