Woolrich Blacktail Vest - Waxed Twill (For Men)

Closeouts. Inspired by classic designs of their yesteryears, Woolrich's Blacktail vest is more than just traditional good looks. This water-shedding twill shell is highly durable and built tough for outdoor use. Additionally, 60g Arctic Insulation with soft cotton flannel lining ensures you stay warm without added weight.

Average Rating based on 17 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
  • Reviewed by Flyfisher1956 from Fayetteville, Arkansas, U. S. A. on Monday, December 29, 2014
    Or for a not quite for cold day you may wear this alone. I wear a wool shirt and wear this and it is great for running around town. I bought the next size up and it covers very well without any issues. The pockets Velcro shut. The lining in the hand warmer is a little thin to my taste. If you stay active this vest will serve admirably. If it is very cold you could use this to layer with. It would be a very nice addition to a wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by JoeLosFeliz from California on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    I love this vest! It fits perfectly and is exceptionally well-made.
  • Reviewed by MMiller from New England on Sunday, December 15, 2013
    The color is one of those colors that is utterly forgetable. I bought the Woolrich Chamois shirt XXL and it fit like a tent
    I could have fit two of me in it. So I tried the XL Chamois and it fit just right. You would think then that the XL vest would
    fit just right? NOOOOO. It fit like a large. Wont even zip up too small. Does anything from this company fit right?
  • Reviewed by red lodge 76 from Northern California on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    This is the second of these vests I have bought. I left the first one on a picnic table in our vegetable at work and someone liked it so much they stole it ! I missed it so much I bought another one from Sierra Trading Post when it went on sale. For someone like myself that works outdoors everyday in all kinds of weather, this vest is the ticket. Plenty of well thought out pockets and it wears like iron even after many washings. This time I won't leave it where sticky fingers can get to it !
  • Reviewed by Ray the Appreciator of Nature from Massachusetts on Sunday, December 01, 2013
    This vest exceeded my expectations. It is warm, comfortable, and practical. In addition, the price is reasonable, if not great.
  • Reviewed by Kirbo from Illinois on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
    This vest is good for Spring through Winter wear. It is warm without making the wearer look like The Pillsbury Doughboy. If necessary, it is very useable as a layer. Plus.... I love the color choices...very neutral, and easy to wear with any color shirt and pants. I love this vest, and I love your service, Sierra Trading Post!
  • Reviewed by dharmabum from Washington on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Love it! Probably won't take it off til next spring.
  • Reviewed by Steve from Montana on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I wanted a light, not bulky, vest for working outdoors that would be warm, yet not too warm, for most of the cool to cold weather of late fall; and one that would shed dirt and saw dust easily. The Woolrich Blacktail Vest fits the bill perfectly for me. I can wear my coat over it when the temperature dips, and not even know that it's there. Yet, it also keeps me comfy with only a heavy shirt under it during most of the day. Thus far, working at 5200 feet in Whitefish, MT... it's been just what I wanted. Great price too!
  • Reviewed by Igor from PE on Friday, November 08, 2013
    This is my dream! I bought a size M, it is true to size. Very stylish and warm, I look great. I will buy more. I recommend this product, the quality is excellent.
  • Reviewed by Goldenlabgal from Skagit Valley on Sunday, October 06, 2013
    Bought for my father in-law for cool California mornings feeding his horses. He loved it. My husband said he wanted one too. Really great vest which will suit him in the Pacific NW.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 17 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #