Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Arctic Down Filled Parka - 550 Fill Power, Removable Fur Trim (For Women)

Closeouts. Originally designed for workers constructing the Alaskan pipeline in frigid conditions, Woolrich's Arctic parka offers cozy down-filled warmth, water-resistant protection and loads of style to boot.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.380952 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Laura from Nashville TN on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    Love this coat! It is warm and good looking. It covers your fanny and has plenty of room to move your arms and hips. The polar vortex this winter was freezing me until I bought this coat.
  • Reviewed by Vit from Siberia, Omsk on Monday, March 3, 2014
    The quality is excellent, nice, dense fabric, size L really is M
  • Reviewed by Bianca from Connecticut on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I like the coat but find it tight at hip area I bought a Xl but probably a 2xl would be better fit at hip It fits well at bust and sleeve length so I am Keeping it. I feel a 2 xl would be too roomy at bust and shoulder.I prefer a coat that is fuller but this coat would be too much if ordered larger size. I have no doubt I will be very warm but too warm for in car driving.
  • Reviewed by Pen Tsui from China Beiking on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    It is the gift for my mama.when recieving the woolrich down coat,she was pleased to dress herself. It is the warmest coat she have ever owned and so comfortable.This coat‘s size and color is great for my mama but the zipper don't match the price.
  • Reviewed by tony from New York on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Perfect
  • Reviewed by Michelle Weekend Explorer from Northern Nevada on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I love this coat . My husband bought it for my birthday as he loves woolrich clothing . It's the warmest coat I have ever owned and so comfortable. Also, the fur is so soft. I have the rich dark brown , but love the blue too. Might get two :)
  • Reviewed by Waiting for Retirement from Texas on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    Great Coat. I had to make the button holes a little bigger. As stated in previous reviews the coat runs small through the hips, otherwise it would be a 5 star.
  • Reviewed by bella from Wyoming on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    I am sending it back. On the first use on a single digits freezing night the zipper stopped working. It kept getting stuck on the 3rd time I needed to step outside. Very disappointed since I loved the warmth of the down. Maybe that was the catch on a bargain price! Diffective!
  • Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I spent a lot of time comparing this jacket to another high end mfg of a similar state park jacket. Both had their own pros and cons. This one does leave quite a gap at the neck, so you would need a scarf on those very cold days. This one has buttons instead of snaps. Buttons are difficult to use, the button holes are a bit too tight. Also, there are so many buttons, I would have appreciated more than one extra of each type. As much as you have to fight with them, you'll surely lose some. Another point and that is the main reason for deducting a star, is that the hood has no adjustment tab on the back of it. When you have the fur attached the hood falls down hiding your eyes or more. The fur looks like it was a one size fits all hoods. I bought the XL and the fur looks like a poor add on, too short for the size of the hood. Without the fur and with a hat on the hood fits okay. The hood is very warm. I'm a bit disappointed in the total warmth of the jacket. Didn't think I'd need another layer under it but out walking in 6 degree temps with no wind, the arms were very cold. I do like the internal cuffs at the sleeves. Pockets are plentiful. I got this one over the other for a couple of reasons. Price being one and fit the other. I can wear anywhere from a M to an XL. With Woolrich, it's always a guess. I am 5'5" 130 lb and the XL fit nice, good movement through the shoulders and just enough for a light layer underneath. And it doesn't look like I have someone else's jacket on. Finally, good price on sale.
  • Reviewed by gabigirl from new york on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    I have looked around for a parka for a very long time. The searching ended when I found this parka. It is so warm, you don't need to bundle up when you wear this coat. It has a lot of pockets. I also like the hood with the fur collar, it keeps the snow out of your eyes on windy snowy days. The hood is permanent, However, the fur trim is removable which it makes the parka easy to clean when the time comes. I am very happy with this parka.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3