Woolrich Cable-Knit Sweater - Raglan Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. There's nothing like a classic cable-knit sweater to warm up your cold-weather wanderings -- Woolrich styles it up with pretty cable patterns, raglan sleeves and a soft, thick cotton knit.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thin Granny from Texas on Sunday, January 25, 2015
    A year or two ago I bought the dark brown sweater and now I bought the grey one too. Because I have a short torso I belt the sweaters to shorten them. These sweaters are heavy cotton and have a weathered look that I really like and because they are cotton they are not too hot for Texas but are still warm enough for me. I have washed both of them and dried flat (and even put them in the dryer for just a little bit) and they still look good.
  • Reviewed by carol from new york on Friday, January 16, 2015
    I took a chance ordering this, reading the reviews it seemed like it would be good. I always like sweaters made out of 100% cotton, but I have never had a cotton sweater that was so rough. Its not comfortable at all. I only paid $24 (plus the 10.00 shipping). so unfortunately its not worth sending back. Maybe if I put it into the wash and dryer it will soften up. Probably will shrink. Just trying it on and taking it off, I can see it stretching out already. I'm 5'3 112lbs. it fits, except for the extra material under the arms. Not a quality sweater. I guess it will be good to use as a junk sweater to shovel snow being it is a heavy material.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Adirondack hiker from New York on Monday, December 29, 2014
    This could be worn by itself and keep one warm. Very good quality.
  • Reviewed by LS from Arizona on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    Very thick, heavy cotton -warmer than many of my thinner wool sweaters. The pink is a nice color.
  • Reviewed by Alice from Korea on Sunday, January 26, 2014
    Beautiful and quality sweater at a great savings. I regret not ordering one in every color since my size is no longer available.
  • Reviewed by Frugal Shopper from North Carolina on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    Very nice, heavy, comfortable sweater. I ordered the green and the brown in an extra small. Nice, earthy colors - true to size. They are great to wear with jeans and perfect for layering. They just feel good!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Freddie from Chicago, IL on Saturday, February 16, 2013
    This is a really warm sweater that is cut on the slim side, which I like. Nice knit pattern.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Busy Mom from Boston, MA on Thursday, November 29, 2012
    Very warm, I was pleasantly surprised that it laundered well (I bought the bright pink, and was nervous the first time I washed it. Of coursed the color ran, but not as much as I was expecting. I'll still wash it only with "reds" for the next few washes) Extremely comfortable sweater!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ginry from Worcester, MA on Friday, October 26, 2012
    This is a very rich color brown and the sweater is fitted but not too snugly. I am very pleased with it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Flattering, Great Color, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Thrifty Granny from Waco, Texas on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    I like that this looks like a classic heavy wool sweater but is cotton so it is much more suitable for a warm climate. The sweater (which I got in brown) looks weathered and I don't know if this is intended or not. But it still looks good. It is longer than I would like.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Looks Weathered
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Classic look, Comfortable, Flattering, Great Color, Soft, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.