Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Canoe Creek Hiking Shorts - UPF 50+, Stretch Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. Casual day hike to all-out trail-busting adventure, Woolrich's Canoe Creek hiking shorts are ready with durable, stretchy cotton, UPF 50+ sun protection and a free-moving, cargo-inspired design you'll love.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.461538 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by doxiemom from Socal on Sunday, June 15, 2014
    I ordered these shorts a size smaller because of reviews elsewhere stating they fit large and they didn't have my size left.. I returned them because they looked tight on me, but the material was stretchy and the shorts were comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by HorseLover from CA on Saturday, May 17, 2014
    I got a 12 but the waist was too big. Exchanged for a 10 but the crotch felt too short - kept going up my butt. Nice fabric of cotton with stretch. Really wanted these to work for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RoRo Biologist from Oregon on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    I am very pleased with this pair of hiking shorts. They are long enough to keep you modestly covered while going all-out up a trail, they are lightweight yet sturdy, and they look SUPER CUTE.

    As with all women's pants or shorts, the pockets are teensy. But they're made for hiking, so store your stuff in a backpack and you'll be good to go.

    When the pair I bought has been worn out, I'll probably get another of this same pair. They're that awesome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from quincy ma on Monday, May 12, 2014
    NIce lightweight shorts -- great for travel. I ordered up to 12P on the advise of previous reviewer, and shorts seemed a little loose -- so I tried my regular size - 10P -- and there was a very big difference -- should have stuck with the 12P like the other reviewer said!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MC from NC on Tuesday, May 6, 2014
    They are a cute short. I would like a longer leg and a bit more room in the rear, but overall a nice short. A larger size would have been more comfy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Maryland on Monday, April 28, 2014
    These shorts are a comfortable length if you are ok with showing your legs. They hit me about 8 inches above the knee. I am 5'7" tall. I will use them for hiking and boating.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kayaks4me from NC on Monday, April 28, 2014
    Very comfortable, great fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Runner4Life from Virginia on Sunday, April 27, 2014
    These are stretchy shorts, so they are very comfortable to wear, without compromising style. Like the zipper pocket on the front and the pockets on the side. They are shorter, so the pockets are not sizable. If you don't mind a snugger fit and shorter length, these shorts are for you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ClothesRMe from Rochester NY on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Absolutely what I was looking for in a pair of functional shorts. The design is excellent, with useful pockets yet not bulky. Great for outdoor activities where you might get wet. Very nice cut. I did have to exchange my order of size 10 petite to a 12 petite because while I wear a 10 in some brands of clothing, these were a tad too tight for my liking. I no longer have a teenage body. I am 5' 3" and weigh 131 lbs.
  • Reviewed by Elisabeth from Oklahoma on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    These shorts are a very nice fit. I have an athletic build (generally 27.5 waist and 37 hips), so I ordered two pairs in the size 6. The shorts fit me well throughout the waist and hips. I wish the leg opening were wider, but if you don't have muscular (or thick) legs it shouldn't be a problem for you. The pockets are well constructed and the design is efficient. The material is lightweight but durable.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2