Woolrich Bristol Wool Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. Cut from double-faced wool for insulating core warmth, and featuring flattering princess seams, Woolrich's Bristol vest is an instant cool-weather wardrobe favorite.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by Zephyr from Mass on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    I love wool vests... This one is true to size and is just the right weight. Not too bulky or thin. Construction is excellent.. Wish they had another in my size!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TrevG from Louisvile, KY on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Wonderful vest. Very tailored yet has some give so you can wear bulky items under it if you need to. Can also wear underneath other winter coats as well. Bought the plaid and love the pattern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly in NC from NC on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    I like this vest--the first time I got it in medium which is my usual size, but it would not go over other sweaters, so I exchanged it for a large. The large fits much better and is really nice. The collar is a bit tall and stiff but can be folded down to show the grey underside, or left up on a cold day. The vest looks classy and keeps me warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ca Trekker from California on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    I purchase this to go under my outer hiking jacket. Very warm and form fitting so it works well over a turtleneck. Like the neck since I always end up with multiple collars and they get in the way. Seems true to size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathleen from Massachusetts on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    classic look, high quality throughout, great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly in NC from NC on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    I ordered a medium with the idea of layering it over a sweater (as shown in the picture). The armholes are too small and the vest too tight to put it over anything. I am considering exchanging it for a large size but I'm not certain the armholes will be large enough even then. Otherwise it is pretty nice, though a bit stiff.
  • Reviewed by Flytoride from Dallas on Tuesday, December 2, 2014
    This sweater came in today and all I can say is Wow! The fit of the medium petite sweater is perfect on me at 5ft 3" and 125-30. The red is a dark rich red and the design is just lovely! I immediately came back to STP to order another sweater in the exact same color and size for my mother and the red was totally sold out! The styling and quality of this sweater are outstanding. This is my first purchase of Woolrich products ( also picked up a few basic turtlenecks) and I will definitely be buying more! My work carries me to the northeast often and STP is a super place to stock up on the cold weather winter essentials. I am becoming a big fan of STP for the super products at truly amazing prices!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wave from michigan on Monday, October 27, 2014
    a bit snug, but nicely made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scribbler from Massachusetts on Sunday, August 17, 2014
    For years, I have wanted a black wool vest to wear with work clothes. By vest, I mean a sleeveless garment with a V-neck. Believe me when I say they are scarce. While combing through the many vests available, I noticed two from Woolrich: this one and one with a chalk stripe. I was not interested in the striped one but I think, after looking at many things on the website, the two photos merged in my memory. When the Bristol vest came, I was surprised . . . and disappointed . . . to see a vest with a high collar. I am frankly tired of this style, although the collar makes it is nice to wear a fleece vest under either a blazer or a coat or jacket when the weather is very cold.

    The fabric is very stiff and the collar is too high, even for a long time turtleneck fan. However, the vest is warm. I will keep it because it is warm. I hope after a bit of wear (and a hand washing) that the material will soften. However, due to the collar shape, I won't be able to wear it as planned, with trousers and skirts over a blouse or turtleneck for work or under a blazer for a little warmth when I am reluctant to put on my winter coat.

    It is well made from beautiful fabric which is just a little stiff. However, it is sportier than I wanted. The problem is more with me than with the garment.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NanaJean from Newton MA on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    I have both the black and plaid vest. I love that it's 100% wool--warm without being bulky. I usually wear a 4 petite, and the XS fits perfectly.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.