Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Branton Jacket - Wool, Button Front (For Women)

Closeouts. Wrap yourself in the comfortable good looks of Woolrich's Branton jacket, featuring blanket-striped wool and flattering princess seams.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in Michigan from Gladstone, MI on Wednesday, March 7, 2012
    This is such a pretty coat. I ordered a large and it was too snug in the hip area. My mother tried it and had the same problem. Teenage daughter who wears a small/med. tried it and it fit perfectly. I really wish it had fit me. Very soft wool and subtle stripes.
    • Best Uses: Good with jeans, Light winter use
    • Cons: Sizing seemed off
    • Pros: Blue is beautiful
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mei Lan from MT on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    Nice warm jacket
    • Cons: Collar is overly large
    • Pros: The color is beautiful
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Portland Oregon on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    Great spring jacket for the Pacific NW. Fits me like a glove, flattering with the princess seams. Love the color (I got the blue stripe. nice pockets too. I'm a petite size and am comfortable with the sleeve length...(unlike some jackets where the sleeves are REALLY long). Overall, great find...I got mine at a steal for about $35 with the coupon!
    • Best Uses: CASUAL WEAR
    • Pros: Love the color and fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by to from MT on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    collar is a bit large - too large for my body size and due to the lack of lining I found it itchy when I tried it on. I am sending it back for those reasons. It is attractive - pretty colors (I ordered the blue stripe).
    • Cons: Itchy no lining
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beba from Columbus Ohio on Tuesday, February 21, 2012
    I liked this jacket. however it is not cut for and hour glass figure. I am size 12 and it did not button in the bust or in the hip areas.The shoulders were already big for me thus, I could not order a bigger size. I had to returned it.
    • Cons: Not a good fit
    • Pros: Nice fabric and color, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Plantlover from Williamsburg, VA on Friday, February 17, 2012
    Although this is very attractive, I would hesitate to call it a "coat". It is more of a very heavy sweater. However since it is made of wool, it should offer warmth in all but very cold weather. Very soft fabric and beautiful colors.
    • Best Uses: Casual Dress, Moderate temperatures
    • Cons: Leighter in weight
    • Pros: Attractive color, Soft wool fabric
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by shopper from maryland on Monday, February 13, 2012
    a good buy
  • Reviewed by CJP from Minneapolis, MN on Tuesday, January 31, 2012
    I bought the blue jacket and was happy to find that the horizontal stripes were so muted that the stripes were barely noticeable. Horizontal stripes aren't.great for me as I am short and wider than I would like. The colors are beautiful and I thought the fabric was of good quality. The design and cut are great too, slightly fitted and very flattering. It has ample length in the sleeves. This jacket can be dressed up or down, very versatile. This jacket will serve as my spring jacket this year. I am very pleased with this purchase.
    • Best Uses: Great for office, Great with jeans
    • Pros: Generous fit, Well Made
  • Sort by: