Woolrich Bristol Wool Vest (For Women)

Closeouts. Cut from double-faced wool for insulating core warmth, and featuring flattering princess seams, Woolrich's Bristol vest is an instant cool-weather wardrobe favorite.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NanaJean from Newton MA on Saturday, April 12, 2014
    I have both the black and plaid vest. I love that it's 100% wool--warm without being bulky. I usually wear a 4 petite, and the XS fits perfectly.
  • Reviewed by stier librarian from upstate ny on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    It's 5 degrees outside and my furnace is struggling, but I am toasty in my SmartWool socks and my lovely new vest! Nothing beats boiled wool...

    I am a 14 petite and the large fits me with room for several thin or one bulky layer beneath. Unobtrusive zipper pockets are perfect and the nicely done edging gives a little extra style.
  • Reviewed by jmd from Montana on Friday, February 28, 2014
    This is vest is very comfortable, not too heavy, just right. Good length, not too short for a vest and I believe it is quite flattering.
  • Reviewed by JanTann from Mountains east of Seattle on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    Good quality and warm. A classic design. Good value for the price!
  • Reviewed by Vicky the stylish teachers from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I am eager to wear this well-fitting, well-made vest. I ordered the black and red black version of this vest in a medium. When l wear it with a black turtleneck I know my attaire will be just perfect for teaching at the community college or a recreational outing in Northern Minnesota. A very cost effective purchase as well.
  • Reviewed by Vicky the stylish teachers from Minnesota on Tuesday, February 25, 2014
    I am eager to wear this well-fitting, well-made vest. I ordered the black and red black version of this vest in a medium. When l wear it will a black turtleneck I know my attaire will be just perfect for teaching at the community college or a recreational outing in Northern Minnesota.
  • Reviewed by Wyo Jen from Wyoming on Saturday, February 08, 2014
    This vest has a very nice cut and looks great; I get compliments. The sizing is accurate. There are several things that keep this pretty vest from 5 stars:
    --- the interior blend of poly/wool is scratchy around the neckband (my previous Woolrich boiled wool vest is not scratchy at all and I can wear it with scoopnecks);
    --- it has a new clothes solvent-ish odor; I would have hand washed this vest immediately but for the Dry Clean Only instructions and we don't have a dry cleaner in town.
    --- the pockets are a bit awkward because they are set so far back.
    To me these are minor things that only slightly detract from the overall function and style.
  • Reviewed by Carolina Pines from South Carolina on Friday, February 07, 2014
    Fabric is wonderful. Top Quality !! All seems finished. Wonderful addition to your wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by A Sierra Shopper from Washington, DC. on Wednesday, February 05, 2014
    This vest is well designed to fit the body and to complement your outfit. It is not just simply warm. It has become a staple in my winter wardrobe.
  • Reviewed by Rocky from Chaska on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    Very warm, and quality construction from zippers to seams.
    The red/black plaid is very northwoodsy and nice.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.