Woolrich Declination Anorak Hoodie - UPF 40+ (For Men)

Closeouts. Fans of old-school styling (soft oxford cloth, plaid lining, leather-tab trim) will love Woolrich's Declination anorak. Made from a heavy cotton-nylon fabric, this pullover is light, breathable, wind blocking, and loaded with handy pockets for gear toters.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Haven from Flagstaff on Thursday, December 11, 2014
    It's that good. Solid fit, especially with draw string. Warmer/heavier than expected and pleasantly surprised with everything about this guy. Cool old school look as well. For around F O R T Y b u c k s... Very happy with purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mick from Wisconsin on Monday, August 18, 2014
    The Declination is what I was looking for! Would have been 5 star if there was a drawcord at waist. The loose fit allows layering, ample pocket space, and great Woolrich quality makes it another heirloom Woolrich garment. Highly recommended for durability, style and design.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Harley's mom from Colorado on Sunday, May 25, 2014
    Love this anorak!
  • Reviewed by Kay from Indianapolis on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    I couldn't believe the price I paid for this Woolrich hoodie. What a deal!!! I love this jacket, fits and looks great!
  • Reviewed by kevinkolaiah from Shanghai on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    I've been tired of those hi-tech outdoor jackets like gore-tex, event, etc. This old-school one is better for me. It's lighter, softer and more stylish.
  • Reviewed by Style and Value wise Tim from Ohio on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    As expected, great quality and great product from Woolrich.
  • Reviewed by Cyclotour from New York State on Wednesday, July 3, 2013
    The fit and styling are very fine. The exterior material is appears to be very sturdy and the interior lining is just right for early spring and late fall without a sweater or hoodie; There is plenty of room for layering but yet this Woolrich® anorak does not appear to be severely over cut to make it look like you're wearing a tent without the extra layers.

    I would have liked the hood to fit inside the collar in a pocket with Velcro® tabs. I do have a jacket with this type of hood pocket and it is a wonderful addition to any garment. I'll even send Woolrich® a picture of this type of pocket if they email me.

    Most importantly, an anorak should be constructed of a highly water resistant/proof breathable material such as Gore-tex® and should have pit zips. I have a very old anorak by another outdoors garment manufacturer with these characteristics (Gore-tex®).
  • Reviewed by Dale Hammerschmidt from Minneapolis on Monday, March 11, 2013
    I bought this because I often ride recumbent bikes, and the typical cycling jacket doesn't have the pockets well positioned for it (back pockets are not accessible, and the recumbent position can make things fall out of side pockets). The "kangaroo-pouch" pocket is generously sized, and the side pockets zip shut -- so you can have your on-the-bike needs handy and secure, even while riding a 'bent. Fit and workmanship are both good; I found the bottom a bit snug despite plenty of chest room -- but not so tight as to limit hip range of motion or to ride up. I liked it well enough to order a second one for my wife (yeah, we sometimes ride recumbent tandems!). If they made a rain jacket in this configuration, I'd buy it
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by red_voodoo1 from Baltimore MD on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Sierra Trading Post still hte best.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2knives from Kempton, Pa. on Tuesday, February 5, 2013
    Use for hiking where venting is important. Covers your butt. Has bottom closure to seal in heat. Large hood fits over ball cap/skull hat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.