Woolrich Cruiser Coat - Wool (For Men)

Closeouts. Styled like an extra-durable, ultrawarm shirt jacket, Woolrich's Cruiser coat aims to impress with breathable, midweight wool and a plethora of pockets.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    If I could give this coat six stars, I would! Reading other reviews, I was worried, when I ordered an XL, that it would be too big, and with sleeves so long my hands wouldn’t show. None of that is true! I'm a stocky 5’ 10” and this coat fits exactly like I wanted it to. I can wear a heavy shirt and vest underneath, and not feel stuffed. The cuffs fall comfortably at my wrists. I bought this coat just in time for a New Year’s trip to New York City, that included a night out during the visit of “Winter Storm Hercules.” I was comfortable with an aforementioned shirt and vest under this coat, walking around Times Square. I also have to say that a coat that buttons up is so liberating, considering some of the temperamental zippers that some of my more recent coats have had. Even with just two buttons buttoned, this coat is still warm and protective. The seven pockets too, are exceptional for a simple wool coat. An awesome STP bargain with a coupon.
  • Reviewed by Crappieman from Illinois on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    Great coat! Can be used as casual or dress. Very warm and comfortable. True fit.


  • Reviewed by JPIDAHO from IDAHO on Friday, February 8, 2013
    I usually wear XL so I can layer under it. This fits in XL like other coats I own. weighs 3 lbs 8 ounces in XL. Bought it for use as a field coat. Would have given it 5 stars if the back stowage pocket was backed by wool rather than the nylon lining. Appears made well and is nice enough to wear about anywhere really. A really good mid weight wool coat. A couple extra buttons included.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from Ohio on Friday, November 16, 2012
    Great fit great price
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by AKBob from Enroute to Alaska on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    Due to other reviews stating that the Jacket is sized big, I bought the L instead of an XL and the large is perfect. Excellent coat for use over just a T-shirt or as a final layer for a plentitude of outdoor activities from casual wear to hiking, working etc., makes the casual dresser look stylish. Bought this jacket for my move back to Alaska!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Special Occasions, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frankiebags from Rock Tavern NY on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Good fit, great quality, very nice looking coat.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear to School, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Findoc from Arkansas on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    This is a nice coat, but it is hugely oversized. The large fits like an XXL. Buy at least one size down. I'm returning it because the medium isn't available.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leo from South Alabama on Thursday, July 5, 2012
    This jacket is very comfortable, not heavy. It is handsome and similar to a sport coat only somewhat thicker fabric and fabulous exterior pockets. It has a very well concealed interior pocket that would be useful for a cell phone.
    The reviews from the Woolrich website (where it is no longer available) contain repeated instances of the coat being considered too large for the size with the suggestion that one should order a size smaller than usual. They are numerous and worth checking. I am 6' 2" and weigh 210. The large fits well with room for a sweater underneath.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #