Woolrich Classic Cotton Poplin Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Simple and sophisticated, Woolrich's Classic cotton poplin jacket features a sleek look with a water- and stain-resistant Teflon® coating so you look just as put together after a blustery walk as you did when you left the house.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by allen from santa cruz on Monday, March 10, 2014
    a real nice very day jacket, very stylish.
  • Reviewed by JoeLosFeliz from Los Angeles on Saturday, March 8, 2014
    I bought two of these - this being the second after I liked the other one so much!
  • Reviewed by Bill G from CA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    This is the perfect jacket for Spring and Fall, might work for Summer where there are cool temperature nights. Price was great and quick shipment.
  • Reviewed by greenguy from NC on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    I was very disappointed with the fit and style of this XL jacket. My past experience with this brand is that sizes are a bit small, so I ordered an XL when I would order a L in most other brands. The body of the jacket fit properly, but the sleeves were 2-3 inches too long, but they were also too small in inside circumference so that they were tight on my arms while wearing only a light weight long-sleeve shirt. The fabric is a stiff, mid weight cotton. The jacket has no lining and lacks an inside pocket. The tab to close the neck gets in the way.
  • Reviewed by hikalong from virginia on Thursday, August 15, 2013
    standard issue for my generation
    I had a good friend who wore a old london fog jacket similar to this wool rich hiking the AT in college
    never failed him
  • Reviewed by Siena21 from Nevada on Monday, April 15, 2013
    My husband needed a lightweight jacket for the cool mornings as we transition into summer (we don't have spring in Nevada!). This was a nice alternative as my husband works in a formal office setting. I loved the color and it fits well. My husband is 6'1 and usually takes an extra large but according to the size chart, that would have been too big so I ordered the large. Perfect fit! The only drawback is the fabric wrinkles easily. Otherwise a good purchase and my husband has been wearing it every morning!
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from Pocono Mts on Friday, March 1, 2013
    This is a well made basic spring/fall jacket, in a substantial square weave cotton that looks and feels like medium thin canvas. Best thing for me is that the body has extra room (The size L in this jacket is 2" larger than the XL in the Andrew Marc Dean Jacket at STP.) I also like that the collar lays flat without any fuss, unlike those that are made for the 'stand up' option. Potential negatives: (1) There is no lining. The material is so substantial, this would hardly be noticed, except that lining helps shirt sleeves slip in and out, and this is a minor issue; (2) There is no true interior pocket. However, the backing to the outside pockets is open at the top, and it would be possible to use that as a pocket for something the size of an airline ticket or a small paperback - similar to the old military zip jackets, but not as wide a slot; (3) This fabric will wrinkle and hold some creases, so is more for casual use.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tehtrip from Renton, WA on Monday, February 25, 2013
    This is a good quality jacket at an excellent price. I'm actually thinking about buying another.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CHIEF ! from Leeds, Al. on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    overall it's ok. not the same as U.S. NAVY OFFICER/CPO JACKET, color is a good compaison to usn kahaki
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Cons: Not The Same As Cpo
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Westminster, MD on Monday, October 1, 2012
    This is a terrific jacket at a great price. The shipping was fast and I'm glad I made the purchase!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.