Woolrich Altitude Down Vest - 550 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. The cold has no chance against Woolrich's Altitude down vest. This multi-functional layer keeps your core toasty and dry with 550 fill power duck down and a durable, water-repellent exterior.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chuck from Reston, VA on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I have down coats for real raw mornings, butI wanted something in between my heavy coats and light jacket. This fills the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gracie from Tasmania Australia on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    This vest is fantastic. Lightweight, and warm. Good length and fit and perfect for layering. Purchased 2 and should have purchased more for other relatives.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim in NC from NC on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Great vest all around. nothing bad to say. really liked the material at the top- seems durable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jaye from Boogie Down Bronx on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    MUST BUY....
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by arkinect from seattle, wa on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    I bought this vest for my father for xmas and it seems like a solidly made vest. I would have thought it might be a tad thicker but its definitely not skimpy on the down stuffing. I wanted something that would be tough enough to hold-up to abuse since he works with his hands and is around tools a lot. The upper chest area of the vest has a tougher material than the lower half - so if any part of it is going to rip first it will be the lower half. The materials are soft and comfortable on the inside and the zipper is a fairly heavy duty metal one. Otherwise, this is just a simple, nicely made vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bike Shark from Elk Grove, CA on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    I wear it on cold mornings and sometimes forget I have it on. Works perfect for my early morning sales calls.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jay J from Virginia on Monday, November 12, 2012
    I especially enjoy the cotton collar. Even when it gets warm I won't feel my neck rubbing against some plastic-ish material like many other vests. The design is perfect for my daily use. I wear it when I hang out with friends, family; go out for a walk; etc. Overall I am satisfied with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daily Use
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by The Weekender from MN on Thursday, November 01, 2012
    LOVE this vest, turned out way better than I was expecting. Surprisingly waterproof- the top has some waterproof fabric on it. Good for layering, good fit with a sweater underneath, a perfect fall or spring vest.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Color, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickman from MN on Friday, October 12, 2012
    It's hard to find a lightweight warm vest I can layer for outdoor work with zippered pockets (inside chest and two ourside). The additional snap shut chest pockets are simply an added bonus for me. Just started wearing but so far great! I typically wear a XLT and though this feels right.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Daily Use, Layering, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ww from Seattle, WA on Thursday, September 13, 2012
    A very thin down insert in the upper parts. Good for cool weather only.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Daily Use
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Durable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.