Woolrich Bristol Duffle Coat - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Inspired by the wool coats originally designed to keep British sailors warm in gusty sea conditions, Woolrich's Bristol Duffle wool coat features a sleek silhouette with flattering princess seams and a concealed zip closure with a toggle-close storm flap.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by Mompom from NYC on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I have purchased many woolrich products from STP and am usually pleased with them, but thus one was a disappointment. The shoulders were too narrow for my very thin teenaged daughter and because the way the coat is cut, the next size up would have been too loose in the body. Also, the coat isn't lined.
  • Reviewed by Darby from USA-West on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    even has inner cuff lips to keep to the cold.
  • Reviewed by Anne from NYC on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I purchased this incredibly well made classic jacket at a huge discount. I originally ordered a meduim but the sleeves were too short so I exchanged it for an XL, it fits great. I'm 5'11 and on the thin side so I thought I could get away with a medium but in the end the XL worked. Definitely would recommend this coat.
  • Reviewed by Jcvchef from Rhode Island on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I have 2 Woolrich wool coats and I love them. This one is of poor quality. To me, it looks like they forgot to put a lining in it! On the inside, the stiching is all exposed and very uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Eliot from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I love Sierra Trading Post, and have always received excellent service here. My order arrived very quickly, and was exactly as pictured. This jacket is perfect! Cozy and warm, but lightweight enough to wear layers underneath. The fit is feminine but timeless, and it can be dressed up or down. I picked the duffle coat in red plaid, and was really satisfied that the color was more on the subtle side. Good quality - the toggles seem durable and everything seems well-made. I haven't taken it off since buying it! A few minor annoyances; the zipper can be really difficult at times, and it also has a really distinct smell that I've found hard to get out (like damp wool and mothballs - I'm hoping it will fade with time and a few more washes, but it just smells quite musty and old). Overall, a great purchase!
  • Reviewed by Laura from Fayetteville, AR on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    This is a replacement for the first one I ordered and am disappointed that I've had the same issue. The leather strap securing one of the toggles on one side has pulled off. You can see that it was only pierced by a single thread.
    I may just keep the coat anyway so like the style but am surprised by this design flaw.
  • Reviewed by Bargain hunter from Washington on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Unlined, odd fit....not for me
  • Reviewed by Philly from Michigan on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I love this coat and wear it with my knee high boots. It is super comfy,warm and stylish. Very true to size and I love the 2 way zipper for comfort while driving. Not lined, but I like that because it has more flexibility when moving around. superb quality and nice thick wool. Great with skirts. pants or leggings. Saw this same coat on other sites for double the cost. STP has fabulous prices!!
  • Reviewed by Laura from Arkansas on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    I got the red plaid. The coat is actually lighter than I expected but is great for casual wear and layering. I very much like the somewhat fitted styling. The "storm cuffs" knit cuffs inside the sleeve ends are a little strange and make other shirts, especially a thick layer, bunch up funny and feel awkward. I had an issue with one of the leather toggle holders not being properly sewn and just coming off, but the replacement coat seems fine on this aspect.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.