Woolrich CamWoolflage Hunting Jacket - Unlined (For Men)

Closeouts. Whisper quiet and naturally water resistant, Woolrich's CamWoolflage unlined hunting jacket is made from a wool/nylon blend that will keep you warm as you stalk your prey.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave the hunter from York, PA on Thursday, April 10, 2014
    This is an outstanding lightweight hunting and hiking jacket. Woolrich should continue to make this. The material is soft, quiet, and very breathable. The camo is an excellent all-around pattern with just enough green in it for bowhunting. The large pockets are also very nice. Bought one size larger than normal to allow for heavy layering in cold weather.
  • Reviewed by Airmedic1 from Lincoln on Saturday, March 01, 2014
    The first one I received the zipper didn't work but STP sent a replacement out right away. It fits nice and seems to be warm. I think it will become a favorite for the spring.
  • Reviewed by Don S from Dallas, TX on Thursday, February 20, 2014
    My all time favorite jacket is a Woolrich. It is soft, warm, and has nice pockets. When I saw this one, I jumped on it thinking it would be of the same quality (since the alleged retail price was higher than what I paid for my other one).

    I had to return it. The wool was stiff and felt (and looked) like carpet material rather than that used for garments. The hood (when rolled up) stuck out and poked me in the neck even when partially unzipped. It was uncomfortable.

    Sierra has a great return policy. That helps a lot when we can't feel what we are looking at.
  • Reviewed by Solarized22 from California on Friday, January 31, 2014
    Fine quality. Runs big. I am a size 42 & Medium fits perfect! Collar a bit stiff due to hoodie being folded up in it.
    Hood is useful, big & hangs 1/2 way down my face. Woolrich does make quality items &
    they pay good attention to detail. I would've likes this jacket more if it had some kind of lining in it, as its loose weave
    allows for a lot of airflow.
  • Reviewed by Zulu from New York on Friday, January 24, 2014
    Wanted a lite weight wool camo jacket. This was the right choice.
  • Reviewed by coyote master from mn on Friday, December 20, 2013
    Not as light as some of the high end jackets but will provide quiet durable coat for rifle hunting big game like elk and mule deer.
  • Reviewed by Handsome Dave from New Hampshire on Tuesday, December 17, 2013
    This looked good online but the picture did not do it full justice. Incredibly well made, comfortable, true to size and warm. Thrilled with this purchase.
  • Reviewed by New Mexico Hunter and outdoorsman from New Mexico on Saturday, November 23, 2013
    As some of the other reviews mentioned the hood pouch in the is completely useless and the zipper is very difficult to get started in 2X large it fits like my other Woolrich coat's sleeves a little short and too big around the middle it is a nice woven camouflage fabric The two front pockets are very functional and large enough The material is not real thick or tight for the price very satisfied with the coat wouldn't have paid very much more
  • Reviewed by sledge437 from Hill Country, Tx on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    I have tried to bow hunt with this jacket on several times. Other reviewer nailed it when he said it should not be expected to keep you warm if temp below 45-50 degrees. I was disappointed when I was caught in a very light drizzle for less that 5 minutes. I was soaked as the hood was useless since it's water repellent qualities are very lacking. On the upside, the large, two way pockets are nice as is the jacket's quietness. I was let down when I saw Woolrich, an American iconic name brand, had farmed the making of this jacket out to a foreign country.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whitetailscout from Massachusetts on Monday, August 06, 2012
    I bought this jacket because I had an older model of the same jacket, that had a full hood made of wool, but I lost weight and it was too big. This jacket has a little cotton hood that rolls up and fits in the collar, and it really is nowhere near as comfortable or functional as the older version. When the hood is in the collar, the collar becomes stiff as a board and very uncomfortable. The zipper on this jacket, as in the previous one I had, is very poor quality and difficult to get started. This is not a heavy wool jacket, and is really meant fo weather in the 40's, as it is not tightly woven or wind resistant. If you like to move a lot when hunting, or you are in a tree stand when the weather isn't too cold, this is a good choice.

    My favorite part of the jacket is the excellent camo pattern, it really blends in well when the leaves are off the trees. I also really liek the large outer pockets. My recommendation would be to cut off the hood, it is pretty useless, and it makes the jacket uncomfortable to wear.
    • Best Uses: Bowhunting, Stillhunting, Tracking
    • Cons: Poor quality hood, Tough Zipper, Uncomfortable collar
    • Pros: Awesome camo pattern, Button close cuffs, Great pockets
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.