Woolrich Andes Vest - Anti-Pill Fleece, UPF 40+ (For Women)

Closeouts. Cozy up to Woolrich's Andes vest, crafted of warm, anti-pill fleece with built-in UPF 40+ sun protection and princess seams for shape.

Average Rating based on 92 reviews 4.510869 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 92 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbekka from Oregon on Thursday, May 8, 2014
    I needed a white vest. I have many in other colors. This is made extremely well. I have had many compliments on it. Yes, I would tell anyone if they are thinking of buying it to get it before they run out of them. Woolrich does run slightly small. Depending on how you want it to fit. If you do not want it quite as fitted go the next size up.
  • Reviewed by buckyroo from massachusetts on Monday, March 3, 2014
    I bought this vest in black to go with everything and it does very well!! It's classy enough to throw over business casual attire for a day at work and casual enough to wear around the house. Nice and warm and true to size!
  • Reviewed by TtotheP from chicago on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    It's okay. I just wanted something basic to go over light long sleeve tees or a thin turtleneck, and that's exactly what i got. I chose the black color. I should have gone with a different color because it just looks a little bland, and it's a typical choice. In t shirts i wear a medium, and i chose a medium for this vest. It does fit just fine, but i think i should have gotten a large so that it looks looser like in the picture.
  • Reviewed by Me from south on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    It's wonderful. Very nice. Just what my daughter was expecting. She is pleased and it looks nice on her.
  • Reviewed by Mary from Upstate New York on Wednesday, December 25, 2013
    Love this vest, it is good quality.. this is my 3rd vest from Woolrich..
  • Reviewed by JanMom from California on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    Very nicely made and true to size. I love that it is warm but not bulky, but is flattering in it's fit.
  • Reviewed by Desert Dweller from Phoenix on Wednesday, December 18, 2013
    I got this on sale and it is perfect light layer for early mornings here in the desert.
  • Reviewed by Illinois hiker from Illinois on Saturday, December 14, 2013
    This vest is well made, and very light weight. So light weight that in white, you can see colors of whatever you are wearing underneath. So unless you are going to wear only cream or white with it, or you just don't care, I wouldn't recommend it
  • Reviewed by Artisttx from Maryland on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I got this on sale and am very pleased with the quality. I normally wear petites, but they were sold out when I bought mine; I decided to try a M regular since sleeves wouldn't be an issue. I'm glad I did! I've been looking for a white vest in the stores, and the Woolrich vest is far superior in quality to anything I've seen. I love the shaping, and found the M true to size. Thanks for a great product- hope you come back with this again in petites!
  • Reviewed by Kathy from Florida on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    This is a very nice piece of clothing, very soft, although it ran a little on the small size, I am a medium, and it was a little snug, If I were to order another one it would be in the next size
  • Reviewed by Daisy Stuart from RVA on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    white and fluffy...
  • Reviewed by Left Lane from Louisiana on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    Soft, comfortable and well made. Big Bang for your buck !
  • Reviewed by pickypat from Georgia on Saturday, December 7, 2013
    I ordered two Woolrich Andes fleece vests; one in black and one in red plaid, both in size M. The plaid fit perfectly and I reviewed it with a 4 star rating. However, the black one fit quite differently. Overall, it did not look right and was too small. In all the years I have shopped at STP, I have had to return very few items, but this one had to go back. I think it was just a fluke.
  • Reviewed by dwy4 from Wisconsin on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Best Quality vest ever. I have also owned this vest in a pale brown for 8 years, still looks as new
  • Reviewed by Tucson traveler from Tucson, AZ on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    This vest is much better than I expected after reading some of the reviews. It is soft, cozy, well-made, and good quality fleece. The fit is true to size and is roomy enough to be comfortable but fitted enough to look nice. Great price too!
  • Reviewed by TypinTootsie from Utah on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    This s a well-made vest that is perfect for chilly days. The reason I gave it a 4-star rating is because it feels a little narrow in the hips, yet very roomy in the shoulders and chest. It's my go-to vest for running errands and driving, when I prefer not to wear a coat. The fabric is nice, though it is new and I've not had to launder it yet. I normally hang most of my clothing to dry - I find they lasts longer than throwing them in the dryer where the heat damages the fabric.
  • Reviewed by The Family Practitioner from Colorado on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    fits nice
  • Reviewed by wilma from Los Angeles, CA on Monday, December 2, 2013
    I ordered the black vest, size small (I wear size 4-6). The vest fits great, fitted, but not tight; the length is perfect-hits just below hip bone. Outside pockets are deep enough to hold items without worrying they will fall out; also 2 pouches on inside (behind pockets) to hold keys or money. Vest is not heavy, but still warm and cozy for those early morning dog walks. Wish there were more colors to choose from, as I would order more.
  • Reviewed by mtnester from ohio on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Nice fabric, true to size.
  • Reviewed by artist hiker from colorado on Tuesday, November 26, 2013
    Around a cold house and working in the studio, this vest provides comfortable extra warmth. When I'm out among friends, I feel it looks good, too--I like the princess seams/close fit. I haven't yet tried it out on the trail/backpacking etc, so I don't know how it compares with backpackiing gear. It washes easily, dries quickly, is lightweight to wear; price was great.
  • Reviewed by pfrtx from TX on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    This jacket is a great quality soft fleece. It is very comfortable and having ordered it one size smaller than I usually wear in other brands, it fits perfectly!
    In my experience - in general - Woolrich clothing runs one size bigger than I typically buy. Just something to know and keep in mind. Nothing wrong with it.
  • Reviewed by Plenty Happy with a Great Deal from CO on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    I'm not sure anything negative can be said about this vest for how much I paid for it (including discount code and all) and considering I just wanted it for running on chilly mornings. It's perfect for that, I have washed it twice, no pilling so far and it will be washed very often given what it is used for. If it eventually ends up pilling, I won't be upset... It was less than $15!!
  • Reviewed by Grace from Montana on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    It is true to size and is long enough for a tall person-me
    It's well made and looks nice over winter tops.
  • Reviewed by Retied Mimi from jmhrome on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    I haven't worn this yet but it ran true to size and is very stylish. I's sure I will enjoy it.
  • Reviewed by Skier from Idaho on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Nice fabric, strong zipper, a little longer in the back than the front. But, based on reviews I purchased the size Small, regular length, and I should have purchased the the Extra Small, petite length. I am 5'7" 125 lbs. This is a very roomy vest, especially in the back and the pocket area. I read all the reviews and they conflicted with each other over sizing. The "princess seams" for shape needed to be more extensive if you have a waist.
    When I tried to exchange this product, Sierra Trading would not, because I had too many exchanges and returns on my history, over years I might add. Since they claim for 100% satisfaction, this is not an accurate description of their customer service. So buyers out there beware.
  • Reviewed by healthteanut from Seattle on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    I'm 5'2", 105lbs, ordered a petite xsm, fits perfect. Looks well made, haven't wore it or wash it yet, hoping it will not pill easily. Price is great for good quality product.
  • Reviewed by Peep from WNY on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    nice fit: not too boxy or too tight.
  • Reviewed by Barb from Ohio on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I got this same vest last year in red and as soon as I bought I wished I had bought more. Bought brown this time.
  • Reviewed by mandi from west virginia on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    may have to order another one in a different color
  • Reviewed by Wheelerini from Colorado on Wednesday, November 6, 2013
    My only complaint about this vest is that I wish it was a bit longer in length. But it comes in really nice colors (I have three) and it's very warm. A great layering piece.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-30 of 92 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #