Woolrich Bay Falls Pants - Stretch Chenille Corduroy (For Women)

Closeouts. The antidote to dreary, chilly days, Woolrich's Bay Falls pants warm you to the core with the softness of pebble-washed, fine-wale chenille corduroy.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by diane from minnesota on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    I like the pants, but I should've ordered a smaller size. (by the time I got them and tried to exchange, they didn't have the size I needed. I do like the color.
  • Reviewed by denver professional from colorado on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    Love these pants. the wide leg styling is just right and makes you look thinner because the pant isn't tight around your thighs like most pants are these days. the fabric is attractive and the perfect weight. lastly, finally a pant that is long enough to not look like you are expecting a flood.... but, not so long that i had to hem them.
  • Reviewed by Urban hiker from upstate NY on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    Super soft and very comfy. I'm a long-legged gal and they are plenty long; run a little large so definitely order down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NanaB from Western NC on Monday, February 18, 2013
    I had to take these pants to be altered. We took a great deal of material from the legs and reseamed the pants,so they look more like leggings and less like floppy pajamas. The length is definitely fine for tall women.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ewe from old chatham, ny on Wednesday, February 6, 2013
    These run very large, at 5'8" I am on the cusp of needing 'tall' lengths, I will need to cut off about 4 inches from these pants to avoid tripping on the extra fabric. Light, corduroy-like fleece that looks okay, I'm wearing them over long johns for winter. Buy a size smaller.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skier7 from Hanover, NH on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    I returned these for a smaller size if available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by brandy wine from pueblo,co on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    Service seemed very responsive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sistersilver from southern arizona on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    I couldn't keep the pants because they fell off my hips. Maybe they were mismarked, but I suggest ordering a smaller size than you are used to wearing. Ooooo....they looked so comfortable and felt so good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pyewacket from New England on Wednesday, December 28, 2011
    These slacks are a very lightweight "corduroy," not especially warm, but that's ok. I ordered size 6, but could have used a size 4. They are a little higher in the waist, but that is exactly why I purchased them; I'm long-waisted. They will have to be taken in at the waist, and be shortened a bit, to wear with a low-heeled shoe, but I can do that myself. I love the feel of the fabric, and will wear them for casual occasions. I can also dress them up with a blazer or nice sweater.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Watergirl from Colorado on Monday, December 19, 2011
    These pants had potential, but the waist was too big and the material a little thin to be considered corduroy. I returned them due to being too large, and not warm enough for Colorado mountain winters.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Material Too Thin
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by displaced californian from Allyn, WA on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    The color is great, the fabric is high quality, the overall fit is fine, but inseam is far too long -- does Woolrich think women wear 5-inch heels with casual pants?? Once shortened, they are great for cool-weather outdoor activities. The color also bleeds in the wash, even onto mid-range colors, so wash with darks only.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Color bleeds in wash, Inseam too long
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mrf from Waynesvile NC on Friday, November 11, 2011
    I ordered a Size 14. When I took the pants out of the box and held them up, I could have fit in one leg!! They must have been 24s not 14s. I was very disappointed.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fosmosisjlk from London, KY on Sunday, November 6, 2011
    I'm disappointed in these pants. They are of great quality and style. Nice for cold weather as the corduroy is very thick. However, they sit at the natural waistline and if you are short-waisted, not such a great fit. The length is great for boots but not so much for flat shoes. Style is just right for taller people as the inseam is quite long. Will be returning.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Sits Too High Above Waist
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ella from Westchester County, NY on Monday, October 31, 2011
    Someone else might like the fit and style but I found the color a muddy mess and the waist stuck out at back and too tight in thighs. Returned it
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maw from vermont on Sunday, October 30, 2011
    Exactly as I had hoped!
    • Best Uses: Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by *** from grand junction colorado on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Waaay, too long. Will have to hem or return.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mom from Brattleboro, VT on Friday, October 7, 2011
    I loved the material, the cut and the look. They were too baggy on my hips and legs. A smaller size may have fit better, but the cut for a classic look was too wide.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Too baggy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Great Color, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rebreaf from Lynchburg ,Va on Wednesday, October 5, 2011
    Had purchased these to give as a gift along with a fleece jacket trimmed in black. The pant's are not black but a medium charcoal. Returned.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fran Pan from Philadelphia on Friday, September 23, 2011
    I was so sad to return these because they were too big. The fabric was fantastic!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gran from Florida on Friday, September 9, 2011
    I ordered these BECAUSE of another reviewer's comment that the legs were baggy. I like a pant with full legs and these are just right. They fit neatly through the waist and hips and then fall straight without any binding through the thighs. The waist sits at my waistline where I like it. I bought these in all three colors and am very pleased with them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sagemaiden from ga on Tuesday, August 16, 2011
    These pants have a flair and style. They will be great for a night out. The material is less like corduroy and more like smooth cotton. They do run long so I will have to get them hemmed.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Flattering, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lost in Pinecone country USA from Extreme NW Montana on Monday, May 23, 2011
    I like them..but not enough to by a second pair. They are a tad long and I bought the Petite. I'm surprised at that. I hate that...nothings better for my spirits than a pair of pants I don't have to shorten. Otherwise they aren't super flattering but are a very nice basic pretty pant that will go great with sweaters this winter. The fabric is different than I expected....not quite a true cord or cut or plush cord as some chenile cords..more like a very lightweight upholstery chenille with a drape to it. Not a lot of body on this material. I like but one pair is good.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STP fan from Penngrove, CA on Tuesday, May 3, 2011
    I ordered an eight instead of a ten as I usually wear, because one of the reviews said the pants ran large. They fit my waist-hip area nicely, but they were about 4 inches too long (I'm 5'6"). The legs were wide enough to be called baggy. The fabric is really nice, and they are well made. If someone were tall and liked their pant legs very loose, I would recommend these pants to them in the next size down.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ginny from Bowie, Maryland on Sunday, April 24, 2011
    I'm returning it.
    • Cons: Color Not As Expected, Material Too Thin, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bea's from Ludington, MI on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    Excellent planning by manufacturer - the pants were slightly large and slightly long until I washed them once. Now they are a perfect fit. I really like the minimal stretch - after washing and drying they are alittle snug - do not worry- the stretch allows them to fit perfectly during the day. I have even been able to wear them for two days!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish, Washes Well, Wrinkle-Free
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nip from Raleigh, NC on Friday, April 15, 2011
    They feel great! But the waist is too big, while the hips are a bit snug. Going up a size won't really help. Sadly, had to just return them [...]
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to Church, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Resourceful Susie from Lake Placid, NY on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    I purchased these to wear on a long travel day. First I altered the legs to slim them down by 4", then I hemmed them 2" so they didn't drag on the ground. [...] Don't purchase these unless you have time on your hands to alter. I will still wear them around the house so it isn't a total waste.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Creases from folding
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Well designed at top
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimmer 60 from New York on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    My husband asked if these were pajama bottoms! Awful fit, awful fabric! Returned immediately with no hesitation!
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mimiane from Ohio on Monday, March 14, 2011
    I usually wear a size 8 and that is what I ordered and the pants were about 3/4 of an inch too wide on each side. I returned for a smaller size as the fabric and look are great.
    • Best Uses: Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color
    • Waist: Feels too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.