Woolrich Arctic Down Jacket - 550 Fill Power, Removable Faux-Fur Trim (For Women)

Closeouts. Originally designed for workers constructing the Alaskan pipeline in frigid conditions, Woolrich's Arctic down jacket offers cozy down-filled warmth, water-resistant protection and loads of style to boot.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KT from New Hampshire on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Since I bought this Woolrich Arctic Down jacket in April, I won't be able to cold weather test it until next season, but from my initial tests, this jacket is exactly what I was looking for. It will be great for below freezing temperatures. I wanted a durable, every day work around the property coat that could be worn anywhere. The zipper in the hood is a nice feature, but you do feel the heavy zipper at the front of your head. For me, this will not be an issue because in very cold weather, I always wear a scarf or hat under my hood. I suspect that come next winter, this will be my main cold weather jacket here in NH where subzero days and nights are common. I like loose fitting clothes with room for layers, so at 150 lbs, the XL is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Toasty in Texas from Texas on Friday, April 18, 2014
    Beautiful jacket. Can't wait until winter so I can wear it.
  • Reviewed by Ginny from Oklahoma on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    This jacket is PERFECT for horse barn duties...even the color. It is warm and 'flexible'. I don't need the glitz of a ski jacket....just the ability to stay warm while caring for my horses.
  • Reviewed by moo from ft collins co on Friday, February 21, 2014
    love this jacket, comfy and warm
  • Reviewed by LK from New Mexico on Wednesday, February 12, 2014
    This jacket was a bit too stiff and bulky for me. I sent it back after trying it on and realizing I would probably never wear it.
  • Reviewed by Miki, former ballet dancer from SLC, UT on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I didn't like this jacket for me. I wanted a comfortable jacket, and this was not the one. I didn't like where the knit fabric fell on my body..(5')
    It was stiff, and just didn't feel good for me.
  • Reviewed by Fandango from California on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    This down jacket is warm and well made. It is heavy for a down jacket. It ran so uniformly small that I wonder if this is from a mis-sized batch. The black medium I ordered was snug through the torso and binding across the shoulders. It has to go back.
  • Reviewed by LegRoom from New York, NY on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    This is a top quality, super warm jacket. It did not fit me well in the size that was available and I will be returning, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it if your size is available. You can't beat down for warmth. And this garment is very well made.
  • Reviewed by Walk &talker from TN on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Warm and comfortable in temperatures 20 and lower with only light layer underneath. Roomy enough for more layers if wanted. Good quality. Usual size fits well.
  • Reviewed by Snowmobiles from Wisconsin on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Fits well I have only worn once but seems warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.