Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Avondale Shirt - UPF 50+, Stretch, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. A travel pro if there ever was one, Woolrich's Avondale shirt resists wrinkles and odors, dries quickly and wicks moisture to keep you comfortable from backyard to backcountry.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 3.931034 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, August 4, 2015
    Perfect shirt for a hot day - so lightweight, fit is perfect. I usually buy a medium (because I like the fit to be loose), but they were sold out so I got the small. Not disappointed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy from Fl on Monday, June 1, 2015
    Very comfortable. Elastic in the inner part of the sleeve makes it quite comfortable with a slimming fit. Easy care fabric.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by badrescher from southern California on Wednesday, May 27, 2015
    The color is pretty unattractive in person and the fabric is cheap. Despite the attraction of some sun protection, I think this one will sit in my closet, unworn. I'd return it if it wasn't such a hassle to do so.
  • Reviewed by bichonandon from North Carolina on Monday, May 11, 2015
    This blouse looks exactly like something my grandma wore in the seventies. I wasn't sure about the fabric but after having it on a while, I wasn't bothered by it, and the fit was fine, true to size. Although if your arms are large, you might not want to order this blouse. It has some elastic which might be uncomfortable if my arms were just a bit larger.. I'm going to wear it to work on casual fridays. Color is nice, I purchased the more purple/pink color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the working Girl from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 30, 2014
    Finally a shirt that makes this 5'2" short person with 44" hips, hot flashes, feel very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Deb the working Girl from Massachusetts on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    I've basically given up on Polo's in petite sizes.
    This top is a different keeper, feels like yore not wearing anything - the sweats are over.
    Size 16 is Perfect for my 36" bustline, 44" hips - hoping for many more colors.
  • Reviewed by VTKayaker from Vermont on Friday, August 29, 2014
    I wanted to love this shirt but, nope, it's not for me. I ordered two colors in size Medium Petite (I'm 5' 4" 125-130). I found these shirts to be too short and just not really my style. The shirt is 14.5 in from armpit to hem and 22 1/4 from the collar seam to the hem. It looked ok standing with my arms down but if I reach up to get something my belly shows. The shimmery fabric felt very nice and it was clear that the fabric was good quality. The color called Light Blue was definitely not light blue, I would call it blue spruce or dark teal, but it is a very beautiful color. I did not like the orange color at all. I expected the orange to be more of a coral color but it was more like burnt orange. These were clearly nice quality shirts but the fit and style just weren't for me so they are going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Oregonian from Oregon on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    The elastic gather on the sleeve at underarm felt and looked odd. I felt hot and sweaty as soon as I tried on the shirt; it was like being in a steam room. On the plus side, colors were pretty and fabric seemed wrinkle-resistant. I'll be returning all three shirts I ordered.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nana Pat from New Mexico on Monday, July 28, 2014
    The color is true to the picture and the shirt drapes nicely. The material almost shimmers which dresses it up a bit. this is not a forgiving material in terms of showing the dreaded midriff bulge. Fit is perfect. I recommend it.
  • Reviewed by Bobbi the Birder from Brooklyn on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    i get compliments on it all the time. it travels well and is flattering on busty/hour-glass figure. i was so pleased with the first one, i bought a second one a week later.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3