Woolrich Bellgrove Sweater Dress - Lambswool, Merino Wool, Long Sleeve (For Petite Women)

Closeouts. A blend of lambswool, cotton and merino wool makes Woolrich's Bellgrove sweater dress a soft, warm choice this season. The beautifully patterned ladder-back knit is designed to keep its flattering shape.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from Albuquerque on Wednesday, April 15, 2015
    I wanted to love this dress and if I could have gotten it in a size XS it would have worked out well. I am 5'7" 125lbs with an aging athletic build. I am normally a small or size 4-6; but I was swimming in this dress size S. I liked the dress so much, I even toyed with the idea of trying to shrink it but opted not to and sent it back ;-(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ann the swimmer from North Carolina on Thursday, February 26, 2015
    I am very impressed with this dress. I've been looking for a nice, wool sweater dress for winter and finally found one at a great price too! I have tried this on but our temps have suddenly jumped into the 40s and 50s so I haven't worn it yet. The shape of the dress is great for my body type and fits my contours but is not clingy. I am 5'7 1/2" and 138lbs and athletic. This dress hits me about 3 inches above the knee. Long enough to not need leggings under it. The sleeves are long enough too! I was worried because most tops are too short for my arms. I just hope it gets cold soon so I can show it off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by On the go from Northwest on Friday, February 13, 2015
    It's very warm and nicely designed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by casual but not sloppy from DC on Friday, February 06, 2015
    This sweater dress is a pleasant surprise. The fit is good, it's long enough to be a dress instead of a long sweater, and it has a decent shape. I am 5'3", 145 lbs - muscular, but also 10 lbs overweight, the medium fits. I have broad shoulders for a woman and a narrow waist, so I'm glad the sweater has shape. There is a little room for some stomach, but not so much that it looks boxy. The I am short, so the length is good for me (too old for mini skirts), tall people should make sure to check the length in the specs. I see another review says the sleeves are too poofy, but I have a muscular build so I can't wear shirts with skinny sleeves - the sleeves are still a bit poofy, but not too much for me, and good if you need a little more room. The wool is a little itchy, but will soften with wear and cleaning. Okay for work and casual wear. Looks great with leggings and boots!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by danakins from Kansas on Wednesday, February 04, 2015
    This sweater dress is cute, soft, thick, and warm. It appears to be short on the model, so I thought I'd be wearing it with leggings, but it is long enough to be an actual dress. Very good quality. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by susan from new england on Friday, January 30, 2015
    Nice quality sweater - but small too large for me. I'm 5 ft 2 in and this sweater looked really awful on me. I returned it.
  • Reviewed by Laurie from Connecticut on Thursday, January 22, 2015
    I love the high quality fabric and finishes of this dress. The dark band pattern around the waist is very flattering - making a belt or other accessory unnecessary. It 's very warm and comfortable and also very versatile - I can wear it to the office with tights and heels or wear it on weekends with leggings and boots. Very happy with this purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by coffee lvr from va on Friday, January 09, 2015
    I don't wear short dresses. These sweaters are advertised as petite but are also available in regular sizes. I love wearing mine over jeans with a long sleeve undershirt underneath them. They look great and are very warm. Perfect for this time of year. I bought both the tan and blue colors. You wouldn't want to wear them without an under layer because they are itchy since they're wool.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TJP from Ithaca, NY on Sunday, January 04, 2015
    This isn't as form fitting as shown on the model. I find it to be a bit boxy on top and the sleeves are quite "fat"....I am going to try to shrink in the dryer a bit. But, overall, it is a very warm, seasonal dress.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BL from NYC on Friday, January 02, 2015
    This sweater is warm and stylish, I worth it with the Terramar Heavy Footless Leggings. With this price, it's unbeatable for a Lambswool sweater/dress.
    I would have give it a 5 stars, but the cuff is a bit loose and I can see that it will be be loosen a lot more after couple of wash. But then again, can't complaint with this price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #