Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Blacktail Vest - Waxed Twill, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Dovetail from the front door to the chilly outdoors in Woolrich's Blacktail vest, a performance-minded layer with a water-repelling waxed twill exterior, low-bulk insulation, and pebble-washed plaid flannel lining in the upper body.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.517241 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by grammie in nh from nh on Monday, September 28, 2015
    but I'm not sure if I like the huge flare at the hem. Well made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laura from Mass on Friday, April 17, 2015
    Always looking for a vest with the right pockets and collar. Finally I got it. And the color is my favorite, too.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by silverbills from New Jersey on Sunday, February 8, 2015
    This has become my favorite vest. The flannel lining is warm enough without being bulky. I liked it so much I bought three more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sparklepup from Pittsburgh on Tuesday, February 3, 2015
    First, the good: Nice heavy warm vest with good pockets. Next, the neutral: So warm and bulky that I'd only wear it outside, maybe over a flannel shirt as pictured or over a wool sweater to balance the bulk. It was too warm for what I wanted - to wear inside or under a winter coat outside. Tight in the chest, loose in the hips - as others have said, for a pear-shaped woman. Finally, the not so good: the color scheme inside. I got the dark brown (Dark Roast), a very nice brown. But inside was upper 2/3 flannel in, as I remember, navy and purple, and lower 1/3 navy nylon, The navy and dark brown look I did not like. I'd want to wear a shirt that complemented the vest, inside and out, but how does one make navy and dark brown look good at the same time? Back it went.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Southner from S Carolina on Monday, January 26, 2015
    This vest is well made and fits well, but not what I wanted. Seems it would be good for out doors wear and would be to heavy and bulky for inside. I wanted a vest for extra warmth inside.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mrcarter2 from SW Georgia on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I thought I gave this vest 5 stars. It showed 4 stars and I wanted it to have it 5 stars. And add colors are very nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mrcarter2 from SW. Georgia on Monday, January 19, 2015
    This vest is pperfect for Winter in Southern states and under a coat in winter states. It does not fit bulky is tailored nicely and has a very nice fit.
    I loved it so much and the price was so great I ordered another one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NT in PA from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Another reviewer said this vest is for a pear shape and that is exactly right. I usually wear a 10 or 12 and am a 36D. I can hardly button the upper buttons of the large, though the hips fit fine and it's a good length. If it had a zipper it would at least stay closed without any gaps. The vest is well made with good materials and has some very nice features. I'm giving it to my sister who is a 36B.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kiki the Shepherdess from Alaska on Monday, January 12, 2015
    This vest is a wonderful extra layer for chilly days. It is sporty enough for a hike, yet handsome enough to wear as an added layer to church meetings or to the office. It is insulated, with an attractive flannel plaid interior that makes it feel extra cozy. True to size, though a bit snug in the hips if buttoned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcdanel 1771 from Carson/Tahoe, Nevada on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    I work in a warehouse, and I wanted something to wear that wouldn't restrict my arms like a jacket. I got so much more than I bargained for. The armholes allow free movement, with out ever gaping to allow a draft. The bottom 6 inches of the lining is a satiny material that slides over your hips so the vest never rides up, since I do a lot of bending, I really appreciate that feature. The adjustable waist combined with the cut allow for a feminine figure, and it flares perfectly over the hips. The warm, but not bulky insulation allows me to wear this vest over a sweater, and under a coat. Outstanding!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3