Customer Reviews Of:
Woolrich Charley Shirt Jacket - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. A long history of definitive quality and rustic style show their roots in Woolrich's Charley shirt jacket. The soft, prewashed wool-blend exterior and cozy sherpa pile lining are fit for a chilly day in the workshop or around town.

Average Rating based on 49 reviews 4.551020 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Reviewed by HDR from Oregon on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    It is more a jacket than a shirt and perfect for the lumbersexual to wear during the fall or early spring...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozark Okie from Oklahoma on Saturday, February 21, 2015
    Nice ! Warm and can slide in and out of sleeves easy because of the lining.This is one of the reasons I choose the "Charley Shirt". Sometimes if you are wearing a t-shirt and just want to step outside you can slip this shirt on with no itch on the arms.Seems to work well even in some wind even though not windproof.Really like the colors and and style as well.So far I am very pleased as it has a rustic look but can still be worn out and about to town and such.
    I appreciate Sierra Trading Post for having such high value clothing.
  • Reviewed by Carpenter from Midwest on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    Nice and warm with pockets right where you want them, well made,I'll have this for a long time!
  • Reviewed by nbbchockey23 from Michigan on Sunday, March 30, 2014
    Loved the first one so much, ordered another for my dad's Christmas/bday gift. He will love it. These things are thick and warm, useful in moderately cold weather by itself, or in very cold weather with layers underneath. My only complaint is the buttons loosen up quickly....will probably need to have these re-sown within the first year and will have it done with heavy thread by a pro.
  • Reviewed by RockScout from Allegheny Highlands on Friday, March 14, 2014
    The outer fabric is a rather thin Wool/Nylon blend and not what you would expect given the retail price. With polyester insulation this is the kind of jacket that becomes very cold if it gets wet and it's windy. I had to resew some buttons because they came hanging on by a thread.
    I'm a lean 5'10" and bought a medium. Everyone says it makes me look fat. I'm keeping it as a chore/ barn jacket. NOT THE KIND OF JACKET FOR WILDERNESS ADVENTURE. DEADLY WHEN WET.
  • Reviewed by N.D. from Oregon on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    This is a durable, well-made jacket. I can't imagine wearing it as a shirt, which is what I first expected. It's warm enough for fall and spring, and perhaps with enough layers, for a temperate winter (Pacific Northwest). Looks good, too. Has pockets like a coat, which are excellent for storing your hands in.
  • Reviewed by nbbchockey23 from Houghton, MI on Sunday, February 23, 2014
    Didn't exactly know what a shirt jacket was (and which one it would more resemble), and was actually in the market for a wool shirt, not a jacket, but decided to give it a whirl based on the great deal and the high wool content.

    Yep, it's a jacket! However, there was really no room for disappointment as I realized I now had an even better deal than I thought. I would have been happy to pay what I did for a wool shirt, but this is way heavier than a shirt and has a very soft and comfortable lining. I also love the ridiculous number of pockets (four exterior and at least two interior if I remember right). I think I even found a headphone slit in an inner pocket. I am definitely keeping it.
  • Reviewed by Will from New England on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I reviewed this already but since I bought two I thought I'd write an update. This is the best winter jacket I own (I have every kind). I love it, absolutely love it. The reason for this update. ALL but two of the buttons have pulled loose. This was an opportunity to put sterling buffalo nickel buttons on mine. (horn would look great too) Anyway.. It's such a nice Sherpa-lined wool-blend shirt that it's been perfect outerwear for even single digit days. Warm, not itchy, comfortable, good weight.. but not so sure it was sewed together with the quality it deserves. This is the kind of shirt I will keep and wear until it's shot so.. don't let some loose buttons deter you. This is the best of this type I've worn… and for this price you can give it the hard yard work it deserves, or with it's good looks.. just wear it around.
  • Reviewed by l naz from Brooklyn, NY on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    warm but buttons came undone after worn only a couple of times
    had to sew them in myself with strong thread
  • Reviewed by Tiger61 from NH on Saturday, January 25, 2014
    Perfect for this cold NH winter!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5