Woolrich Belwood Packable Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Without forgetting the importance of packable function and flattering fit, Woolrich’s Belwood jacket battles cold weather with the fierce insulating performance of lofty Thinsulate®.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by clicker4 a deal from MN on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    pretty normal.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by judyatthelake from Prior Lake, MN on Monday, November 05, 2012
    The jacket is light and warm, and rose color is beautiful. The arms are attached oddly to a very square jacket body, deep armpits, but not ample width across the chest/arms making it look tight on top (I'm a very small person). Wish the fit was not so odd, it's just what I was looking for to get me through a Minnesota winter.
    • Chest Size: Feels too small
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker gal from Willowick OH on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I wanted a medium jacket for fall this fit the bill
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Nona from Durango, CO on Monday, October 29, 2012
    I tried on the jacket and found it very soft, light and warm, but the huge boxy cut and odd chartreuse color forced me to return it. It could have been a keeper had it been cut differently and in another color.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Huge And Boxy, Zipper Puckers
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Roxanne from Staten Island, NY on Sunday, October 28, 2012
    I ordered this jacket for future travel. Recently, I went to Ireland and not being sure of the weather, I was burdened with what coat(s)to bring. This jacket would have been perfect because it's packable. I love the color (pistachio), the material feels nice, it's a good quality jacket, and the fit is perfect. HOWEVER,I agree with the other reviewers that it's unflattering on because of its shape. It's boxie but I don't mind boxie because of my apple shape; I just can't explain why it's so unflattering. BUT I am considered fashionable and have the perfect solution. I have several beautiful long scarves that will camoflauge its shape, one of which is purple which really enhances its color. In conclusion, I am keeping the jacket because of all its good qualities (hence the four stars) and am sure I will get compliments especially with the addition of the purple scarf.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Travel
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Unflattering Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, nice color, Nice Material, Packable, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Active Elder from MA on Friday, March 02, 2012
    Returned it. I am in good shape and this thing made me look like a box. It simply had not shape. And the color was supposed to be a green hue and it has this awful yellow tint to it.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Bizaar color, Boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Functional, Well constructed
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by truetoform from Washington, DC on Monday, February 20, 2012
    So far the jacket keeps me plenty warm but we've had a rare winter this year with temperatures mainly in the 40s to 60s.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Cons: Length shorter than photo
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Prettyunusual red color, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by formerly chilly from Austin TX on Thursday, January 05, 2012
    Cute and well-made with lot of secure pockets. Slightly less-fitted thru waist than it looks in photos, but that allows for more layering options. A functional, not-too-puffy puffy jacket - just what I've been searching for!!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Feminine but not fussy, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northern Gal from ON, Cda on Friday, November 25, 2011
    Love this jacket; just bought a second one in a different color. Can't believe something so lightweight can be so warm. NOTE: It will fit a full size too large if you go by STP's size chart; better to visit Woolrich's website to determine what size you need.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Law Dawg from Santa Fe, NM on Thursday, September 01, 2011
    Well made, trim fitting and light weight. Feels like it will be warm. The arms are short. If you plan to wear bulky clothing under this coat, buy a size up. The quilting pattern is unattractive and creates a boxy look.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Boxy looking, Unflattering shape
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Stores in pouch in lining, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.