Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Bristol Duffle Coat - Wool (For Women)

Closeouts. Inspired by the wool coats originally designed to keep British sailors warm in gusty sea conditions, Woolrich's Bristol Duffle wool coat features a sleek silhouette with flattering princess seams and a concealed zip closure with a toggle-close storm flap.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews 3.428571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolyn from Taos on Monday, December 22, 2014
    I'm upset that i have to pay shipping (again) to return a defective product. the fit was tighter than i expected from the photo and the leather loops felt really cheap. Disappointing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdwoman from Iowa on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    I was a bit hesitant to order this coat when I read some of the reviews. However,I was very pleased when it arrived. I purchase a lot of wool clothing,and there is nothing wrong with this coat. Perhaps people used to other fabrics, judged it by their standards. The interior is well seamed and finished off. All two-way zippers require you to get the" hang" of the operation,but once done,there is no problem. Even the toggles are sewn in well. Th picture on the site does not do it justice. I did need to use my steam iron on it to get out some of the wrinkles from shipping. It looks great with slacks or a skirt and boots. I am only 5'2",and the length is fine,really keeps me warmer than a jacket in our cold Iowa winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lissy from PA on Tuesday, November 18, 2014
    I wish it were lined... but, that's not really a big issue. I like the coat - it's warm, well constructed, and fits perfectly.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ogre1971 from Virgina on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Bought this for my wife. Woolrich is still maintaining their quality products. Even though many others have dropped off. Coat is true to size. Keeps her warn even on very windy days. The tightness of the material protects her in moderate rain storms. Defiantly would make this purchase again for her.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mau from Ecuador on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Muy abrigada, excelente para un día con bajas temperaturas
  • Reviewed by Mompom from NYC on Friday, March 14, 2014
    I have purchased many woolrich products from STP and am usually pleased with them, but thus one was a disappointment. The shoulders were too narrow for my very thin teenaged daughter and because the way the coat is cut, the next size up would have been too loose in the body. Also, the coat isn't lined.
  • Reviewed by Darby from USA-West on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    even has inner cuff lips to keep to the cold.
  • Reviewed by Anne from NYC on Wednesday, February 19, 2014
    I purchased this incredibly well made classic jacket at a huge discount. I originally ordered a meduim but the sleeves were too short so I exchanged it for an XL, it fits great. I'm 5'11 and on the thin side so I thought I could get away with a medium but in the end the XL worked. Definitely would recommend this coat.
  • Reviewed by Jcvchef from Rhode Island on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I have 2 Woolrich wool coats and I love them. This one is of poor quality. To me, it looks like they forgot to put a lining in it! On the inside, the stiching is all exposed and very uncomfortable.
  • Reviewed by Eliot from Pacific Northwest on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I love Sierra Trading Post, and have always received excellent service here. My order arrived very quickly, and was exactly as pictured. This jacket is perfect! Cozy and warm, but lightweight enough to wear layers underneath. The fit is feminine but timeless, and it can be dressed up or down. I picked the duffle coat in red plaid, and was really satisfied that the color was more on the subtle side. Good quality - the toggles seem durable and everything seems well-made. I haven't taken it off since buying it! A few minor annoyances; the zipper can be really difficult at times, and it also has a really distinct smell that I've found hard to get out (like damp wool and mothballs - I'm hoping it will fade with time and a few more washes, but it just smells quite musty and old). Overall, a great purchase!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2