Woolrich Chester Valley Sweater - Lambswool (For Women)

Closeouts. Bundle up for the winter months with the traditional look and heritage appeal of Woolrich's Chester Valley chunky lambswool sweater. It has a birdseye pattern across the chest and horn-style button front for easy wearing in cold temps.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogini from West Michigan on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    Honestly the warmest sweater I have ever worn. Have worn it most every day since it arrived, since we are having some pretty frigid weather!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dobra from Everett,WA on Monday, February 02, 2015
    I purchased this sweater in both the blue and cream colors. They are both warm, comfortable and extremely well made. I will use these sweaters for years to come.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margaret in the Mountains from North Carolina Mountains on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I LOVE this sweater! It runs a little large. I had ordered the large (I am 5'9, 160lbs), and I like it because it fits over other sweaters - more like a jacket. I ordered this one in a medium to wear over a long sleeved tee, and it is great. Very warm and has a nice shape. The "real" pockets are also nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cmt from Minnesota on Tuesday, December 09, 2014
    I purchased this sweater for myself, the size fit exactly. This is a beautiful, great quality sweater and very glad I made this purchase. I definitely will purchase another sweater similar to this. Thank you!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margaret in the Mountains from North Carolina Mountains on Tuesday, December 02, 2014
    I LOVE this sweater. It is bulky, and it runs a little large, but I am finding it is great to throw on instead of a jacket on top of another sweater. I like the styling and it is warm. I am thinking of ordering another color in a smaller size to use more like a sweater.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jib from Ohio on Thursday, November 27, 2014
    I was looking for a wool jacket-type sweater to wear on the really cold days around the house or out running errands. It fits and looks great and is definitely warm. (I got the dark roast color).
  • Reviewed by MBSierra from NH on Friday, October 24, 2014
    Love love love this sweater! It's luxuriously thick and beautifully knitted lambswool. Fabulous curvy styling. Can't say enough about it. A dream sweater to live in all through the cold months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Portland on Tuesday, September 23, 2014
    I was looking for a good thick cardigan to wear around my chilly house and this fit the bill perfectly! I am 5'8" and 140lbs and ordered a small for a slimmer fit. If I were to layer this I would probably get a medium. The only thing I don't like are the pockets- they are really for decoration. I try to put my phone in one and should refrain from doing that because I've dropped my phone a million times because of it. Also in theme with the pockets- I would really have enjoyed pockets for your hands but I guess that would be more of a jacket. I am new to Woolrich and I am in love! Great product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by gulch rat from montana on Tuesday, June 17, 2014
    Excellent fit, in particular sleeves that are long enough. Lovely color. Woolrich quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gsquared from Houston on Thursday, June 12, 2014
    This is the real deal in a wool sweater. I bought it for an Alaskan cruise and think it will do the trick. I'm not sure I'll need anything heavier. It's quite roomy and the sleeves are long and generous. I know that this sweater and I are going to have many warm adventures together.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #