Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Bay Falls Pants - Stretch Chenille Corduroy (For Women)

Closeouts. The antidote to dreary, chilly days, Woolrich's Bay Falls pants warm you to the core with the softness of pebble-washed, fine-wale chenille corduroy.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 3.448275 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sagemaiden from ga on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    These pants have a flair and style. They will be great for a night out. The material is less like corduroy and more like smooth cotton. They do run long so I will have to get them hemmed.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost in Pinecone country USA from Extreme NW Montana on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I like them..but not enough to by a second pair. They are a tad long and I bought the Petite. I'm surprised at that. I hate that...nothings better for my spirits than a pair of pants I don't have to shorten. Otherwise they aren't super flattering but are a very nice basic pretty pant that will go great with sweaters this winter. The fabric is different than I expected....not quite a true cord or cut or plush cord as some chenile cords..more like a very lightweight upholstery chenille with a drape to it. Not a lot of body on this material. I like but one pair is good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from Penngrove, CA on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    I ordered an eight instead of a ten as I usually wear, because one of the reviews said the pants ran large. They fit my waist-hip area nicely, but they were about 4 inches too long (I'm 5'6"). The legs were wide enough to be called baggy. The fabric is really nice, and they are well made. If someone were tall and liked their pant legs very loose, I would recommend these pants to them in the next size down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginny from Bowie, Maryland on Sunday, April 24, 2011
    I'm returning it.
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Material Too Thin, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bea's from Ludington, MI on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    Excellent planning by manufacturer - the pants were slightly large and slightly long until I washed them once. Now they are a perfect fit. I really like the minimal stretch - after washing and drying they are alittle snug - do not worry- the stretch allows them to fit perfectly during the day. I have even been able to wear them for two days!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nip from Raleigh, NC on Friday, April 15, 2011
    They feel great! But the waist is too big, while the hips are a bit snug. Going up a size won't really help. Sadly, had to just return them [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Resourceful Susie from Lake Placid, NY on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    I purchased these to wear on a long travel day. First I altered the legs to slim them down by 4", then I hemmed them 2" so they didn't drag on the ground. [...] Don't purchase these unless you have time on your hands to alter. I will still wear them around the house so it isn't a total waste.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Creases from folding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Well designed at top
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmer 60 from New York on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    My husband asked if these were pajama bottoms! Awful fit, awful fabric! Returned immediately with no hesitation!
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimiane from Ohio on Monday, March 14, 2011
    I usually wear a size 8 and that is what I ordered and the pants were about 3/4 of an inch too wide on each side. I returned for a smaller size as the fabric and look are great.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3