Woolrich Blacktail Vest - Waxed Twill, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Dovetail from the front door to the chilly outdoors in Woolrich's Blacktail vest, a performance-minded layer with a water-repelling waxed twill exterior, low-bulk insulation, and pebble-washed plaid flannel lining in the upper body.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gypsytda from Colorado Springs CO on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Sizing is great (size chart is reliable)
    Fit overall is very nice -- arm holes do not gape, shoulders do not fan out, no pinching at the back -- fits like a great jacket
    I opted for the black - it is a nice worn color, so will work great with casual style
    I love the buttons (vs zippers, seems every vest has zippers)
    Nice weight - substantial
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Imelda the shoe collector from No Cal on Sunday, November 9, 2014
    Fits well, warm but not too hot, good for fall weather. Only wish it had a zipper instead of buttons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Unwit from Central KY on Wednesday, November 5, 2014
    Good design! I'm liking this even better than I thought I would. It's rustic-looking, but you don't look like the Michelin Man in it. Lining and interior are so soft it's a pleasure to wear. Even the zippers on the pockets are constructed so they don't scrape you when you put your hands in the pockets. I've been wearing mine every day since I got it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KBH from Duluth, MN on Tuesday, October 21, 2014
    Excellent value for the price - I shopped around for an insulated vest that wasn't wool-lined (itchy) and didn't zip, as zippers break and tend not to work just when you really need 'em to zip! This was the best I could find. Yes, I'd recommend it.
  • Reviewed by LisaC from Kentucky on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
    I like vests and this one is very well made. It'll look great with jeans and boots. I ordered a size small, which fits me perfectly. But it does seem to run just a bit on the smaller side, so if you're in-between sizes, you may want to order up. I like the detail on the back and the pockets. Definitely a keeper.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiwi Yank from New Zealand on Wednesday, September 24, 2014
    Except for the poorly attached buttons that required almost immediate mending in order to avoid falling off, the jacket is well made, warm and good looking. I am sure to get plenty of use out of it. Given that it was such a deal, I cannot be too upset about the buttons - but it is a shame that a garment that is otherwise of high quality should be marred by this minor flaw.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bm parker from georgia on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    I have worn woolrich a lot, the vest is made with care , style good, goes well with my outdoor life style.exactly what i expected.
  • Reviewed by Minnesota Riley from Minnesota on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    I love this vest and its accompanying jacket, but keep in mind they run very small. They're tough and well-made and padded nicely for warmth, the vest has a great inside pocket for an iPod and zipper pockets outside for keys. Everything about it is great. But I am 5'2'' and 135 pounds and the M is way too small. Ditto the jacket, which I couldn't even button. Size up!
  • Reviewed by cke from New Hampshire on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    Nice and warm to wear in a cool house and not so bulky that you can't wear a jacket over it to go outside.
  • Reviewed by --pat from AZ on Monday, January 13, 2014
    I love this vest. I like the little flare at the hips. Makes it cute. I'd say it's true to size. The styling is a rugged outdoors look. The quality is excellent. Lining is nice. The vest holds its shape well. The pockets are just large enough for what I carry. This style also comes in a jacket. I ordered a second color of the vest and the third color in the jacket. I'll likely live in them.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 18 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.